Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B3 - Niacin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

Non-Flushing. For Energy Release. Certified Potency. Niacinamide is the non-flushing form of Niacin (Vitamin B3). It is necessary for the normal breakdown of fats and the release of energy from carbohydrates.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele777
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 May 22, 2014
"Very pleased with the quality of this product as with all the Vitacost products!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vivienelou
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I used Niacinamide!
 October 14, 2013
"The niacinamide product was great to use. I enjoyed saving money when I purchased this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tissue
fromPinetop, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Plaque
 February 26, 2013
"The plaque on my teeth increases when I use this product. It doesn't matter if I brush teeth more. Other than that, I didn't notice anything significant worth noting."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works!
 February 5, 2012
"Increases mental clarity when used four times a day. I keep the bottle on the window sill with my water glass and down one capsule every time I get a drink of water until I've had my four for the day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBarkely
fromOregon
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Deal
 February 1, 2012
"Physician recommended this and it has worked much better than other brands! Vitacost has the best price we've seen!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatthatfrog
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for Energy
 October 31, 2011
"They seem to help energize me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ALFIL
Doesn't work.
 October 18, 2011
"This product did NOT work at all for me. My Cholesterols went up over 70 points with use of this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enaus
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 September 20, 2011
"I have had no flushing or upset stomach with this product. It is a good value for the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mick15
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 July 7, 2011
"Smaller capsule, so easier to swallow, and no flusing. Best part is the type of niacin used - the best, and easiest to breakdown and absorb in the system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTerrell TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 22, 2010
"The niacinamide has given much more energy without the flush effect. I am really pleased with vitacost.com with their professionalism and service."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlhan
fromKansas City MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 29, 2010
"This is a wonderful product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJ19
fromPlymouth, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Supplements
 April 15, 2010
"I have found this product to be as advertised. Non-flushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swag
You need the flush!
 March 4, 2010
"Niacin is much more effective according to most studies. Start with low doses and work your way up."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geri55
fromMagnolia, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good
 December 11, 2009
"My doctor asked me to take this and I feel it's been very beneficial. My find of Vitacost has been a big benifit, too, easy to find items I want/need and cost effective. Not to mention I feel the products are kept up to date."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mauzi
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 September 28, 2009
"I have been taking Niacinamide for several years and have tried several brands. This one is among the best - I take 1,500 mg per day and feel excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shosha
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another great product
 September 17, 2009
"I would recommend this supplement to anyone whose body was depleted of this nutrient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThreeRoses
fromGalt, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality you can trust
 September 16, 2009
"I have found my two favorite brands are Natures Way and NSI because of the high quality of ingredients. As an example, they use citrates almost exclusively instead of oxides. I am very careful in checking ingredients before I purchase supplements, and they have won my trust."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlovernana
fromcleveland, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
non flushing
 April 14, 2009
"good product. Non flushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lriess
 January 21, 2009
"the capsules are easy to open if you just want it in powder form, and the bottle has a really convenient flip-top feature so you don't have to remove the cap to get the pills out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Niacinamide -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweet777
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Second time purchasing
 December 6, 2007
"I have had no problems with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next