Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules

Hair & Skin formula is a specially balanced blend of herbs enzymes & other nutrients to support healthy hair skin and nails.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
croatiangirl
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for hair
 April 20, 2014
"This product made my hair grow faster, reduced hair loss and I have more baby hair, but it didn't do anything to nails. They are stil fragile and breakable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam803
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 3, 2014
"Been using for years, my hair is healthy and does not fall out as it did before."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamin
 September 30, 2013
"I like Nature's Way products. This is something I use every few months. I use it for one or two months and then skip about two or three months. I like the results. I take many supplements so I typically give myself time off from some of them. I see my hair getting fuller and longer more quickly when using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxLion
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
At first it is a subtle thing.
 February 7, 2013
"The MSM kicked in fairly quickly and I stopped taking a seperate pill. Any thing that cuts down my pill count is good.
I didn't really think the biotin was working but decided to finish the bottle for the MSM. Then in six weeks, I scheduled a hair appointment two weeks early, I was still saying I hadn't noticed anything. Then I noticed how smooth my nails were, then I noticed .....
I think it took about eight weeks before this became my all time favorite and productive vitamin every."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KansasBond
Nature's Way Hair & Skin
 December 29, 2011
"I love these pills and the person who cuts my hair thinks that it feels thicker. I have noticed that my finger nails grow faster and seem to be tougher."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sephina
fromlondon england
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
i think this actually works
 June 12, 2009
"since using this ,i have noticed an improvement in my hair and skin. i would recommend this formula as i think it actually works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandy1978
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This Product is Awesome
 April 28, 2009
"I would recommend this product to anyone. Especially mothers that just had a baby. I used this & still use this product after the birth of my 2 girls. I noticed the difference in my skin. It firms my skin and helps it get back to prepregnancy elasticity! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tyler1996
fromLithonia, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No changes yet
 July 21, 2008
"I have only used the product for a couple of weeks. I have not noticed a change in my hair. However, based upon the ingredients I know that I have made a good choice with this purchase. Hopefully, I will see a noticeable difference soon."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple
fromFl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
well, i dont know.
 May 4, 2008
"I been taking this suplement, believe that it is good. I dont see or feel any effect so far, I been using it for more than month.
Maybe I have changes, which I dont notice.
They say that MSM is good for your skin. Will keep taking MSM, but will look for some different formula.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JoanneJ
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
New to Hair & Nail Product
 February 7, 2008
"I have been taking this product since January 2008. I have noticed little results at this point, only because its still too early to tell. However, I am familiar with its herbal contents and would recommend this product for use by anyone who has experienced thinning hair. My nails are stronger and my skin is not dry like it used to be. My opinion is that with continued use of this product, the results will only begin to show more and more each week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teee
Grows hair & nails
 June 19, 2007
"I've been using this product for the past 6 months or so. My face now has a bit of glow. My nails, which were strong anyway, seem to be doing better as well. It also softens the texture of your hair. My only advice is to take it immediately after eating with a full glass of water. If I take it on an empty stomach or with just a little water, it feels like it is stuck in my throat and I get a little heartburn afterwards."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Hair and Skin with MSM and Glucosamine -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product