Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules

Magnesium mediates proper muscle function (including the heart) and is essential for cellular production of protein & ATP. An advanced chelate form of magnesium is used to enhance solubility and absorption.  
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
56 out of 58(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBee
fromLA, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 30, 2014
"Works really well and quickly to relieve muscle tension."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEESWAX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mineral we need.
 March 1, 2014
"So far so good, easy on my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerrylz1
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nature's Way Magnesium at a great price.
 July 28, 2013
"An easy to take magnesium a great price. Mediates proper muscle function."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amiable
fromVentura, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Way Magnesium Complex-100 capsules
 June 19, 2013
"I have been taking Nature's Way Magnesium Complex for over 5 years & I love it! Before this one, I tried several other brands & always came back to Nature's Way! The capsules too, are very easy to swallow! I highly recommend this great product at a great price....... to everyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommy67
fromDes Plaines, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
product as advertised
 May 26, 2013
"fast divery had brought from vitacost before. fair price price and good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucianne
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Magnesium, the much needed mineral
 March 26, 2013
"Nature's Way Magnesium is formulated with quality ingredients that get in and do the job they were meant to perform at a very reasonable price. I take one in the morning and one in the evening, even though I eat lots of vegies and greens, as well as a lot of nuts. I know my body needs it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africa1
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best dosage for minimum capsules
 March 20, 2013
"I like to get 500mg of calcium per day and it is easy to do with this magnesium supplement. 2 caps is all that is required to get 500mg and the source is citrate which is by far one of the best.This is the lowest price that you will find it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazygirl
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 March 4, 2013
"I take one of these during the day and two right before bed and I'm as regular as can be. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dllwelsh
fromMexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 20, 2013
"Great product. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj2007
fromN Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Looked very hard for this product..finally
 February 19, 2013
"Service was quick
Product was great
recommend others try it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sean
Works for me
 November 29, 2012
"I've been taking this for about a year. I take it before bed. It works well. I notice the difference if I miss a couple of days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzetteH
fromacolonic.com
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works better than Phillips Milk of Magnesia
 November 23, 2012
"I have suffered with constipation my entire life until a natureopath doctor told me to take magnesium. At that time Natures Way brand was pretty much the only supplement company around. So thats what I took to loosen my stool. It worked! The quality of Natures Way products is out standing! No other mag helps like the oxide in this brand! If I did not have this on a nightly basis I would cease to have bowel movements due to MS complications of the bowel. Suzette, Colon Hydrotherapist"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boomer43
fromst louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 10, 2012
"quality product at a great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntheSouth
fromEvans, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 17, 2012
"I love this product - I take it at night to helps me to sleep and it also loosens my stool. At this age, that's a good thing! Can't beat the price either!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molly
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Magnesium Complex by Nature's Way
 November 19, 2011
"Been using the product for years. It's very good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JW250
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Poor Quality Control
 October 17, 2011
"I order these 10 bottles at a time. The last three orders have been awful! Each bottle has had up to three capsules broken. All have had at least one broken. When you go to pour out a pill you get a handfull of Magnesium dust. I am very unhappy with the quality control to the point that I am going to try another Magnesium brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zapo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
 August 30, 2011
"It's hard to get necessary nutritional amounts without eating massive amounts of "raw" greens at every meal. I just don't do that. This product works best of the several I have tried."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
EarlyG
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Magnesium capsules leak
 August 6, 2011
"Capsules from this product do not hold together. Thus, powder leaks out and sifts over all the capsules. Not pleasant to handle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mernan
Excellent Buy
 April 20, 2011
"Nature's Way is always conscientious about putting together quality supplements, herbs & vitamins. We often don't get enough magnesium & Vitacost can offer it to us at a low price. I'm very pleased with my purchase!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Magnesium Complex -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product!
 February 13, 2010
"I like Nature's Way overall. Magnesium is a ''must'' for everyone and often we don't get enough in a multi vitamin or in our diets."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next