Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules

Premium Formula. With Valerian. Restful Sleep. Certified 440 mg. Health & Longevity through the healing power of nature - that's what it means to Trust the Leaf®.  . Silent Night™ formula combines Valerian Hops and Lemon Balm for a relaxing effect on the nervous system and to promote restful sleep. 
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VLO0229
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 April 2, 2014
"Highly recommend this to anyone needing occasional help getting to sleep or staying asleep. No druggy feeling when you get up either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ibersebas
fromLisbon- Portugal
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Recommend
 January 28, 2014
"Good product to help you sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateVictoria
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great!
 May 4, 2013
"The Silent Night capsules let me drift off pleasantly to sleep. I wake feeling like I've had a good nights sleep with no grogginess. I feel like I sleep deeper. So happy to have found these, and don't want to be without them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExplorerSpiff
fromS Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
give me VALERIAN
 February 11, 2009
"I fall asleep fine, but wake after 4-5hrs- I found that taking pure Valerian has worked better than this. Valerian smells terrible no matter what one chooses- It really needs to be stored in glass container at home. When I travel I store in film can- then double or triple bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patZmac
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taken this supplement for years
 February 7, 2009
"Really works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmtwa
 January 22, 2009
"I've tried many products over the years to help me get to sleep and stay asleep. Silent Night has just the right combination of herbs that does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WestTexan
fromSan Angelo, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't work for me
 November 20, 2008
"It may work great for others, but it didn't work for me. I would reccomend Calming Sleep by the Medicine Hunter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arizrobin
fromMaricopa AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Stuff!
 September 29, 2008
"This is a great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pridefc
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really works
 July 7, 2008
"This is an excellent sleep aid. It's got the right combo of calming herbs. Combos usually work better than taking any one herb alone. It's the synergistic effect, each individual herb makes one another more potent. Plus you can trust the Nature's Way brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pp1pp1
fromOviedo, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Relaxer ever
 June 1, 2008
"I love this product, it relaxes me before putting me to sleep. I have suffered from sleeplessness now for 3 years and this product does the trick"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keri
fromSalisbury
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 May 20, 2008
"Product works well. No grogginess in the morning so far. Good purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nanaboop0f15
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Silent Night sleep aid does NOTHING
 November 29, 2007
"The pills stink in two ways:
1. they do not work at all
2. They have a bad odor.
I was very disappointed in this item. I bought two bottles because of the other reviews I had read, thinking it may help me get a good night sleep. No such luck. I just totally wasted my money. Do not buy this product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osteopathic
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A good night sleep!
 September 18, 2007
"This Valerian is the best I have ever purchased. I have purchased from the Health Food Store at a much higher price and it works, but why pay more? I have purchased from the grocery store, but the results were not the same. I was skeptical at first taking 4 capsules, but found out it works just as good if you take 2."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
magnolia
good purchase
 August 11, 2007
"makes for good nights sleep"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Silent Night™ with Valerian -- 440 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product