Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Potassium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules

Potassium helps maintain electrolyte balance which regulates heart and muscle contraction. Potassium also supports proper fluid exchange.  
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frombaltimore,md
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product has great features
 April 29, 2015
"easy to take and readily available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YMC4
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2014
"This chelated potassium is quickly absorbed and has greatly helped with my finger and leg cramping. I couple it with chelated magnesium. Vitacost has great stuff @ great prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earnest
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Charlie horse healed.
 July 3, 2013
"I was taking calcium & magnesium, & regularly stretching, but the charlie horses throughout my calves & hamstrings didn't stop until I added in this potassium. It worked quickly and I'm grateful to be out of pain."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdharmony
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works as intended
 April 21, 2013
"I use this Potassium Chelate when I get leg cramps and they go away quickly"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 21, 2012
"my husband takes this when he eat high sodium foods,to keep a balance. he loves pretzels."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoneStarLady
fromOdessa, TX
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works is all that has to be said
 November 30, 2008
"I started taking this when I was working at a job that I was on my feet a lot so that when I came home my legs could cramp. Since taking this I don't get leg cramps any more."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlandry
fromnm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 13, 2008
"We use this for cramp relief and it has been very fast and effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MINPIN
fromSweet Home, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad Quality Control
 October 2, 2008
"I was less than thrilled with this purchase...There were at least 6-7 capsules that were only half full. Not a good value for that reason."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fammom
Excellent product
 February 2, 2008
"I bought this product because I needed the extra Potassium because of medication I am taking. It has helped to fill the deficit in my diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willeau
fromRapid City, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best potassium available
 December 25, 2007
"I take this product to keep away those pesky aches and pains. This product works great."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Potassium Chelate -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product