Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,245)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Algae(691)
Bee Pollen(238)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Choline or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz

Energy Supplement with DMAE & Ginkgo Biloba. Gluten Free. Twinlab Choline Cocktail Energy Supplement contains a state-of-the-art mixture of choline synergistically combined with DMAE Ginkgo Biloba Extract vitamins minerals antioxidants and herbs. Also contains fructose (a natural sweetener).
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirr
fromLake Wales, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 November 12, 2013
"I have used this product for a while now and I really like it. I train very hard and this product helps me to keep going all day without feeling tired or fatigue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surferdad
fromSan Diego, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product wakes me up to full power in 45 min.
 October 26, 2013
"For twenty some years i have used this product to get an advantage on the day and to make my employer happy that he hired such a frisky older and smarter fella. I mention this to all my friends because i don't drink coffee, i start my day with Celestial brand Tea ,peach flavored and four tablespoons of Choline Cocktail and a tablespoon of Honey. Delicious. In minutes my idle speed has risen to active and then as I sip my tea cocktail I can see whats wanted and needed and how I am going to handle it. Before I even start my car. If I need a boost for a working evening I only use Two tablespoons. Same Cup same amount of Honey. Wonderful."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmy1
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 September 20, 2013
"I take it every day in place of my morning coffee. It isn't as stout as coffee, but much better for you. The after taste has some getting used to, but after that it is good stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dowop
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 22, 2013
"I am not a coffee drinker, so for some quick energy in the morning, I find that Choline Cocktail helps me get started. I like to go for a ride on my bike early before it gets too warm. I have been utilizing this supplement for over 3 years now and I use it every day. It helps my keep my energy level up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebrafamily
fromRidgecrest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Exactly as described
 March 19, 2013
"Twinlab choline cocktail was the cheapest price on your website. Site was easy to use and delivery was fast. Thank you for providing great products at low prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBen33
Excellent product
 February 24, 2012
"We have used Twinlab Choline Cocktail for several years and are extremely pleased with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricki1
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value, Price, Satisfaction
 July 26, 2010
"Best Deal on line hands down, Great over all experience."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GNN4health
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
You have got to try this stuff!!!
 March 17, 2010
"I have searched all my life for something to boost my energy level and I have found things that help but this stuff is amazing. It does taper off as the day goes on but still pretty much last most of the day without a crash and then when I get home I take a small dose of it and I am good for the night. I like it so much I have recommended it to everyone I know and have actually bought some for one friend to try. I have six jars in my cabinet right now and one stashed in my truck just in case....LOL"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jnt0340
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
I have recommended this to my friends
 October 16, 2009
"Its simple works well. Wakes up your mind, gives energy, no crash or rush. I suppliment with DMAE LIQUID since I want 300-500 mg a day of that."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesH42
Best Energy Product on the Market
 September 28, 2009
"I've tried just about every product on the market for boosting energy. I take 4 Tbl. in 8 oz water every morning. This gives me super energy throughout the day. If I feel a let down later in the day I take another 4 Tbl, but I rarely have to do this. I've been using this product for 8-10 years and it is GREAT!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diggin
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Granddaddy of Energy Drinks
 September 28, 2009
"Twinlab created this energy drink many years ago, and this is still the champ. This drink contains so many high potency vitamins, co-factors and hormones that it would take many supplements to acheive this products' nutrients separately. That might be good enough, but the synergistic effect of this expertly designed energy drink is off the grid. Both this and their revision Choline Cocktail II are outstanding."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiddo
fromlas vegas,nv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
twinlab choline cocktail
 July 6, 2009
"Energy thats safe & lasts all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMopar
fromGilroy, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!!!
 June 26, 2009
"This is a must!! Full of vitamins, excellent pick-me-up. Gets me going every morning. I don't know what I would do with out it.., CHOLINE COCKTAIL IS THE BEST!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthDetective
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product, works for me!
 May 11, 2009
"Hipprocates said that one man's food is another man's poison. That implies that not every supplement will work for everybody but this one sure worked for me! Some of us may be choline deficient and in that case, this product works!..Within an hour after taking it I have a marked increase in energy and mood, lifting morning brain fog much better than coffee. There does not seem to be an energy loss afterwords as there can be with energy drinks. It has less sugar than energy drinks too. I am sold on this product, I just ordered 4 more bottles. The best way to find out if it works for you too is to try it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimgil
great product
 May 3, 2009
"I have been using this for over 2 years --great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayemm49
love this stuff!
 April 20, 2009
"This drink has been my breakfast every day for at least the last ten years.........I mix 4 tbs. of this with a pack of Emergence and I have a drink that keeps me sharp and gives me energy......."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drey
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Provides alertness and energy
 March 7, 2009
"This product provides alertness and energy, but is very sweet, so I mix 3 tablespoons with 8 oz of water and shake it, because the powder subsides to the bottom."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2boysmts
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wake me up better than anything!
 February 11, 2009
"I've been using this product for quite a long time and really see a difference if I allow myself to run out! It wakes my brain up and make me feel better all around. Try it, you'll like it - My husband doesn't like the taste but I do. It may be an aquired taste . . ."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than coffee
 December 16, 2008
"I first used this over 15 yrs ago when I was in school to help with brain function. The difference was noticeable. Now I start my day with it instead of coffee, and there is no drop or let down and no jittery effect... Just brain fuel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Choline Cocktail™ -- 13.33 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mindful
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Other than the caffeine...
 June 13, 2008
"I went through an entire bottle over 2 weeks or so.
I didn't notice any cognitive benefits over and above what I would have perceived from drinking a strongly-brewed cup of coffee.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next