Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acid Complex & Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz

Naturally & Artificially Flavored Cher-Amino Protein. 15 Grams of Protein Per Serving. Enriched with Predigested Whey Protein a Superior Source of High Quality Amino Acids. Predigested Collagen. Contains No Saccharin or Artificial Sweeteners. The protein used in this product is a predigested Collagen and Whey (Lactalbumin) protein and is therefore utilized 100%. Sweetened with small amounts of pure crystalline fructose for people on special diets.  . Contains all the essential amino acids derived by enzymatically hydrolyzing the animal protein collagen and Whey Protein (Lactalbumin). The amino acids in this product are naturally present in the protein. They are not added or manufactured.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie61
fromAztec, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Exercise Companion
 March 22, 2013
"I add this product to my water when i exercise because it is high in protein and offers amino acids. I have shopped protein supplements a lot and this is an economical and easy way to increase protein intake. It mixes easily and does not change the consistency of the water, even when allowed to sit. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polfy
fromPuerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good SOURCE COLAGEN And THE BEST PROTEIN
 November 3, 2012
"MUSCULAR MASS,STAMINA AND PERFORMANCE ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaystar
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 August 17, 2012
"I am a busy teacher, and this product, Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry, is wonderful for me. I like the taste, and it gives me the protein and energy I need to last through the day. It never upsets my stomach, and I like the predigested protein and amino acid combo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not buying again!
 June 30, 2011
"I thought I'd try a different brand from the one I normally use and bought this one. I was very disappointed. It's very sweet and extremely thick and syrupy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmrichards1
See results
 June 16, 2010
"At first I was skeptical. It is very sweet and syrupy, so I started at one Tbs. a day instead of two. Even after a couple of weeks on one Tbs. I noticed firmer skin around my face and eyes, and my skin is smoother. It is very easy to digest as well."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinybubbles
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great - tastes awful
 April 27, 2010
"This works great on my knees, but the taste - UGH !
Still, it's worth it not to have my knees hurt.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mealone
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff, Maynard
 April 12, 2009
"Tastes nasty, but it does more than give you energy. Ladies, listen up! Because it replaces collagen from the INSIDE, it restores the elasticity of your skin, and therefore reduces wrinkles and the sagging of your face. Try a couple of tablespoons daily for a month and be sure to take before and after photos to prove to yourself what it will do (I've used it for years, so I don't have any before photos, but I DON"T look my age)."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7milesmile
fromBig Pine Key, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent collagen
 March 19, 2009
"I don't know everything- but I researched the collagen loss thing in older people. I am 52-since using this product have noticed visable skin differences.I have had people ask what I have done to my face-beginnings of "jowls" are gone.Skin on arms and legs is different.I will keep using this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product