Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz

Contains Hops Extract to Inhibit the Growth of Odor Causing Bacteria. Gentle Effective Natural. Aluminum-free formula fights odor naturally. An innovative new way to fight odor naturally -- with hops! The original formula now includes active ingredients from hops which inhibit the growth of odor-causing bacteria while maintaining effectiveness. No artificial or animal ingredients. No animal testing.
Overall rating:
4.046 / 5
4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
51 out of 65(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDunkirk, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband loves it!
 March 14, 2016
" Been using Tom's deodorant for years -- no aluminum is the most important aspect. He thinks it works well and will continue using. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 31, 2015
" Buy this for my husband because trying to get away from harmful chemicals. He likes it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
like
 June 26, 2014
" works "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tom's Deodorant
 May 31, 2014
" This product is well suited for men and women, my family have used it since we found out about other deodorants that use harmful chemicals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdenver, co
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tom's
 May 8, 2014
" This deoderant works really well and it does not irritate my skin. It is a 24-hour product - second day not so effective. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergies
 May 6, 2014
" Having very sensitive skin, I have always had a rash under my arms from the deodorant I used. This deodorant does not cause any rash or itching. Perfect for people like me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great healthy product
 December 13, 2013
" I love Tom's products. Natural Original Deodorant Stick is great - no residue, no scent and no aluminum! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not that impressed
 October 4, 2013
" just didn't care for the product...does not stop odor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 28, 2013
" We like Tom's of Maine deodorant. It works well, gets the job done. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPA
Gender:Female
great product
 January 1, 2013
" this deoderant is great, it will not stop you from sweating, but does control all odor. I feel safe in knowing I do not have BO when working up a sweat. And unlike other antiperspirants,it will not leave yellow stains on white shirts after many uses. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtl, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great price
 August 22, 2012
" My husband hates scented deodorant - so this one really meets his need. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have been using this product for years.
 July 14, 2012
" Prefer it over mainstream brands, because there is no aluminum content. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGainesville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
had to try it
 February 19, 2012
" I liked the ingredients and the cost was reasonable, it just didn't really work "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 July 15, 2011
" When I stopped using anti-perspirant a decade ago, I tried several other products that didn't work. Tom's works for me, and I've been using it ever since :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great deoderant!
 June 26, 2011
" I really like the fact that there is no aluminum in this deoderant. It does not keep you very dry, but I never smell, and I will take the little bit of wetness over putting harmful products onto my skin every day. I thought that I may have to reapply mid day but it deoderizes all day and night. Good Product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 17, 2011
" Works well....a little sticky "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew HAMPSHIRE
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Natural Deodorant
 April 28, 2011
" Very satisfied with this product. This somewhat smaller stick of deodorant far outlasts the larger sticks, by at least double!
Plus, it is all natural and the less aluminum, etc. ingested or rubbed on my body the better, in my opinion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can count on Vitacost for great service
 March 8, 2011
" This product is hard to find in retail shops in KC. Thanks to Vitacost.com I can continue using the great natural and bio friendly product from Tom's. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great deodorant
 February 8, 2011
" If you are looking for a deodorant without added Aluminum Zirconium, this is the product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Original Unscented -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Natural Deodorant
 January 19, 2011
" This product works as well as any deodorant and there are all natural and safe ingredients. I feel great knowing I am not any toxic ingredients on my skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next