Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,840)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules

Maximum Strength. Gluten Free. Super Enzyme Caps contain a balanced digestive enzyme formula combining several useful digestive enzymes in one capsule. Each capsule contains betaine hydrochloride and pepsin to assist in stomach digestion along with papain bromelain and pancreatin for the most efficient help in the small intestine.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 out of 43(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2773
fromSCC Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps
 October 1, 2013
"Recomended as part of program to alleviate acid refux and it is working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksps
fromlima,ohio
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
product really helps
 June 26, 2013
"This product helps greatly with heartburn and bloating and it just seems to help with digestion and passing the food through the system efficiently and quickly! It even helps if taken after a meal. I cant be without this product and will use it always."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LotteC
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best enzyme supplement I've found to aid digestion
 June 15, 2013
"I've been using this digestive aid for perhaps thirty years. It was initially recommended by a nutritionist and has been approved by a number of health care providers since. It has been my experience that people in the supplement field recognize this product as excellent in its class. Obviously it has worked well for me over the years as other supplements have come and gone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wily8421
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful if one has low levels of digestive acid
 May 8, 2013
"My husband has been using these for several years. He customarily takes one capsule with a regular meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrynb
fromAustin Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 July 6, 2011
"This is a great product and I recommend it to many people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieQ33
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 1, 2011
"We have been using these digestive enzymes for many years and love it. Have recommended it to many people."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaucy1
fromBozeman, MT
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works for me
 October 25, 2010
"For the price, this is the best product for aiding my digestion. I only take one tablet when I eat a heavy meal, and I can really feel the difference after about an hour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanNRipped
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Should these smell like fish?
 September 29, 2010
"The NSI enzymes I bought before these didn't have much of an odor but these smell very strong of fish. Other than that they're fine. Why do they smell like fish?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dantel
Foul odor
 August 3, 2010
"unusual smell similar to cat urine.
i will not purchase again. Source Naturals Essential Enzymes is a superior product.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherish67
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to work for me
 April 16, 2010
"This product seems to work better for me than anything else so far. I will say that I put the bottle in the fridge because of the smell. When you first get the bottle, it doesn't smell so much, but the smell starts building as time goes by. I couldn't help but wonder if I needed to keep it cooler than room temp and that does seem to be the case. Is it possible that the enzymes are dying if they are too warm? I don't know."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twig
Relief
 March 5, 2010
"This stuff works for helping to digest a meal that was too heavy or did not agree with me. The great thing is it works even if I take it hours after the meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edenmusic
fromPort Jefferson, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 5, 2009
"I take these supplements when my digestion is slightly off or I ate a meal that will repeat on me. Very dependable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ParisT
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product works Well!
 July 11, 2009
"I take less of these than the orignal enzyme caps I use to take. Work well and here are at an affordable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PUMBI
fromDEBARY,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
PUMBI
 June 25, 2009
"GREAT PRODUCT! WORKS GREAT AND AFFECTIVE. BEST PRICE IN TOWN. GREAT RESULTS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GasyLacey
fromHanford, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for Me
 May 10, 2009
"I prefer TwinLab Super Enymes Caps because they helped to tone down a very stinky gas problem that I had developed when I was in my fortys. And it does not have a fishy smell that I did not like from another product that I tried when this TwinLabs product was not available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love these!
 March 29, 2009
"Have tried many enzymes, these seem to do the trick the best (better digestion when I don't eat too healthy) and your price is very low here as compared to retail stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alhambra
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Weight control and digestion
 March 13, 2009
"Works best when used together with Essential Enzymes and All-Zyme Double Strength taken during or before meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrHealthKick
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bye bye 3:00 A.M. indigestion
 February 7, 2009
"There are enzymes in this for all food types. Whenever I eat too much, too late into the evening and find myself up at 3:00 AM with indigestion. I take one pill with a glass of water and I'm back in bed asleep soon thereafter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terv
fromcape cod, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 November 19, 2008
"This is a great product. My husband gets heartburn on occasion and takes these after a meal and no heartburn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Super Enzyme Caps -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mazz
powerful
 July 14, 2008
"potent and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next