Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules

 Proprietary blend of Aloe Vera (latex) and Fennel (seed).  
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverHealthy
fromMorgan, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I used this product for 25 years!
 January 13, 2014
"This really works, but I won't go into the details..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valu
fromOakville, Ontario Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 28, 2013
"For many years I have been using several laxative to go at least once per day and it never happen. Since I started to use this product (1 month now) I go every day some times 2 to 3 times. I love it the price is cheap and the product is excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WellnessLady
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle Yet Dependable Laxative
 August 10, 2013
"If you're looking for a laxative without senna or other harsh stimulants, this product is an good option. I've been Aloelax for over 10 years and the formula hasn't changed. I'm very sensitive to senna and cascara sagara (it gives me severe cramping, nausea and diarrhea) so I plan to stick with this.
It's great for occasional use; however, don't take it too often as your body may become dependent on it. This is true with all laxatives including Aloelax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MECzech
fromYorktown, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works miracles
 July 30, 2013
"After trying different pills and chocolates which were working from doing nothing to crampy explosions I was introduced to Aloelax and I am with this product about a year now. It's natural, no side effects, no any cramps and sudden runs, and even if I take it every day, it always works great. I use it almost daily and I don't leave home without it. (For people like me it's a vacation saver)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaminhealth
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have used this for many years
 December 27, 2012
"Keeps me regular...I count on this Aloelax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whattheheck
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
wonderful product
 December 14, 2012
"i used to believe that i cannot use laxatives because of the cramping with virtually no results. this product has changed my mind. i now feel like a normal human being. up until now i did not know quite how inactive my colon was. i started taking one pill a day, i now use 2 pills twice a day. never felt better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bijoulune
it does the job
 August 11, 2012
"Mild laxative effect and help digestion.
It works for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riley93
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best 1 Capsule Product
 July 8, 2012
"This is by far the best all natural product for regularity that I have ever found. It works exactly as stated and you only need to take 1 capsule. I am so glad I found it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
handsonwheels
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bye bye IBS...Life renewed Aloelax
 January 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Now I can truly relate to why all the reviews on this product received five stars. I am amazed and happy I thought that I would never be normal again and wow wee this product restored my faith and the cost was so affordable..thanks to you & VITACOST!... I will never be without this life saver.:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanraine
fromAtlantic Beach, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 27, 2011
"Great product....worked really well for me almost too well. I found I had to take every other day. Glad I finally found this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome product
 July 5, 2010
"This is the only herbal laxative that has worked for me. I took Milk of Magnesium at my doctor's suggestion, and was extremely disappointed. You will not be disappointed by this product. It's effective for me and does not cause cramping for me either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dixiegramps
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 12, 2010
"Great product. I could not get along without it! The service from VitaCost is great; received my product promptly. Will never be without this product now that I have found it with VitaCost. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coletto
fromSpringfield, Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than other aloe products I've used
 October 10, 2009
"I've found my new aloe vera product, and I've used a few different ones over the years. This works effectively, overnight, without severe cramping, which I've had occasionally with another product (which was much more expensive!). I use this once or twice a week to stay cleaned out and regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheann
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle and Effective
 September 3, 2009
"I keep coming back for more of this product as it's one of those supplements that works in 'background' mode. When used regularly/daily, it provides effortless and regular action."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLady
fromGainesville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Greatest Investment Ever
 September 23, 2008
"After trying dozens of products and throwing money away this product was recommended. I call it my miracle capsule. I take one capsule every morning and if added relief is necessary 2 at bedtime. I wish I would have discovered them sooner. Better late than never...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrozi
fromSanta Ana, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Product Available
 June 14, 2008
"10-15 years I have been using this product. I recommend this to all my clients who need this.
I am a Caregiver. They are all happy to find something that works.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alotusgirl
fromGrass Valley, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
If I Could, I'd rate it a 10
 May 24, 2008
"This is the way for a better day!!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuan
Good investment
 May 1, 2007
"This product is effective and gentle. I take 2 in the morning upon arising (you can take 2 before retiring). Value for the money and effort."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Aloelax® with Fennel Seed -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product