Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz

Clinically Proven Odor Protection. 100% Natural Fragrance. Aluminum-Free. 24 Hour Odor Protection. Confidently fresh all day. Odor fighting hops . 100% Natural Fragrance .  
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
80 out of 88(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ncgardener57
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for him
 July 27, 2014
"Bought this for my husband, really wanted to try something aluminum free and he says it works and he likes the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Men and Women!
 December 23, 2013
"I am a girly girl and my Husband works heavy construction. This product works! It is not offensive in smell. It lasts a good amount of time.
I like a lot of tom's products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathpenny
Good product
 October 24, 2013
"It works well for my husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
techiemom
Safe deordorant for teens!
 September 17, 2013
"Trying to teach my children of safe alternatives to the standard out there on the market. No need for all the added extra's that can harm the body. This is one of my choices for my teen age sons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elspeth
fromGreenup, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Had to reapply throughout the day
 September 7, 2013
"Disappointed that I had to reapply this product throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cirsium
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well and smells great!
 August 27, 2013
"I'm a big fan of Tom's deodorant, and this is my favorite scent by far. It last all day for me, even on a hot day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeanne1971
fromGrant Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Smelling
 July 20, 2013
"I give this company a hat's off for making a deodorant that is NOT made with aluminum! The smells are nice also. With all of the heat we've been having, I can't say that it doesn't allow 'stank' thru....but I don't know ANY deodorant that can stand up to extreme heat.
Thank you for making an aluminum-free deodorant. Having already gone thru breast cancer....it's refreshing to see SOMEONE out there is listening!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iconfident
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product does what it promises to do.
 June 27, 2013
"I love Tom's Deodorant. It's long-lasting effect is real! I love it's fresh smell... I feel clean all day! I feel confident and protected. It's also a good feeling knowing that I'm not rubbing aluminum on my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlett
fromAnchorage
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally found a winner
 April 11, 2013
"The only natural deodorant my husband will use. He is athletic and says others just don't work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 3, 2013
"Got for my husband who thinks it works great and smells good. And no aluminum either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blossomus
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
content
 November 13, 2012
"The fragrance "woodspice" works really well. The "soothing Calendula" not so well. However they are both gentle on your skin. With most deodorants I was always sore and itching (allergy? sensitivity to aluminium? - probably). my husband is very happy with his Tom's of Maine also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mb03
fromShepherdstown, WV 25443
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great deodorant.
 November 5, 2012
"It's good to get an aluminum free deodorant that smells so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissewan
fromCarolina, P.R.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 17, 2012
"Excelent product, definitively i buy it again and recomends to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilatesQueen
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Good!
 October 3, 2012
"Very happy with this deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kriza
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect
 August 25, 2012
"Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netta
fromEdwardsville, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 August 8, 2012
"wonderful scent and it last all day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthy5
fromtoronto, canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not what promised
 June 28, 2012
"Hi,
I find in warm weather this deodorant does provide freshness more than six hours and I have to re apply.
I was also happy with your customer service and extra charges that were not disclosed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo2002
fromLos Angeles, CA
 June 13, 2012
"Excellent product. My two teenage children love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cakesy
fromSouth Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever
 May 16, 2012
"My husband uses this and I use the lemongrass. Scent(s) are so refreshing. We will never go 'back.'"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Tom's of Maine Natural Beauty Bar Gentle Exfoliating -- 4 oz
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tom's of Maine Natural Deodorant Aluminum Free Maine Woodspice -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dana341
Love it
 April 27, 2012
"If you have never used natural deodorant and you are switching from the typical drug store brands, give this one some time. I will take your body time to acclimate. But once you adjust it works wonderfully!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next