Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acid Complex & Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz

Naturally & Artificially Flavored Cher-Amino Protein. 15 Grams of Protein Per Serving. Enriched with Predigested Whey Protein. Predigested Collagen. Contains No Saccharin or Artificial Sweeteners. Gluten Free. The protein used in this product is predigested collagen and whey (Lactalbumin) protein and is therefore utilized 100%. Sweetened with small amounts of pure crystalline fructose for people on special diets. Contains all the essential amino acids derived by enzymatically hydrolyzing the animal protein collagen and whey protein (lactalbumin). The amino acids in this product are naturally present in the protein. They are not added or manufactured.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
29 out of 36(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scs123
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job and then some!
 September 5, 2014
"This is thick because it's collagen and protein - it's suppose to be thick! As far as the cherry taste - I like it! The low reviews due to taste and thickness are not justified for the benefits that your body will receive with this product. This is an exceptional product and I will take it for the rest of my life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminvixen007
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the flavor
 May 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is a wonderful product with many important and vital ingredients. It is the easiest and most effective way to get the protein you need. It also has a delicious cherry flavor which is not always the case in liquid supplements. I actually look forward to taking it and love the way I feel when I do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kblaine
fromConroe, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really like this product
 April 10, 2013
"Easy to take, we do not find the texture or flavor off putting like some people. Need to take longer to assess benefits, but I feel like I have increased energy and skin is looking good so far. If you are considering it, give it a try."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jms64
fromOHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
TWINLAB CHER-AMINO
 February 28, 2013
"I had looked forever for this product. I use to take it religiously purchased at my health food store, moved out of state no one has it. So finally I found it on this web. site HOORAH. tHIS PRODUCT KEEPS MY SKIN CLEAR YOUNG AND SMOOTH. My hair has suffered from salons in this state and now it will be beautiful thick and shiny again. Luv this product.. I take normaly two tablespoons a day straight from bottle and drink lots of water as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tiz4tggr
fromRound Rock
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just Gross
 January 3, 2012
"I thought this was a wonderful concept and based on other reviews bought this product. It smelled so bad and was so gross tasting that I threw away the entire bottle. Save your money and go with the powdered stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WritersLife
fromSouthern Orange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I would recommend this with comments
 July 9, 2011
"I didn't seem to benefit as much with this product as I did with the TwinLab orange liquid protein. Since I am protein deficient, I have to use a product my body can absorb easily. However, the collagen is a great help to my skin. The ideal would be for me to combine the two proteins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sloving
twinlab cher-Amino Protein
 June 22, 2011
"At first I gagged when I tried to get it down very thick.
So I tried topping it with Splenda not blending it in just on top and as a chaser Diet Pepsi and there is not even an aftertaste if you guzzle the die pepsi. Just a suggestion but it helps.
It is great and the price reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes awful!!!
 April 28, 2011
"This stuff tastes so bad I only used it once and had a very hard time getting it to pour out of the bottle. A waste of $$$."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeachMaiden
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Twinlab Protein Liquid
 November 20, 2010
"I purchased this product to use with my metal cleanse and protein intake needed for the process. This product was a bit too strong for me during the metal cleanse process. I have finished the cleanse and will now use in a normal enviroment. I know it will deliver results. The taste is stout and just have to find what you can take it with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
netgeekerlady
fromEastern Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An Acquired Taste But EFFECTIVE!
 November 19, 2010
"Glad to have found this site which sells this product!
It IS an acquired taste, but it is so effective and well worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromwest monroe, la
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 28, 2010
"have been using for 11 months. I mixed it with sugar free, fruit drink at first, now I drink out of bottle. I get energy from this using four times a day.
I would like for it to be less expensive though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonamegiven001
Helps me sleep
 November 23, 2009
"I really like this product. It tastes much better than the regular one. I use it to help me sleep at night, however, you have to take it on an empty stomach for the best results. It costs much less purchasing it this way than in a store. The 32 oz is about the same here as a 16 oz one from the store would be. Shipping is FAST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skuter
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cher-Amino
 September 29, 2009
"If you have a protein deficiency or need additional protein this is the product for you. I have an obsorption issue due to losing part of stomach from multiple ulcers. This product is a God-send for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fh28
frombaghdad, iraq
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pungent but effective
 September 28, 2009
"i wanted to try the cherry-flavored and it was very pungent, but effective. i mix it with a light vanilla protein powder. it mixes easily and also dilutes the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cziana
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever
 September 12, 2009
"Speedy delivery, great price. Can't beat it.
Fantastic energy booster while helping to maintain weight and shed pounds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiki788
fromLa Jolla, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 September 7, 2009
"For me whey, soy, rice protein causes a majority of issues with me. This product is perfect! It makes a huge needed difference with me. Mainly energy! I believe the predigested collagen and whey plus how it absorbs so well is the key for me. The taste took me awhile to get used to but the benefits made it worthwhile. Because I wanted it to purely absorb I did not consider mixing it with anything. Great Product!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tami962
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cher-Amino Protein Liquid
 May 3, 2009
"I like the strong cherry flavor, but other flavor is not too tasty. Awful thick too. Very hard to 'shake' it to mix well. This is not the liquid collagen mix I was looking for. I have been taking for almost a month and have not noticed any changes to muscles, energy level or skin elasticity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artdesign
fromAuburn University, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Liquid Aminos
 April 6, 2009
"This is a great amino acid supplement! It has a great cherry flavor and works instantly. I take it
when I get up in the morning and it
powers me through my day. It tastes great and is easy to take. It is
excellent for people who can't swallow capsules or do not want to make a mess making a shake.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreadnaught
safe & effective
 February 16, 2009
"Tolerable (like caugh syrup) if taken straight, but makes an O.K. mix with Kool-Aid & the like or a ¼ cup in a half gallon of water.
Settles over time, but easily shaken.
Not power-building material, but great for aerobic activity or just plain physical work.
Quickly absorbed, steady, reliable, stable fuel.
Long shelf life.
Great value for the price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Cher-Amino® Predigested Collagen Protein Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kittywampus1
cher amino protein
 October 24, 2008
"I was tod Twinlab's other protein liquid was too gross to drink, so I opted to try this instead. One glug of it was enough. Gave it to a friend who said you can't taste it in a smoothie. Unfortunately, after that 1st swig; I gag at even the thought of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next