Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,301)
Calcium(3,460)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,108)
EFAs(3,307)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,655)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,755)
Omega-3(4,660)
Algae(725)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(123)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,746)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,309)
Vitamin C(2,611)
Vitamin D(2,294)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,144)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Choline or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz

Energy Supplement with DMAE & Ginkgo Biloba. Gluten Free. Twinlab Choline Cocktail Energy Supplement contains a state-of-the-art mixture of choline synergistically combined with DMAE Ginkgo Biloba Extract vitamins minerals antioxidants and herbs. Also contains fructose (a natural sweetener).
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruje
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gives energy every day!
 July 20, 2014
"Choline Cocktail is easy to use. I think taste is fine in water but you can mix in juice or a smoothie. Good for waking me up and giving me the energy I need for those busy times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TennisBumb
fromDeland, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Beats coffee
 July 10, 2014
"I take this in place of coffee the morning, and I feel alert and energized for 3 or 4 hours, without jitters or let-down, especially if I have had adequate sleep. It tasts great, especially cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harrison8
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is the Original Energy Drink
 May 25, 2014
"In fact when Choline Cocktail first came out, smart drugs were all the rage. It's ingredients were being marketed as brain food. In the early 90's this was cutting edge stuff. Choline, DMAE, Ginkgo. Pretty much household words now. These and the other ingredients are what all the other Johnny Come Lately copycats are adding to their energy drinks.
There was no Red Bull, 5 Hour or Monster. Yet, little or no credit is given to Twinlab for pioneering the energy drink industry. Prior to Choline Cocktail an energy drink was defined by how many carbs (how much sugar) they could pack into it. With only 7 grams of sugar. This was certainly groundbreaking and ushered in an entire new beverage industry.
Today, I'll put Choline Cocktail up against any other energy drink period. With taste, the "kick" it gives and something none of the others can truly claim, this really is good for you.
I would love to see them come out with single ready mixed servings. With awesome packaging and a marketing campaign to boot.
A black can with two silver letters "CC" on the front, add a little carbonation and the WOW factor would be out of this world."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadish
fromHamilton, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The real cocktail
 May 13, 2014
"Choline Cocktail by Twin Lab is a supplement that I have used for a few years & I can tell you (all new purchasers/customers) that it is an awesome additive to my daily protein shake! Delicious flavor, an energy booster, and most importantly, "great for the brain"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirr
fromLake Wales, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 November 12, 2013
"I have used this product for a while now and I really like it. I train very hard and this product helps me to keep going all day without feeling tired or fatigue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surferdad
fromSan Diego, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product wakes me up to full power in 45 min.
 October 26, 2013
"For twenty some years i have used this product to get an advantage on the day and to make my employer happy that he hired such a frisky older and smarter fella. I mention this to all my friends because i don't drink coffee, i start my day with Celestial brand Tea ,peach flavored and four tablespoons of Choline Cocktail and a tablespoon of Honey. Delicious. In minutes my idle speed has risen to active and then as I sip my tea cocktail I can see whats wanted and needed and how I am going to handle it. Before I even start my car. If I need a boost for a working evening I only use Two tablespoons. Same Cup same amount of Honey. Wonderful."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmy1
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 September 20, 2013
"I take it every day in place of my morning coffee. It isn't as stout as coffee, but much better for you. The after taste has some getting used to, but after that it is good stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dowop
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 22, 2013
"I am not a coffee drinker, so for some quick energy in the morning, I find that Choline Cocktail helps me get started. I like to go for a ride on my bike early before it gets too warm. I have been utilizing this supplement for over 3 years now and I use it every day. It helps my keep my energy level up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebrafamily
fromRidgecrest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Exactly as described
 March 19, 2013
"Twinlab choline cocktail was the cheapest price on your website. Site was easy to use and delivery was fast. Thank you for providing great products at low prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBen33
Excellent product
 February 24, 2012
"We have used Twinlab Choline Cocktail for several years and are extremely pleased with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricki1
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value, Price, Satisfaction
 July 26, 2010
"Best Deal on line hands down, Great over all experience."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GNN4health
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
You have got to try this stuff!!!
 March 17, 2010
"I have searched all my life for something to boost my energy level and I have found things that help but this stuff is amazing. It does taper off as the day goes on but still pretty much last most of the day without a crash and then when I get home I take a small dose of it and I am good for the night. I like it so much I have recommended it to everyone I know and have actually bought some for one friend to try. I have six jars in my cabinet right now and one stashed in my truck just in case....LOL"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jnt0340
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
I have recommended this to my friends
 October 16, 2009
"Its simple works well. Wakes up your mind, gives energy, no crash or rush. I suppliment with DMAE LIQUID since I want 300-500 mg a day of that."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesH42
Best Energy Product on the Market
 September 28, 2009
"I've tried just about every product on the market for boosting energy. I take 4 Tbl. in 8 oz water every morning. This gives me super energy throughout the day. If I feel a let down later in the day I take another 4 Tbl, but I rarely have to do this. I've been using this product for 8-10 years and it is GREAT!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diggin
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Granddaddy of Energy Drinks
 September 28, 2009
"Twinlab created this energy drink many years ago, and this is still the champ. This drink contains so many high potency vitamins, co-factors and hormones that it would take many supplements to acheive this products' nutrients separately. That might be good enough, but the synergistic effect of this expertly designed energy drink is off the grid. Both this and their revision Choline Cocktail II are outstanding."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiddo
fromlas vegas,nv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
twinlab choline cocktail
 July 6, 2009
"Energy thats safe & lasts all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMopar
fromGilroy, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!!!
 June 26, 2009
"This is a must!! Full of vitamins, excellent pick-me-up. Gets me going every morning. I don't know what I would do with out it.., CHOLINE COCKTAIL IS THE BEST!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthDetective
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product, works for me!
 May 11, 2009
"Hipprocates said that one man's food is another man's poison. That implies that not every supplement will work for everybody but this one sure worked for me! Some of us may be choline deficient and in that case, this product works!..Within an hour after taking it I have a marked increase in energy and mood, lifting morning brain fog much better than coffee. There does not seem to be an energy loss afterwords as there can be with energy drinks. It has less sugar than energy drinks too. I am sold on this product, I just ordered 4 more bottles. The best way to find out if it works for you too is to try it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimgil
great product
 May 3, 2009
"I have been using this for over 2 years --great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayemm49
love this stuff!
 April 20, 2009
"This drink has been my breakfast every day for at least the last ten years.........I mix 4 tbs. of this with a pack of Emergence and I have a drink that keeps me sharp and gives me energy......."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next