Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,348)
Calcium(3,490)
CoQ10(2,386)
Coconut Oil(3,254)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,422)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,736)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,987)
Omega-3(4,820)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(232)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,947)
SAMe(554)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,528)
Vitamin C(2,678)
Vitamin D(2,414)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,245)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules

Supports Healthy Joint Function and Structure. With Hyaluronic Acid. Gluten Free. Collagen is the glue that holds the body together. It connects and supports our skin bone tendons muscles and cartilage. Collagen plays a particular important role in the maintenance of healthy joints. It is a building block of joint cartilage and the structural protein found in joints. But as we age the quality and quantity of collagen in our bodies tends to deteriorate which can effect the function of joints.  . Collagen Type II with Hyaluronic Acid contains a patented 100% pure Type II Collagen extracted from chicken cartilage. Though there are over 14 difference types of collagen only Type II collagen has been shown effective in clinical research. The collagen in this formula along with naturally occurring levels of hyaluronic acid and chondroitin sulfate helps to promote joint health.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
irish463
fromBuffalo Grove Ill
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
seems to be helping
 January 5, 2014
"Been taking this for six months for knee pain and it seems to be helping"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monzo
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product promotes great joint health
 March 4, 2013
"My husband and I started taking this product for our joint health - especially knees and hips. We can certainly tell a difference - especially when we exercise daily. It is very important to be consistent and take the product morning and evening for best results. I have recommended this product to friends and now they are enjoying the benefits of healthier joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fred51111
frommt.pleasant michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
skin controls the attitude
 February 17, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"now that my skin is feel'n good i look upon life in a more positive light thanks to Vitacost!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoyoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I like it
 February 27, 2012
"I like it,and my mother like it too.she is a sportsman"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPlantation, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
MaxiLIFE® Collagen
 December 12, 2011
"I bought it, I like it, I'll buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamabear77
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Knee magic!
 November 11, 2010
"I bought this to trim up, but the biggest benefit was to my knees. I have spent a fortune on things to help my knees and stumbled upon this--Wow!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat141945
 September 15, 2010
"this is a good product and does it exactly what it is advertised to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
straberry
frommilwaukee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
very good
 February 16, 2010
"my husband its havin this problem his nees are week so after its taken maxilife it works great for him.thanks.vita cost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GlennB
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Chicken Collagen
 January 30, 2010
"I've taken product for 1 month and had no results"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Part of my regimen . . .
 October 7, 2009
"Being allergic to shellfish, glucosamine is out. CC Type II definitely makes a difference, as 35 years of running took its toll. Walking 7 miles a day is a breeze, with no pain. Now I'm thinking about starting the new sprint routines thought superior to long distance running anyway. It is best to take this product regularly, and my joints continue to feel fresh. My other main ingredients are pharmaceutical grade fish oil and MSM. Highly recommended fo anyone who feels joint pain, and hear tell there are other benefits as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cokey
fromBurleson, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Renews your flexibility
 May 2, 2009
"Love this collagen! It not only will put you to sleep at night but your will rewake refreshed. And I find there is nothing better than collagen to renew your flexibility. My walking is free and flexible. No limping and no grunting for this old lady!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iridemore
fromMi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 August 10, 2008
"I suffered from tennis elbow this past winter from shoveling heavy snow. I had it in both arms. This product worked wonders for me within 1 week of taking it. I also noticed that the morning aches and pains were greatly reduced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariamna
fromMiami fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best collagen
 March 2, 2008
"I have tried anothers collagen but this is the best of all and I have been use it for years. I recommended to everybody. You see the result in one week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for Aging Knees
 October 25, 2007
"I've been taking this product for quite a while and notice a difference in my knees when I don't take it. (They ache more.) I have had no side effects and only take one in the morning on an empty stomach. Works for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBR37
Good supplemental product
 June 14, 2007
"I have found that it seems to help with pain management when used in conjunction with Glucosamine & Chondroitin and with MSM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleape
fromRichardson, TX.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chicken Collagen Type II.
 May 5, 2007
"I have been taking Chicken Collagen Type II for several years. It works for me within 24 hours on my hands. My wife takes it for a couple of days at a time for relief of knee pain. It always works for her in that time frame."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab MaxiLIFE® Collagen Type II -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product