Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,505)
CoQ10(2,350)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,887)
Omega-3(4,711)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(276)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(137)
Choline(127)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(159)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(199)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(224)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(328)
Lycopene(96)
MSM(374)
NADH(46)
Pectin(39)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(83)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,444)
Vitamin C(2,669)
Vitamin D(2,364)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Tyrosine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

Free Form Amino Acid. Gluten Free. L-Tyrosine is an amino acid that plays a key role in several bodily functions. The body uses tyrosine to create proteins as well as neurotransmitters that influence the mood sleep and concentration. Tyrosine is also involved in the production of melanin (the pigment that gives skin and hair their color) and several hormones including the stress hormones epinephrine and norephinephrine. L-Tyrosine is well tolerated by most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phar
fromMN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
best buy
 April 26, 2014
"As always, the price of this product is much less than in the stores.
I like the twin lab brand and feel they are of very good quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cory86
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Solid Product
 July 12, 2013
"Does what you would expect from higher quality producers! Not mass-produced garbage; I recommend this! I take it daily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blaze2u2
Great mood product
 April 3, 2011
"L-Tyrosine works and it works fast! Some supplements take several months to get into your system before you really notice the difference, but not this one! maybe a week, but not much more than that. Really helps with the stress."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vcreview
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't tell a difference
 May 16, 2010
"between when I do and don't take this, so it's not something I'll buy again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BerkeleyMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seriously good buy
 April 9, 2009
"I use this product to get my energy levels up in the morning and it also aids in a my positive up beat attitude! I highly regard it and find that it is a must in my supplement arsenal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
macreato
supresses cravings
 February 21, 2009
"My friend suggested I take L-tyrosine to suppress my cravings for cheese. It absolutely works!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fungrammy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great mood stabilizer
 July 10, 2008
"Our daughter recommended this supplement for my husband. It has definitely made a difference in his ability to handle stress. Oh, and our daughter is a registered dietitian and she, along with all of her co-workers, takes l-tyrosine daily."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qban4jesus
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great energy booster
 January 15, 2008
"Since I have been using this product my enregy level and stamina has increased helping me in performing my daily duties without tireness"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jutza98
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 November 13, 2007
"I have used L-Tyrosine for years to keep my serotonin levels up. I keep using it because it helps to keep my tan longer. I take it first thing in the morning an hour before I eat!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txlady
Good product!
 October 15, 2007
"I feel much better on the days that I take this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linz
A Wonderful Supplement
 August 10, 2007
"This does wonders for my energy level, I hardly go a day with out these!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product