Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,322)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,330)
Coconut Oil(3,173)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,802)
Omega-3(4,669)
Algae(733)
Bee Pollen(270)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(372)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(38)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(321)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,784)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,365)
Vitamin C(2,644)
Vitamin D(2,312)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Yeast or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz

Rich Supply of B-Complex Vitamins. Better Digestion Absorption Assimilation and Utilization. Gluten Free. Liquid Yeast contains a rich supply of B-complex vitamins and natural enzymatic digested yeast in liquid form for better digestion absorption assimilation and utilization. Liquid Yeast is a highly concentrated protein source produced from the action of natural enzymes on pure living yeast cells. It contains all the essential amino acids as well as minerals and B-complex vitamins. Since the yeast is enzymatically digested the nutrients are more readily available to the body than nutrients from other yeasts.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiguelAMD
fromAugusta GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excelent product
 March 5, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been using the Liquid Yeast for the last three years. I don;t meat, eggs, and no milk and any of it products. This product conbined with my diet provide all the nutient I need to built proteins. I'm a 60 year old runner. I follo the nutrition regiment of Dr, Norman Gonzalez Chacon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bertin
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 28, 2013
"This product is part of my daily diet. I have been taking it for the past 8 years and it is part of my good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gypsy2014
Try this to taste better
 June 27, 2011
"I did not like the taste either by itself, but since is very good for your health, I decided to give it a second try, as I saw how the yeast liquid was used combined with other things. I put it in all my food, mixing it with other organic dressings/spices as olive oil, balsamic vinegar, cider apple vinegar (mother), and all spices that I use. In either my cold plates or hot ones, as salad dressings, or in stews, in my beans, lentils, quinoa, etc.... the weird taste dissapears as you will taste the other strong ingredients...TRY IT!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macle
fromFl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best value
 February 15, 2011
"Healthier alternative!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volky66
fromDoral, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best protein ever
 August 20, 2010
"Meat proteins are not good for the kidneys. They are bigger and hard to pass the kidneys so this form of protein is the best, it is pre digested so it will be absorbed better. Also meat has so many hormones and antibiotics that are not good for any body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Neccesary daily use product
 August 2, 2010
"To all of you that are vegetarians this is a must daily suplement. Really effective on the blood stream. Energize as its nutrients feed the cells. It is indispesable for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Supplment78
fromPGH, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure..
 March 19, 2009
"I can't rate this because the taste is horrible. I even tried mixing it with juice, still was too yeasty for me. I am sure it works, but it isn't for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majcka
excellent hard to find product
 May 14, 2007
"I love liquid form products easy to take,easy for body to absorb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Liquid Yeast -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product