Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,672)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,761)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,995)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,737)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,115)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,561)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,965)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C With Rose Hips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Maintains White Blood Cell Function And Provides Antioxidant Protection. Vitamin C with Rose Hips provides powerful antioxidant protection strengthens collagen and helps maintain white blood cell function.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTItalian
fromMissoula, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality product
 July 9, 2015
"I like Vitacost supplements because they are free of the top allergens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadey
fromhamburg ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great C!
 April 16, 2015
"I use it regularly, it is a great way to get a good amount of C per day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NortheastUTMom
fromNortheastern Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the product we prefer
 April 1, 2015
"When we use Vitamin C, this is the product we prefer. It is well-tolerated, comes in size that we like, and it is usually available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6119gram
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"Take every day, feel Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luhoo
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistant potency.
 June 16, 2014
"The gel capsules are easier to swallow than the caplets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 23, 2013
"I've been taking this for years, and Vitacost's price is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargoddess
fromhouston, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great! recommended by chiropractor
 July 24, 2013
"Nature's Way is linked to MMS Pro products - high quality nutritional supplements- which this Vit C is! Great absorption and doesn't upset my stomach - easy to swallow, medium sized capsules."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excelent Product
 May 29, 2013
"I am very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loulougirl
fromLancing, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One pill a day works for me
 May 4, 2013
"I like it because it has a lot of milligrams and I only have to take one.
I take a lot of supplements and the fewer I can get by taking the better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leenie62
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 26, 2013
"Just another reason I order from Vitacost. I ordered this for my daughter who needed extra Vitamin C in her diet. She is very pleased with this product and others that I order for her through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRVC97
fromSusanville, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This brand is it!
 February 2, 2013
"I have tried different vitamin C brands and Natures Way is the only one I feel the difference...my husband and children also take vitamin C daily....try it you will not be dissapointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connie12
fromSpokane, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 26, 2012
"I take certain vitamins of which one is C. I believe it does help with overall well-being"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prana
fromAz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin C
 April 23, 2012
"I prefer this product for Vitamin C. I have used it for years and its great for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagirl737
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 6, 2012
"I use to buy my products at a very high cost from Health Food stores. I now found the same products on this website. It has saved me a lot of money and the time from going to the store as well. Would recommend this to all of my friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJWelch
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vit C /Rosehips
 July 7, 2011
"If you are going to get vit C then yes definitely get one with roseships as they contain high form of natural vit c also vit E K and B. Rose hips contain supporting substances called bioflavonoids such as rutin, hesperidin and much more which in turn, makes the absorption of Vitamin C in the body much easier"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FGCav1611
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Always Helps
 August 26, 2010
"Use this product as part of my holistic healing and good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onlyallinclusive
fromnv
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you dont want to chew C, these are 4 u.
 December 5, 2008
"Great product for the value. I am planning on purchasing again."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
athena11
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product - No Stomach Distress
 July 3, 2008
"I'm sensitive to Vitamin C - it makes my tummy rumble. So, I usually get a buffered version or a timed release version by NSI. Since none of these were available at the time of ordering, I decided on this brand of Vitamin C. I've been very pleased with the quality and haven't had any of the usual tummy rumbles I get with other brands that use fillers, etc. Definitely recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindad37
Excellent product and great price
 October 8, 2007
"This vitamin C supplement is one of the best out there. It is very hard to find and I've been using it for the last 7 years. I find that my immune system seems to work much better when I take it than when I don't."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siena
A Good Thing
 June 20, 2007
"Nature's Way Vitamin C & Rose Hips Capsules: one of the best vitamin C products I have tried. I switched to this kind because it assimulates faster in your body & does so soon enough to get the benifits of C! And that's A Good Thing!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next