Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz

With B-Vitamins. 100% Vegetarian. Naturally Sweetened Tropical Fruit Flavored. Many of the human body's basic functions rely on iron. It is essential for the transport of oxygen through the blood as well as storing oxygen in the muscles energy production metabolism of fatty acids and the production of collagen and elastin tissue. Iron supplies 81% of the Daily Value of this mineral in a pleasant-tasting easy-to-take liquid formula that's also an excellent source of vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nyorai
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Constipation
 September 5, 2013
"It has been my experience and my teacher also that this product will constipate you immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ronniecal
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tummy Trouble?
 February 21, 2013
"I'm not completely sure yet, but this seems to trouble my tummy and make me feel like I have to get emptying my bowels when I've already gone three times that day. and that's at the half dose. I'm going to still experiment with it and my spouse says it's fine. The taste is good. I just wish I could still find my old brand of liquid iron which I never had a problem with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suki09
This product is terrific, but cap is wrong.
 October 31, 2012
"I love this liquid iron and will continue to use it, but the cap to the bottle is problematic and needs to be redesigned. I end up emptying the contents into a lided jar rather than wrestle with the cap."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blanblan
fromBloomfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Supp.
 November 7, 2011
"tasteless, good flavor and no discomford like the pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Product
 June 3, 2010
"This was my first time having to take iron in a liquid form. I thought this would be unpleasant at first, but for this to be iron in liquid form, the taste wasn't bad at all. I didn't have to dilute it in juice. I was able to take as is with no after taste. It also works very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
QBBREWER
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Liquid Iron
 October 30, 2009
"I really like this product, I hate taking iron pills they leave an after taste with you all day..The liquid iron has a slight tropical fruit flavor and yiou don't have the iron after taste...have recommended this product to several of my friend and they like it also...good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthwriter
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 20, 2009
"It is dangerous to get too much iron, so I love the fact that you can take as little as 1-2 teaspoons just to get a boost. I take it after my period and it really seems to help get my energy back. The taste isn't bad either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
karilyn
Very Good Liqiud Iron Supplement
 July 7, 2009
"I ordered this liquid iron because I have trouble taking iron in the pill form. The taste was great and I had no side effects ( upset stomach or constipation). I would highly recommend this product. However, I wish the bottle came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
liquid supplement
 March 18, 2009
"I needed extra iron and this is so easy to take. For iron to work well, it should be taken with vitamin C. So I add the necessary amount of this to a natural fruit juice that has vit. C. Tastes fine, works well, worth taking without having to swallow yet another "horse" size pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jewels1961
fromSquaw Valley CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TOO MUCH SUGAR
 November 23, 2008
"I liked the concept of a liquid form of iron because I believe it may absorb better than tablets for people like me that have had gastric by-pass surgery , BUT I COULD LIVE WITHOUT ALL THE SUGAR! I'm on a sugar resticted diet and this product has 5g of sugar per serving, WHY?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cjones
fromLancaster, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 29, 2008
"Very effective yet without the constipation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parishplumber
fromHouston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 29, 2008
"This has made a very significant diference for my bride. We always apply the "cause and effect" notion. When she started taking this she had more energy and felt better. We believe it to be first rate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ccccm
fromTroy, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
better taste than most
 June 28, 2008
"This is one of the better tasting liquid iron formulas on the market. There still is a bit of an aftertaste but this can be minimized if the dosage is quickly followed with some orange juice. An excellent choice for those who cannot tolerate iron in pill form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwynna
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 December 7, 2007
"Very good and effective product. It doesn't taste half bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigialonia
Best Iron Supplement
 August 16, 2007
"This is the only iron I can take that does not make me constipated. The taste is great and it doesn't need to be refrigerated. Convenient, inexpensive, practical & tasty!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rachelle
Good Product
 July 27, 2007
"I add this product to my morning protien shake. I started out with 1/4 cup which made me nauseous so now I use half that. I've never used another liquid iron so I can't compare it, but I like this brand just fine. The flavor is decent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angiedor
If you must...this stuff is okay
 May 29, 2007
"I cannot take pills at the moment, so I have to have this liquid iron. It is not that bad. This is also a pretty good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best iron supplement ever!
 March 2, 2007
"I recently read an article about ferrochel iron being the iron which is best absorbed, most utilized by the body, with the least side effects. In a study of this type iron compared to other types, the ferrochel type raised iron levels quicker with a lower dose than the other types. I was told by my womens health provider to take a liquid form of iron as it would be assimilated better so I chose this one because it is liquid ferrochel iron. This also contains B12, non-acidic C and other nutrients which make it more of a tonic than just an iron supplement. It tastes fine to me and the only down side (which isn't a problem for me) is the dose which is 4 tsps. to get 15 mg of iron. Since the price on Vitacost is far less than anywhere else, it is still very affordable."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Liquid Iron Tropical Fruit -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product