Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz

Clinically Proven Odor Protection. 100% Natural Fragrance. Aluminum-Free. 24 Hour Odor Protection. Confidently fresh all day. Odor fighting hops . 100% Natural Fragrance .  
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
95 out of 107(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scott45403
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Smell and Lasts!
 January 16, 2016
"I was hesitant about picking this smell but it is subtle and great! Also lasts throughout the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
say333
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Its naturally good for me
 January 5, 2016
"Smells good and natural"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katique
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good choice over brands with aluminum
 December 28, 2015
"My husband likes this and says it works. I like that he is using something that doesn't have aluminum in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penley
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 December 19, 2015
"Husband loves this and has used it for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyFla
Doesn't work
 October 3, 2015
"It might not have aluminum which is great but it only last like an hour and that's all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kyerra
Love this stuff!
 September 18, 2015
"I've been using Tom's products for a loooong time, and this has recently become one of my favorites. My girlfriends and myself used to use it when we were teenagers after borrowing some from one of the guys we hung out with. We loved the earthy scent. I stopped using it for a long time because it's not usually stocked by stores, but I fell in love all over again when I found some on here and ordered it. Lets be real, natural deodorants are not antiperspirants, and they don't keep you stink-free as long as the toxic stuff. However, this blend smells awesome and it keeps me smelling pretty fresh as long as I reapply around lunchtime. I can see why some people don't like the scent because it's a little strong, but I think it's fantastic. It smells like fall in the woods. Very earthy, but not overwhelming. Great for guys, or for ladies such as myself who aren't into all the baby-powdery flowery stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kirakira
fromVirginia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Meh..
 August 12, 2015
"I didnt really care for this deodorant. I did not feel the odor protection or the sweat protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AndreH1
fromStockton,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Did'nt work for me
 August 2, 2015
"This product though may be good for some, I found it too strong for my skin becoming irritated. Had to discontinue use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Strong Evergreen smell
 June 28, 2015
"It may work well, but I couldn't get myself to actually put it on. One sniff was enough to tell me I didn't want to walk around smelling like I rubbed up against a bunch of Christmas trees. But, that might be your thing. So if you like the smell of pine I say go for it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMicawber
fromYokohama, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I like it.
 June 20, 2015
"I used to use Tom's deodorant when I lived stateside, and since I moved to Japan 25 years ago, I have been ordering it in bulk lots (to save shipping cost) and a variety of scents. It is non-irritating, pleasant-scented and effective. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracie40
fromBucks county PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 19, 2015
"Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fizzles fast
 May 10, 2015
"Initially the scent is very strong, but fizzles fast. Bought it for my husband who didn't like it. Stopped working for him after a few hours. I'm now using it myself and need to reapply in the middle of the day, otherwise I start to get a little stinky. Haven't had any real sweat issues with it yet, which is very good. Love the fact that it's all natural. Will try a different scent next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works and smells good too.
 April 17, 2015
"I bought this for my husband because it's a fresh smell that would work for either guy or girl. He already had a favorite brand he used and didn't think the natural type would work for him. Needless to say, this was my 2nd time of purchasing this for him and I did so at his request this time. He said it works as well or better than his old favorite and he likes the smell too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack987
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
smells good, works all day, good ingredients
 April 15, 2015
"I like smelling like a pine forest. It works well and I like the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maelsa
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
For my son
 December 18, 2014
"I have been buying my son Tom's deodorant since he started needing deodorant. I wanted to get him something that was more of a boy smell without being overwhelming, he is only eleven. The first thing he said when he smelled this was that it smelled like a scratch and sniff pickle sticker. Ha! But, he says that he does like it alright and it works. I had hoped it would smell different than it does, but if he likes it, I am good. I may try something else for him next time, but I wouldn't say I'd never buy it again. I would say that I probably wouldn't like my husband wearing this scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hilaryruth
fromMt. Holly, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect
 October 20, 2014
"My under arms smell like woodspice all day long :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another good deodorant
 October 3, 2014
"Due to availability at times we have to try other flavors/scents ha of deodorants and this proved to be a good one as well. Won't go back to conventional brands again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamby
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and safe too.
 October 2, 2014
"I get this for my husband because it is a safer alternative with safe ingredients in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ncgardener57
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for him
 July 27, 2014
"Bought this for my husband, really wanted to try something aluminum free and he says it works and he likes the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Men and Women!
 December 23, 2013
"I am a girly girl and my Husband works heavy construction. This product works! It is not offensive in smell. It lasts a good amount of time.
I like a lot of tom's products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next