Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Powder & Crystals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz

Vitamin C Concentrate. Same Formula Citrus in Shatterproof Bottle. This product dissolves quickly...naturallty...without the use of artificial instantizers which can be detrimental because of the high heat and materials used in their production.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suesuesue
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product, good brand
 October 14, 2013
"easily mixed in water, good price. I'm a firm believe in good quality Vitamin C"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtski
Not only vitamin C but rutin, acerola, bioflavoids
 January 27, 2013
"Excellent way to take vitamin C. Add to morning smoothie! or ice tea instead of lemon. don't add to anything too hot, will destroy the vitamin C"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pwong
fromHong Kong, China
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
work faster and more tasteful
 September 11, 2012
"It has great value and tastes better than the ascorbate c. It seems to work faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey525
Great Product
 May 24, 2012
"I love that this has the bioflavenoids & it's great......."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spaceace
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super C
 September 15, 2008
"This product it truley an awesome C blend that is full if energy and vitality which is unlike and other vitamin C I have ever taken."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendakat
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 April 1, 2008
"I like that this has a high amount of vitamin C with the addition of acerola extract and rose hips. I mix it in about 4oz. of juice but it is still sour, sour, sour, but not undrinkable. I guess it you mixed it in a regular serving of juice it would be fine. I also think it has improved my immune system. The one thing that I really do not like, but not so much that I will quit using it, is that it does not dissolve very well and I end up drinking clumps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calendula
Convenient
 July 1, 2007
"Twinlab Super C is an easy convenient and effective way to take Vitamin C. Mixing it with your morning orange juice or other citrus juice makes it more palatable since, by itself, mixed with plain water, it is rather sour. Seems to be a very good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runtilithurts
Powder over Pills
 May 14, 2007
"Twinlab Super C Powder is great. No tablets to chew. I can mix it in my juice, oatmeal, and protien drinks. I can't say anything bad about this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARod
Super Product
 April 30, 2007
"I use this supplement instead of the bulky tablets. I mix it in juice in the morning to get my daily dose of Vitamin C. I also use it to supplement the diet of my PitBull. It's good for athletic dogs who need to rehab their muscles and of course good for their cariovascular health. Thanks to Vitacost it was in my mailbox within 3 days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Super C -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product