Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz

Clinically Proven Odor Protection. 100% Natural Fragrance. Aluminum-Free. 24 Hour Odor Protection. Confidently fresh all day. Odor fighting hops . 100% Natural Fragrance .  
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
89 out of 98(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Strong Evergreen smell
 June 28, 2015
"It may work well, but I couldn't get myself to actually put it on. One sniff was enough to tell me I didn't want to walk around smelling like I rubbed up against a bunch of Christmas trees. But, that might be your thing. So if you like the smell of pine I say go for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMicawber
fromYokohama, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I like it.
 June 20, 2015
"I used to use Tom's deodorant when I lived stateside, and since I moved to Japan 25 years ago, I have been ordering it in bulk lots (to save shipping cost) and a variety of scents. It is non-irritating, pleasant-scented and effective. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracie40
fromBucks county PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 19, 2015
"Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fizzles fast
 May 10, 2015
"Initially the scent is very strong, but fizzles fast. Bought it for my husband who didn't like it. Stopped working for him after a few hours. I'm now using it myself and need to reapply in the middle of the day, otherwise I start to get a little stinky. Haven't had any real sweat issues with it yet, which is very good. Love the fact that it's all natural. Will try a different scent next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works and smells good too.
 April 17, 2015
"I bought this for my husband because it's a fresh smell that would work for either guy or girl. He already had a favorite brand he used and didn't think the natural type would work for him. Needless to say, this was my 2nd time of purchasing this for him and I did so at his request this time. He said it works as well or better than his old favorite and he likes the smell too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack987
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
smells good, works all day, good ingredients
 April 15, 2015
"I like smelling like a pine forest. It works well and I like the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maelsa
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
For my son
 December 18, 2014
"I have been buying my son Tom's deodorant since he started needing deodorant. I wanted to get him something that was more of a boy smell without being overwhelming, he is only eleven. The first thing he said when he smelled this was that it smelled like a scratch and sniff pickle sticker. Ha! But, he says that he does like it alright and it works. I had hoped it would smell different than it does, but if he likes it, I am good. I may try something else for him next time, but I wouldn't say I'd never buy it again. I would say that I probably wouldn't like my husband wearing this scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hilaryruth
fromMt. Holly, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect
 October 20, 2014
"My under arms smell like woodspice all day long :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another good deodorant
 October 3, 2014
"Due to availability at times we have to try other flavors/scents ha of deodorants and this proved to be a good one as well. Won't go back to conventional brands again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamby
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and safe too.
 October 2, 2014
"I get this for my husband because it is a safer alternative with safe ingredients in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ncgardener57
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for him
 July 27, 2014
"Bought this for my husband, really wanted to try something aluminum free and he says it works and he likes the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Men and Women!
 December 23, 2013
"I am a girly girl and my Husband works heavy construction. This product works! It is not offensive in smell. It lasts a good amount of time.
I like a lot of tom's products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathpenny
Good product
 October 24, 2013
"It works well for my husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
techiemom
Safe deordorant for teens!
 September 17, 2013
"Trying to teach my children of safe alternatives to the standard out there on the market. No need for all the added extra's that can harm the body. This is one of my choices for my teen age sons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elspeth
fromGreenup, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Had to reapply throughout the day
 September 7, 2013
"Disappointed that I had to reapply this product throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cirsium
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well and smells great!
 August 27, 2013
"I'm a big fan of Tom's deodorant, and this is my favorite scent by far. It last all day for me, even on a hot day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeanne1971
fromGrant Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Smelling
 July 20, 2013
"I give this company a hat's off for making a deodorant that is NOT made with aluminum! The smells are nice also. With all of the heat we've been having, I can't say that it doesn't allow 'stank' thru....but I don't know ANY deodorant that can stand up to extreme heat.
Thank you for making an aluminum-free deodorant. Having already gone thru breast cancer....it's refreshing to see SOMEONE out there is listening!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iconfident
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product does what it promises to do.
 June 27, 2013
"I love Tom's Deodorant. It's long-lasting effect is real! I love it's fresh smell... I feel clean all day! I feel confident and protected. It's also a good feeling knowing that I'm not rubbing aluminum on my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlett
fromAnchorage
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally found a winner
 April 11, 2013
"The only natural deodorant my husband will use. He is athletic and says others just don't work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 3, 2013
"Got for my husband who thinks it works great and smells good. And no aluminum either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next