Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules

Natural. High Potency. Gluten Free. Magnesium is an essential mineral for calcium and potassium assimilation and helps support proper nerve muscle impulses enzyme reactions formation of bone and carbohydrate metabolism. Magnesium Caps provide a natural magnesium supplement with 400 mg or 100% of the daily value of magnesium.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
100 out of 103(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dekate2010
fromDecatur, Al
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is so much superior than some.
 December 30, 2013
"I really like the fact that it is in capsule form. I use mostly capsules so I really appreciate that fact that this magnesium comes in that form. I feel like it is faster acting than a tablet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty18
fromHartsdale, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Trust this product
 September 28, 2013
"Twinlabs is always trustworthy and have been satisfied with this product for years. And have always purchased from Vitacost since they are a reliable company, cost is fair, delivery is exceptional."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassysue62
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 11, 2013
"Works well! Good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybirdDB
fromDaytona Beach FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has good features
 September 4, 2013
"My husband had a lung transplant and takes a LOT of medications - we looked for magnesium which was easy for him to swallow - a smooth capsule which was not so large. We are happy with these capsules."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasey5
fromGranite Falls,WA
Age:65-74
The Best
 August 22, 2013
"Years ago my brother (the doctor) told me I needed to take magnesium for my heart. I can tell the difference between the ones available by the way my body responds... nothing works as well as "Twinlab's." I take 2 capsules with my cal/mag combination being equal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmader
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 1, 2013
"I have been buying Twin Lab Magnesium for several years and it certainly is the right product for me. It's natural composition enables my body to process without the ill effects I experience with other manufacture's products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajcorte
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2013
"Very good! Great packaging!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Superb Product
 May 13, 2013
"We always buy our Magnesium capsules from Vitacost, Great product and price. Always remember to have some Vitamin C to take with the magnesium because it absorbs into your system better. Great,beneficial health Stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamonddiva
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 7, 2013
"My mother has to take 3 of these a day and she has no trouble swallowing these. We have bought these for about 4 years and cannot beat the price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzanne1961
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, Great value!
 April 7, 2013
"Anyone who's not including magnesium as part of their daily regiment for overall good health is missing out. This stuff is amazing. It keeps everything moving - in a good, easy way - and just gives me an overall feeling of lightness. It's the only supplement I'll never skip a day of."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leenie62
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 March 26, 2013
"I usually order the Bio-Citrate Magnesium but I know that Twin Lab is an excellent product and when I was unable to buy what I usually buy I went looking for an alternative. This has proved to be a wonderful product as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissQ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 11, 2013
"Great product, My husband and I both use magnesium caps daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFdreamer
fromNew Tripoli, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Magnesium is very important to your health
 January 29, 2013
"I have been taking magnesium tablets for many years now and find that Twinlabs quality is among the finest. I highly recommend you consider this brand when choosing your magnesium tablets."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltablues
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 14, 2013
"Excellent product. Repeat customer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJANKE
fromSyracuse, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
AMAZING VALUE!
 November 23, 2012
"I couldnt believe how big the bottle was. You get SOO much more for your money here... THANK YOU!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow402000
Hard to find
 August 20, 2012
"I have to drive 55 miles round trip to find this brand. When I do It costs me much more! Glad to find it here. Very prompt service!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msdimpl298
fromwashington, state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 3, 2012
"Love the price, I have a list compared other sights, this one works best for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 31, 2012
"i like it for it keeps me regular however if you take 1 capsule too much you could have a bad case of diarrhea. ive been taking it everyday for the past 5 years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjoan
Great Product
 May 30, 2012
"I Love this product, it works for me, and I like it that I can get it in large bottles."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Magnesium Caps -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bethann
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very happy
 March 1, 2012
"The link above is kind of messed up so the Quality, effectiveness is a 4 also. Very happy with this product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next