Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz

Contains Hops Extract to Inhibit the Growth of Odor Causing Bacteria. Gentle Effective Natural. Aluminum-free formula fights odor naturally. An innovative new way to fight odor naturally -- with hops! The original formula now includes active ingredients from hops which inhibit the growth of odor-causing bacteria while maintaining effectiveness. No artificial or animal ingredients. No animal testing.
Overall rating:
3.965 / 5
4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
44 out of 57(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wetmtn
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great healthy product
 December 13, 2013
"I love Tom's products. Natural Original Deodorant Stick is great - no residue, no scent and no aluminum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sisso
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not that impressed
 October 4, 2013
"just didn't care for the product...does not stop odor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Farmgirl113
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 28, 2013
"We like Tom's of Maine deodorant. It works well, gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrakah
fromPA
Gender:Female
great product
 January 1, 2013
"this deoderant is great, it will not stop you from sweating, but does control all odor. I feel safe in knowing I do not have BO when working up a sweat. And unlike other antiperspirants,it will not leave yellow stains on white shirts after many uses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nature7
fromAtl, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great price
 August 22, 2012
"My husband hates scented deodorant - so this one really meets his need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammu
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have been using this product for years.
 July 14, 2012
"Prefer it over mainstream brands, because there is no aluminum content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FLmassage
fromGainesville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
had to try it
 February 19, 2012
"I liked the ingredients and the cost was reasonable, it just didn't really work"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 July 15, 2011
"When I stopped using anti-perspirant a decade ago, I tried several other products that didn't work. Tom's works for me, and I've been using it ever since :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrskah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great deoderant!
 June 26, 2011
"I really like the fact that there is no aluminum in this deoderant. It does not keep you very dry, but I never smell, and I will take the little bit of wetness over putting harmful products onto my skin every day. I thought that I may have to reapply mid day but it deoderizes all day and night. Good Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 17, 2011
"Works well....a little sticky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natureboy1
fromNew HAMPSHIRE
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Natural Deodorant
 April 28, 2011
"Very satisfied with this product. This somewhat smaller stick of deodorant far outlasts the larger sticks, by at least double!
Plus, it is all natural and the less aluminum, etc. ingested or rubbed on my body the better, in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJKC
You can count on Vitacost for great service
 March 8, 2011
"This product is hard to find in retail shops in KC. Thanks to Vitacost.com I can continue using the great natural and bio friendly product from Tom's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobP
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great deodorant
 February 8, 2011
"If you are looking for a deodorant without added Aluminum Zirconium, this is the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
court3
Great Natural Deodorant
 January 19, 2011
"This product works as well as any deodorant and there are all natural and safe ingredients. I feel great knowing I am not any toxic ingredients on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Silvas
fromBerlin CT USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
4Silvas
 May 10, 2010
"This brand is superior and it is hard to find at local stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animals01
fromBenson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Toothpaste
 May 1, 2010
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solsa55
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No white shirt staining
 March 25, 2010
"After ruining many white shirts with yellow armpit stains (sorry to be gross, but I can't think of a polite euphymism), I switched to this product. I have no idea why it happens, but something about the way my body chemistry interacts with regular antiperspirants ruins my clothes. I tried every brand out there to correct this with no results. Switched to Tom's, which is a deodorant and not an antiperspirant, years ago and haven't ruined a shirt since. It works great, and I like that it comes in an unscented version. If the day is really hot and I'm going to a fancy function I might back this up with a little rice powder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedHen
Works for me
 December 12, 2009
"This is my favorite non-aluminum deoderant. I think it works. Haven't had any complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naplespro
Toms of Maine
 September 22, 2009
"I have used this deodorant and found it to be very effective with out the side affects of other deordorants."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Original Deodorant Stick Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NMcowgirl
Doesn't work
 September 13, 2009
"Don't waste your money on this product. It does not control odor at all. Very disappointed in this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next