Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,322)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,330)
Coconut Oil(3,173)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,799)
Omega-3(4,669)
Algae(733)
Bee Pollen(271)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(372)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(38)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(321)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,784)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,365)
Vitamin C(2,644)
Vitamin D(2,313)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels

Nutritionally Supports Cardiovascular Health and Overall Daily Wellness. Molecularly Distilled. Quality Tested for Purity. Gluten Free. This product contains Omega-3 Fatty Acids which have been shown to support cardiovascular health. It is recommended for people who prefer to ingest cold liver oil in softgel form for overall health and wellness.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
annabell67
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
soy
 January 24, 2012
"I've been taking these for a little
over a month and i was wondering why i wasn't feeling the full benefits of cod liver oil and i just so happened to READ the ingredients and see that this is not only cod but soy oil as well. i wanted pure cod liver oil .. i am aware that many manufactures put soy in their products but i wasn't expecting to have it in a bottle of cod liver oil. i am going back to my other brand whose capsules doesn't contain any other oil.
it's my fault for not reading carefully before making this purchase."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUSANDP
fromFingerlakes New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
COD LIVER OIL CAPSULES
 March 28, 2011
"These are Very small..no fishy taste at all and Very Economical and a great name..Twinlab..good Value for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanagap
Love the size!
 October 1, 2010
"I was so glad to see the size of the capsules were small. They are very easy to swallow. There isn't any after taste or fish taste belching. A great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhappy41b
fromWashington state
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT product!
 June 23, 2010
"Hubby and I take this every day of our lives to keep healthy. You all need Cod Liver Oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
classic1
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad aftertaste
 October 1, 2009
"Gelatine capsules are easy to swallow, but they dissolve in the stomach and cause very unpleasant belching with fish oil. I always take Fisol, it dissolves further down GI tract and does not cause any problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
admit1eternity
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Value, Easy to Digest
 February 13, 2008
"Small, easy to digest capsule. I just tried this for the first time, and I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mummzie
fromprairies of New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
just what we wanted
 January 19, 2008
"Best price we've found; good source of vitamin A and essential fatty acids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosie168
value
 August 11, 2007
"great price on this. i have used others but this twin labs seems to be the best value i can find anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyshopper
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Great Product
 April 9, 2007
"This is a very good product for someone looking for a cod liver oil supplement. It is convenient and easy to take without the mess or smell of real cod liver oil. I especially like this product because I don't burp up the oil like I do with so many cod liver oil products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 250 Softgels
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product