Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules

All Natural. Calcium Added. Tone 'N Tighten is a special all natural formula designed to help you experience all the pleasures of a firm great looking body. Tone 'N Tighten helps you lose unwanted fat especially when used with a sensible program of exercise and nutrition. While you reduce your fat and caloric intake Tone 'N Tighten helps emulsify excess body fat all while increasing your energy so you'll feel great. Now you can have what you've always wanted - Tone 'N Tighten.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chargersrule57
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 15, 2012
"Obviously with any weight-loss product, diet and exercise are necessary to really lose seriously amounts of weight. However, this is a fantastic supplement that helps suppress my cravings and boost my energy. I really only needed to lose about 15 lbs, and that's exactly what this product helped me do! Not to mention the price tag is so much easier on the wallet than any other supplement! I would definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
menamarie
fromCranston, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing :)
 June 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My energy level is phenomenal with tone & tighten tablets. there is no high or crash later feeling. I would recommend using these with a low calorie diet and a routine exercise program for best results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Citaldi
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 20, 2009
"I look 12 years younger than my cronologiccal age, I always say tha my secret is Tone and tighten. I have been posmenopausal for 8 years,,,no a single symtoms, I say that my secrect is Tone and Tighten. I use it at night , at it was recommended in the begining, I works for me. Thank you Universal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Latika
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't work for me.
 December 4, 2008
"This didn't supress my appetite at all and I didn't notice any weight loss. It's also quite a lot of pills to have to take..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelD
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
One of my Favorite Basics
 May 20, 2008
"I love this product! I consider it one of my best basics, ever! & definitely, can feel the difference when I'm NOT taking it... Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChristieGirl
fromSacramento CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Okay product
 May 16, 2008
"It definately didn't give me the jitters, but I didn't get great results. I jog 30 minutes 4 times a week, but I think maybe you really have to be pumping iron, or something else for this to work.
I think if you really want to lose weight and you have cravings (like me) this is not a great choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for maintenance
 December 20, 2007
"If you are looking for weight maintenance you can try this. It does not give you jitters or unpleasant feeling. Helps in gradually losing weight and fat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyboots
best product i have found
 April 29, 2007
"i have tried so many other products, than i found tone and tighten. this product does work great ive been taking it for awhile and i love the way it has changed my feeling about myself. with the proper diet and excersise, you will deffinately see a change just as i have. great product and it doesnt cause rapid heart rate and it doesnt interfere with my other medications i have to take every day. thank you vitacost for a great product, im a customer for life!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Universal Nutrition Tone N Tighten -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product