Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules

Natural. High Potency. Gluten Free. Magnesium is an essential mineral for calcium and potassium assimilation and helps support proper nerve muscle impulses enzyme reactions formation of bone and carbohydrate metabolism. Magnesium Caps provide a natural magnesium supplement with 400 mg or 100% of the daily value of magnesium.
Overall rating:
4.858 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
110 out of 113(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnutlovinit
fromGillette,wy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Has helped my pregnancy!
 July 1, 2015
"My father told me magnesium was critical during pregnancy, once I started taking this with calcium alot of pregnancy discomforts disappeared!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hontas
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy to swallow
 June 3, 2015
"Magnesium is such an important supplement for our bodies, and knowing that Twinlab doesn't add artificial colors and fillers and binders, and is also easy to take is why I chose this company and product over others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 January 30, 2015
"These capsules are easy to swallow, and are at a great price here at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flossie4
fromwaynesville nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonder
 December 26, 2014
"I was very pleased when l found this web site. the price was very good , and the product came very quickly. couldn't ask for more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glitterfish
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 18, 2014
"I use lots of magnesium and have found this product to be consistently reliable. The large bottles ensure i'll never run out. My experience with this company has been outstanding."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniesmom123
fromOcala, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easiest to Swallow
 July 1, 2014
"I take magnesium to balance out calcium and find I need equal amounts, so this balances out what is included in the 2:1 ratio of most cal-mag supplements. The best part is that they are easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZAccountant
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used this product for years
 June 19, 2014
"I've been using this product for over 15 years! It is the same great product and it still works great. Thanks, Vitacost, for the great pricing and free shipping options!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaMenRule
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend these
 May 17, 2014
"Easy to swallow and cause no problems of me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
humbyrdd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2014
"good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catlady63
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
They're Excellent But.......
 April 27, 2014
"They can cause diarrhea. I just wish Twin Labs would make the identical product in a 200 mg. capsule. If your calcium pills don't have magnesium already in them, then perhaps the 400 mg. capsule is right for you. The nutritionist, Adelle Davis, said in her books that if you take 1000 mg. of calcium, then you should be taking 500 mg. of magnesium...........a 2:1 ratio."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dekate2010
fromDecatur, Al
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is so much superior than some.
 December 30, 2013
"I really like the fact that it is in capsule form. I use mostly capsules so I really appreciate that fact that this magnesium comes in that form. I feel like it is faster acting than a tablet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty18
fromHartsdale, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Trust this product
 September 28, 2013
"Twinlabs is always trustworthy and have been satisfied with this product for years. And have always purchased from Vitacost since they are a reliable company, cost is fair, delivery is exceptional."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassysue62
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 11, 2013
"Works well! Good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybirdDB
fromDaytona Beach FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has good features
 September 4, 2013
"My husband had a lung transplant and takes a LOT of medications - we looked for magnesium which was easy for him to swallow - a smooth capsule which was not so large. We are happy with these capsules."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasey5
fromGranite Falls,WA
Age:65-74
The Best
 August 22, 2013
"Years ago my brother (the doctor) told me I needed to take magnesium for my heart. I can tell the difference between the ones available by the way my body responds... nothing works as well as "Twinlab's." I take 2 capsules with my cal/mag combination being equal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmader
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 1, 2013
"I have been buying Twin Lab Magnesium for several years and it certainly is the right product for me. It's natural composition enables my body to process without the ill effects I experience with other manufacture's products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajcorte
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2013
"Very good! Great packaging!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Superb Product
 May 13, 2013
"We always buy our Magnesium capsules from Vitacost, Great product and price. Always remember to have some Vitamin C to take with the magnesium because it absorbs into your system better. Great,beneficial health Stuff!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamonddiva
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 7, 2013
"My mother has to take 3 of these a day and she has no trouble swallowing these. We have bought these for about 4 years and cannot beat the price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzanne1961
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, Great value!
 April 7, 2013
"Anyone who's not including magnesium as part of their daily regiment for overall good health is missing out. This stuff is amazing. It keeps everything moving - in a good, easy way - and just gives me an overall feeling of lightness. It's the only supplement I'll never skip a day of."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next