Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Zinc or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules

Easy to Swallow and Assimilate. This essential mineral required by every cell in the body plays an important role in many bodily processes; approximately 100 enzymes rely on zinc to carry out their functions. It is required for the body to make protein and DNA and is a key nutrient for healthy growth and development during pregnancy infancy and childhood. Zinc also helps to support the immune system helps to keep skin healthy assists in healing and is involved in our senses of taste smell and vision. Zinc Caps are well tolerated by most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.92 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlize
fromeasley sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 November 16, 2013
"Great product.......Quick delivery...would order again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bb300
fromlake worth, florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
has all the ingredients, great product
 April 12, 2013
"will definitely reorder, great product"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaherb
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I take it daily and have recommended it to hundred
 March 15, 2013
"I take it daily and have recommended it to hundreds it is so critical for over 600 functions in our body supporting our immune system"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny75
fromFalls Church, VA
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
TwinLab Zinc Gluconate - 50 mg
 January 5, 2012
"I found TwinLab Zinc Gluconate to be well-absorbed and have no noticeable unpleasant side effects. I trust TwinLab for purity, in mineral supplements."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda
fromSt.. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
good and pure
 July 16, 2011
"Have not Found this product adverse in any way, trust it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mathusela
Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
 January 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"a great product. There is no nausea when taking it on a less than full stomach; which is often the case with most zinc tablets."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silvia
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great quality zinc
 September 15, 2008
"I have tried other zinc's some are better than others .
This is by far my favorite brand.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkMink
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 6, 2008
"I started taking Zinc because I was showing skin and nail deficiencies. Ever since I began taking it my sking has cleared up and my other symptoms are slowly coming back to normal. Great product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerseyangel
fromnew jersey
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great zinc
 November 2, 2007
"Most zinc supplements upset my stomach, this one doesn't (always take with food). Very easy to swallow. I have alot of twinlab products, I think they are one of the best brands."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libragirl
EXCELLENT
 September 20, 2007
"Great price/ great product.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Zinc Caps -- 50 mg - 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product