Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets

2000 mg L-Carnitine Branched-Chain Amino Acids and Peptide-bonded and Free Amino Acids Per Tablet! High-Tech Protein that is Easily Digested Absorbable and Utilizable to Maximize Growth and Optimize Protein Synthesis. Vegetarian Formula. Gluten Free. Twinlab Amino Fuel Tablets are an amino acid supplement containing a high-tech formula with 2000 mg (per tablet) of L-Carnitine branched-chain amino acids and peptide-bonded and free form amino acids. All of these readily absorbable amino acids come from the highest quality whey and egg white proteins.  . Research shows that when taken orally peptide-bonded amino acids increase nitrogen retention and are superior for achieving optimum muscle growth.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Review 1 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amino
good
 July 24, 2014
"Pills are very large but it's still a quality product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipro
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What Seniors need but not told...
 April 15, 2013
"I am an active person & carefully research what I need. As we get older our bodies do not metabolize our proteins as well. So while we need more protein, seniors tend to eat much less, especially red meat & salmon.
This product gives me the added aminos I need to ski 90 days a year while I still eat healthy meals in smaller portions"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eatwell
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 17, 2011
"These pills are very large and hard to swallow. I tried this product to see if it was as effective as another protein product that I use. No comparison! The other product was much better and more effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faceless
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amino Fuel
 August 27, 2010
"I am taking this product with Twinlab Creatine and SuperBeast Super Test and am having good results.
However, trying to swallow these pills is hard- even when cut in half. I would suggest taking them with milk.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliviaswarden
fromElyria, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Definite Must!!
 October 27, 2008
"This is a must have for body building and breaking down the consumption of proteins. It does make a difference in overall health and performance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trb01
Great Stuff
 August 28, 2008
"Forget "protein powders" this is the best product available for muscle nutrition. Been using it for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
falcon74
 July 16, 2008
"I feel that the product itself is very effective...I only take 1-2 a day instead of the recommended 3x's per day....the tablets are HUGE horse pills....making them a litte hard to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyB
Best Amino Acid sup ever
 September 21, 2007
"I have looked all over for a product as good as this and I finally found it. I can feel the effects of the supplement right away. I know this is a hight quality product and I am glad I found it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abcdef1234
HUGE PILLS-impossible to swallow
 August 7, 2007
"You NEED a pill cutter for these babies-- I cut them in quarters and it's still hard to get them down because of the jagged edges. Other than that, these are awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teal
Amino Fuel 2000
 May 3, 2007
"Easy, and does not dissolve while in my pill box. I am on the go, and I carry the pills with me to take through out the day. The best price I have found, and fast shipping. I have tried many types of Amino fuel, and I find the product by Twin Labs the best"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product