Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets

2000 mg L-Carnitine Branched-Chain Amino Acids and Peptide-bonded and Free Amino Acids Per Tablet! High-Tech Protein that is Easily Digested Absorbable and Utilizable to Maximize Growth and Optimize Protein Synthesis. Vegetarian Formula. Gluten Free. Twinlab Amino Fuel Tablets are an amino acid supplement containing a high-tech formula with 2000 mg (per tablet) of L-Carnitine branched-chain amino acids and peptide-bonded and free form amino acids. All of these readily absorbable amino acids come from the highest quality whey and egg white proteins.  . Research shows that when taken orally peptide-bonded amino acids increase nitrogen retention and are superior for achieving optimum muscle growth.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Review 1 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
 July 24, 2014
" Pills are very large but it's still a quality product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What Seniors need but not told...
 April 15, 2013
" I am an active person & carefully research what I need. As we get older our bodies do not metabolize our proteins as well. So while we need more protein, seniors tend to eat much less, especially red meat & salmon.
This product gives me the added aminos I need to ski 90 days a year while I still eat healthy meals in smaller portions "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 17, 2011
" These pills are very large and hard to swallow. I tried this product to see if it was as effective as another protein product that I use. No comparison! The other product was much better and more effective. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amino Fuel
 August 27, 2010
" I am taking this product with Twinlab Creatine and SuperBeast Super Test and am having good results.
However, trying to swallow these pills is hard- even when cut in half. I would suggest taking them with milk.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromElyria, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Definite Must!!
 October 27, 2008
" This is a must have for body building and breaking down the consumption of proteins. It does make a difference in overall health and performance! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
 August 28, 2008
" Forget "protein powders" this is the best product available for muscle nutrition. Been using it for years! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
 July 16, 2008
" I feel that the product itself is very effective...I only take 1-2 a day instead of the recommended 3x's per day....the tablets are HUGE horse pills....making them a litte hard to swallow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Amino Acid sup ever
 September 21, 2007
" I have looked all over for a product as good as this and I finally found it. I can feel the effects of the supplement right away. I know this is a hight quality product and I am glad I found it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HUGE PILLS-impossible to swallow
 August 7, 2007
" You NEED a pill cutter for these babies-- I cut them in quarters and it's still hard to get them down because of the jagged edges. Other than that, these are awesome. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amino Fuel 2000
 May 3, 2007
" Easy, and does not dissolve while in my pill box. I am on the go, and I carry the pills with me to take through out the day. The best price I have found, and fast shipping. I have tried many types of Amino fuel, and I find the product by Twin Labs the best "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 2000 -- 150 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product