Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chromium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules

Aids in the Regulation of Blood Sugar. Chromium Picolinate is an essential part of the GTF (Glucose Tolerance Factor) molecule. GTF is a cofactor for insulin in the regulation of blood sugar which is necessary for proper metabolism.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utahmom
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 February 27, 2014
"My nutritionist recommended taking chromium before bed to help keep my blood sugar stable during the night. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep since I started taking this. And the price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynFL
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product. Great Price.
 September 17, 2013
"This is a good quality product and a great price on Vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piscataway
frompiscataway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chromium is great for your blood sugar
 June 15, 2013
"Chromium helps keep your appetite dowm and Natures Way is a good company"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hotsauce
fromHampton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Suitable
 May 7, 2013
"While not as effective as the Solgar Chromium Piccolinate or as the (now discontinued) Trader Joe's version, this product works as intended. I take 3 caps after a meal, finding otherwise that the effect is too slight."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollermark
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Recommended by Dr Oz
 February 26, 2012
"It's got to be good if Dr Oz recommends it."
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HouseMatriarch
Great for controlling sugar levels
 November 12, 2011
"This has aided me on controlling my sugar levels. Usually after I have my coffee with sugar I get very very jittery. Since I've been taking this product those have gone away."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SkipH
fromEast Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate
 June 9, 2011
"Great Price - Quick Delivery
Have no Idea if it 'works' or not, but they say it does!!!
I will buy more!"
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Better than Picolinate
 April 25, 2011
"Polynicotinate is the recommended form of chromium NOT picolinate. Good quality, I'm happy with this brand."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjnjr
fromnew jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good product
 March 28, 2011
"great product, fast shipping, will buy again"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
microE
Good way to get chromium
 May 20, 2009
"I decided to take the plunge on supplementing chromium. I seem to get especially irritable in the late afternoons when dieting. Chromium deficiency can do that. So taking a digestion focused version seemed like the right idea. I am doing well w/ this symptom. So this is going very well."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous Product
 April 2, 2009
"This is a great source of chromium. It does the job well, and is easy to swallow. Highly recommended."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carov
Nice purchase, very quick
 October 16, 2008
"Vary good product and it is working to the diet that I am doing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT $$$$$$$$$$
 June 4, 2008
"USE TO HELP MAINTAIN WEIGHT"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kekepania
Reasonable price-good potency
 June 4, 2007
"This GTF Chromium has a reasonable price for 100 capsules. The 200 mcg per capsule potency is just right; enough to get the desired result but not so much you get jittery."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way GTF Chromium Polynicotinate -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product