Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules

Chelated Boron with Calcium Plus Magnesium Vitamin D3 and Co-Factors. Gluten Free. Tri-Boron Plus is a combination of three natural highly utilizable chelated sources of the trace mineral Boron. Studies indicate that Boron improves Calcium Metabolism and utilization. Tri-Boron Plus capsules synergistically combine the trace mineral Boron with Calcium Magnesium and Vitamin D plus trace minerals Zinc Manganese and Copper which are integral co-factors for several enzymes involved in bone metabolism.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 March 30, 2014
"I order a lot of product from Vitacost every month I am very happy with their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grathea
fromMn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect calcium supplement
 March 24, 2013
"5 of my family and friends use this supplement."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LemurLady
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I am very glad to have this product!
 March 22, 2013
"Taking Tri-Boron Plus certainly gives my wrists a rest -- for the supplements I like to take, I usually have to open quite a number of bottles! With just the two pills, I feel confident that I have the minerals I prefer, all at once. I have a lot of confidence in this product, and am glad it was recommended to me!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kotagirl
fromMurphy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome product
 January 28, 2013
"Years ago, my holistic doctor put me on these and I love the combined calcium/magnesium. Every woman should be on these!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny75
fromFalls Church, VA
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent supplement.
 October 11, 2012
"TwinLab Tri-Boron is the right formula for building bone."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilealot
fromModesto, CA
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product
 September 5, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My son is a personal trainer, and he recommended tri-boron to me. He has used it for more than 20 years, and I started using it about 15 years ago.
It is the best product for getting your calcium. It has all the trace minerals that make your body absorb the calcium.
We buy all our vitamins, and supplaments from Vita Cost. I bought mine from health food stores in the beginning, and paid more than twice as much.
I am very satisfied with this product, and everything I buy from this company. I am 77 years old, and have perfect bone health, thanks to tri-boron.
Raine Cooper
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportugal
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's all in there
 June 29, 2012
"This vitamin has it all in there. Very good product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venusproject
fromHenderson, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great track record
 June 12, 2012
"I bought these because my 85 year old Great Aunt, who owned a health food store and has been taking them for years, swears they are one of the reasons she is in such great shape bone wise."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brams2
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Value, Good Product
 January 13, 2012
"Arrived as stated. Use this daily and found it effective! Capsules are easier that most to swallow."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeybeeflys
Great product.
 August 4, 2011
"Very good value and a good product. The ingredients are just right for what I need."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mato
fromSanta Fe
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"TriBoron is a super calcium supplement. It dissolves quickly and is easy to take."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyuser
fromChicopee, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Satisfied
 February 23, 2011
"I have been using this product for over 10 years now. It is a great calcium supplement with the added benefit of vitamin D."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agent007
fromHallandale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only way to take calcium
 July 15, 2010
"I have to take calcium daily and have tried many different supplements. They all either gave me an upset stomach or constipation or both. This product is easy to digest and my bone density has increased significantly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPerez
Great for bones
 July 1, 2010
"I have tried others but nothing worked as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bemoman1
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 8, 2010
"This is easily digestable since it comes in capsule form. It doesn't make my stomach hurt like other supplements I tried. I've been using it for 3 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mark9
Don't buy it for calcium or magnesium!
 February 12, 2010
"I found out from a Twinlab representative that the calcium is 99% calcium carbonate and the magnesium is 99% magnesium oxide. These are forms of calcium and magnesium that are not easily absorbed by the body."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beeegm
excellent product
 October 6, 2009
"Have used this product for many years and have no complaints."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby28
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great overall bone support supplement
 March 5, 2009
"This product contains almost all of the bone building components necessary for building and maintaining strong bones. If it had Vitamin K, it would have everything in one product, but it's the most complete I've found on the market as it is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geeb
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tri-Boron Plus for Strong Bones
 August 6, 2008
"I have been taking Tri-Boron Plus calcium for approximately 20 years. A few years ago, after foot surgery, my podiatrist said, 'Man, you have strong bones!' When I told him about Tri-Boron Plus, he said that is why my bones are so strong. He told his wife about it and now she takes Tri-Boron Plus, too. My coworker's wife was told by her doctor to take a calcium supplement, but the ones she tried upset her stomach. Then she tried Tri-Boron Plus -- no more stomach irritation!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Tri-Boron® Plus -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catwoman
fromRIVERTON, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST CALCIUM SUPPLEMENT
 May 3, 2008
"My family uses this product because it is in capsule form which makes the calcium more digestible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next