Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,817)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,388)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,427)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candida & Yeast Management or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules

Gluten Free. Yeast Fighters is a concentrated mixture of specially prepared herbs that helps to maintain a healthy intestinal environment. It contains the essential bacteria lactobacillus acidophilus concentrated odorless garlic extract powder natural caprylic acid biotin and a fiber blend of psyllium seed husks guar gum chitosan and apple pectin to support your digestive system. Biotin is an essential eater-soluble B vitamin. Biotin supports healthy enzyme function and contributes to a healthy nervous system.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadems
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 26, 2014
"great products, does the job and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suni16
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mychell deep repair cream
 January 1, 2014
"This product has helped me to smooth my skin. It nourishes in the dry weather where we live.
I highly recommend Mychell products.
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Selah57
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yeast fighters
 December 16, 2012
"This product seems to be helping,however, I still have issues with symptoms. I guess time will tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifelonghealthy
fromRoy, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product helps with daily cleansing
 October 16, 2012
"I recommend this for anyone who has constipation, excess water weight due to overgrowth of yeast. Using a diet that excludes dairy, wheat, white bread, and sugars has helped me lose weight and restore my digestive system."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papayoda
Great Results, Great Price
 December 15, 2011
"This product is purchased for my 84 mother-in-law and it works extremely well for her."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meretired1
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WORKS WELL!
 April 17, 2010
"After having been on a double course of antibiotics over the past couple of months..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klippo
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cuts sugar cravings
 May 6, 2009
"This product I have used on and off for years. It makes you regular and cuts sugar cravings. I take it on an empty stomach in the morning before work. I feel less hungry when I use these."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiggysmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective Product
 March 7, 2009
"Found this to be very effective product when combined with PB8 probiotic and Nature's Way Olive Leaf as recommended by Kelly Eidem. Would definitely purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grenachegirl
effects still working
 February 9, 2009
"I have ordered these before to see if they would help with a certain "female" issue. They do, but it takes about a month to get them into the system.
I started with the recommended dosage, split 3x's a day, then dropped 2 and took them x's a day. After a month, they work. Now I just take one in the AM and one in the PM.
No tummy issues or anything, just take them with the rest of my supplements. Will maintain these supplements daily. Worth a try, but don't expect instant results."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aphrodytee
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 9, 2008
"1 serving is 5 cpsupes which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Pills tend to get stuck in my chest so you gotta drink a lot of water to get them all down. Great quality and value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Naomi37
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Garlic burps
 April 30, 2008
"You're supposed to take 5 of these every day. No matter how many or how few I took, I got nasty, heartburn-like garlic burps. I was glad when the jar was used up. I don't know if they were effective or not."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbar
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twin Lab Yeast Fighters
 December 28, 2007
"Helps to keep my tummy in good condition"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAV1
 October 21, 2007
"Great product. Gave excellent results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkles
The answer
 April 9, 2007
"This is the quick and cost effective answer to a resistant problem!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Yeast Fighters -- 75 Capsules
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product