Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium Lactate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules

Natural. Milk Free. Gluten Free. The calcium lactate in this product is produced by a natural fermentation process.  . Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps are easier to swallow and assimilate. Well tolerated by most highly allergic individuals.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deco1965
I am very pleased with your service.
 February 19, 2014
"Because I like your service, I am recommending others order from your company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomasine
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 July 28, 2012
"This is an excellent product! I should not take calcium citrate and needed an alternative. The calcium lactate capsules are easy to swallow and the price is reasonable. I could not find calcium lactate in the stores in my area, so I was glad when I found them at Vitacost. It is defintely a product worth trying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 29, 2012
"Twinlab has excellence in their product line. They have kept their standards for many years.
Excellence....
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilary
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 26, 2011
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicklh
Twinlab is the best
 September 3, 2011
"Twinlab is the best. It's the only brand of calcium lactate I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coloradan
Best and easiest Calcium
 February 2, 2011
"Calcium lactate is the best calcium you can take, in order to assure ready absorption by the body. The only way it would absorb more efficiently would be in the pure compress form, but that is not available from Vitacost. So, these capsules are the best choice and they are much easier for traveling than the powder I get from another source. I trust Twinlab products, so I am pleased to use these calcium caps!
I would have given 5 stars if I could have purchased high quality compresses of calcium lactate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveb1x
awesome product
 July 14, 2010
"very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doodlies
fromManistee National Forest, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Calcium Lactate
 April 7, 2010
"Best price on phytonutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ireland999
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
No stomach upset
 July 15, 2009
"This is the best calcium I have found:
1. Does not upset my stomach, like almost every other product I have tried.
2. The capsules are small and easily swallowed (unlike some of those other calcium "horse pills."
3. You can pull the capsules apart and dump the content into soups, etc, where it will quickly disolve. This is great if you are taking care of an elderly person and he/she needs some extra calcium but taking pills is an issue.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PamAnn
fromClay, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
One I Can Take
 May 1, 2009
"This is the first source of calcium supplement I have been able to take without causing stomach problems. Each capsule is only 100 mg., which makes it a bit inconvenient, but I'll take it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
car2bev
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent product
 October 14, 2008
"Capsules are easily digestible, will not sit in your stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Croz
fromRiverdale, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Poor Quality
 July 2, 2008
"Poor flavor, disolves too fast(poor sunlingual)has grainey texture. My wife refused to take it."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louwanna
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 25, 2008
"Been using TwinLab Lactate and Citrate for years!
One is good for the muscles and one for the bones!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaws3d
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
does the job
 December 24, 2007
"my calcium levels remain in the high normal range,
need I say more?!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Calcium Lactate Caps -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product