Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,065)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,200)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,317)
Vitamin C(3,081)
Vitamin D(2,807)
Vitamin E(494)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,790)
Multivitamins(12,836)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,221)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,074)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules

Antioxidant. Vitamin C with Bioflavonoids provides powderful antioxidant protection strengthens collagen and maintains white blood cell function.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High biovlavonoid dose
 November 1, 2015
"I have taken these (with DGL licorice, glutamine and aloe vera gel) for three months for probable Leaky Gut, but I've also had low stomach acid for years, so I wanted the ascorbic acid form of C as that's what I used when I first found out how to treat it.
I'd read that it was the bioflavonoids that are the important part of C for Leaky Gut, so I looked around and found Nature's Way, which is perfect for my needs because of the high dose of them.
I've taken Hydrochloric Acid for years for low stomach acid, but don't need it very often any more unless I eat a lot of high carb meals. I'm hoping the C will help over time so I don't need it at all."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2BGreat
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product and brand
 October 15, 2014
"I like this product, however the capsules are hard to swallow in the sense that they easily get stuck in your throat. I found the best way to take these is by swallowing a harder vitamin right afterwards, or by eating a small piece of bread to push them down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slickvick
fromCedar Fall, Ia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin C Product
 November 30, 2013
"This is exactly what I was looking for in a good "c". It comes in capsules so it's easy to swallow and it has everything I need!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheltieSue
fromWestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A solid Vitamin C mix
 October 11, 2013
"Have been using this for years to get some extra C with the addition of the bioflavonoids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanfreak
fromNotheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
important
 August 15, 2013
"I haven't been sick for ages until I ran out of vitamin C ! I'll never do that again! I take it year round. Good overall vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remedy
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy on the Stomach
 February 5, 2012
"This is a real good vitamin C that is easily absorbed and easy on the stomach. I use this now as my "ester" C and have convinced my young adult children to do the same!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parvaneh
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Great product
 November 28, 2011
"This product is effective and I love it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
007bond
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitamin C
 December 14, 2009
"We purchased this product because of the price. We were already taking Nature's Way vitamin C, but Vita Cost offers it for a whole lot less. This is a great product and even better purchased from Vita Cost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 September 27, 2009
"I take it daily as a little boost in vit C. So far so good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geezer
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than pills
 February 22, 2009
"I greatly prefer these capsules because they are so much easier to swallow than pills."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junior
fromVandalia, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
C500
 December 11, 2007
"Was received in a timely manner. I use them to supplement my vitamin C 1000 mg time released vitamin C."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forbetterhealth
Excellent source of Vitamin C
 October 28, 2007
"Would not be without it. For the price and quality, you can't beat it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Vitamin C-500 with Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 250 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product