Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,817)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,388)
Omega-3(4,469)
Algae(691)
Bee Pollen(238)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,427)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancreatin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules

Quadruple Strength. Digestive Supplement. TWINLAB® PANCREATIN (quadruple strength) is one of the richest pancreatin digestive enzymes available. One capsule will help digest approximately 50 grams of protein 50 grams of starch and 67 grams of fat. One capsule will help digest the protein in 3/4 lb of steak the starch in 3 lbs of white potatoes and the fat in 1 3/4 oz of Italian salad dressing.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windham
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 31, 2014
"Great for helping with digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WtWw
fromPalm Springs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product and great price
 May 25, 2013
"This helps with the breakdown of proteins as we get older we need all the help we can get to help our digestive system"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chocolategirl
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 8, 2012
"Recommended by our nutritionist"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitc
fromdublin ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
one of the weaker digestive enzymes i've tried
 July 26, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnlyOne
fromEngland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Twinlab
 February 14, 2009
"This is a great product, does what is promises, feel energised when using it and I notice when I don't. Only disappointment is that it does not come is larger than 50 in a bottle."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melon
Effective digestive aid
 May 1, 2008
"This product very effectively helps with digesting a heavy meal. Before trying this product, I had tried enzymes that were plant-based, and they were ineffective and caused a lot of gas. Unlike plant-based enzymes, Pancreatin did not give me any problem and worked very well in aiding digestion."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icthelightnu
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product delivers
 February 26, 2008
"I have a habit of combining foods atrociously, and I love rich foods. Taking one of these capsules after a meal assuages the gaseous aftermath every time I have a less than healthy meal."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bhoefl
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Disappointed
 September 13, 2007
"I have been taking this supplement for some time, and it is effective. But recently I found out that it also has magnesium stearate in the ingregient list. I'm trying to remove all toxic ingregients from my body and very disapointed that supplements have these ingregients."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Pancreatin -- 50 Capsules
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product