Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,071)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,047)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,225)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,329)
Vitamin C(3,088)
Vitamin D(2,812)
Vitamin E(495)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,849)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,088)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Maintains White Blood Cell Function And Provides Antioxidant Protection. Vitamin C with Rose Hips provides powerful antioxidant protection strengthens collagen and helps maintain white blood cell function.
Overall rating:
4.927 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morningsunshine
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality capsules!
 February 3, 2016
"I love capsules as they are much easier on my sensitive stomach.
Lovely product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandma66
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Keep Your Body Healthy & Happy
 November 8, 2015
"I take one capsule in the morning and one in the evening and have done so for years. Everyone needs Vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTItalian
fromMissoula, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality product
 July 9, 2015
"I like Vitacost supplements because they are free of the top allergens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadey
fromhamburg ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great C!
 April 16, 2015
"I use it regularly, it is a great way to get a good amount of C per day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NortheastUTMom
fromNortheastern Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the product we prefer
 April 1, 2015
"When we use Vitamin C, this is the product we prefer. It is well-tolerated, comes in size that we like, and it is usually available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6119gram
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"Take every day, feel Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luhoo
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistant potency.
 June 16, 2014
"The gel capsules are easier to swallow than the caplets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 23, 2013
"I've been taking this for years, and Vitacost's price is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargoddess
fromhouston, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great! recommended by chiropractor
 July 24, 2013
"Nature's Way is linked to MMS Pro products - high quality nutritional supplements- which this Vit C is! Great absorption and doesn't upset my stomach - easy to swallow, medium sized capsules."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excelent Product
 May 29, 2013
"I am very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loulougirl
fromLancing, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One pill a day works for me
 May 4, 2013
"I like it because it has a lot of milligrams and I only have to take one.
I take a lot of supplements and the fewer I can get by taking the better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leenie62
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 26, 2013
"Just another reason I order from Vitacost. I ordered this for my daughter who needed extra Vitamin C in her diet. She is very pleased with this product and others that I order for her through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRVC97
fromSusanville, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This brand is it!
 February 2, 2013
"I have tried different vitamin C brands and Natures Way is the only one I feel the difference...my husband and children also take vitamin C daily....try it you will not be dissapointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connie12
fromSpokane, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 26, 2012
"I take certain vitamins of which one is C. I believe it does help with overall well-being"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prana
fromAz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin C
 April 23, 2012
"I prefer this product for Vitamin C. I have used it for years and its great for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagirl737
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 6, 2012
"I use to buy my products at a very high cost from Health Food stores. I now found the same products on this website. It has saved me a lot of money and the time from going to the store as well. Would recommend this to all of my friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJWelch
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vit C /Rosehips
 July 7, 2011
"If you are going to get vit C then yes definitely get one with roseships as they contain high form of natural vit c also vit E K and B. Rose hips contain supporting substances called bioflavonoids such as rutin, hesperidin and much more which in turn, makes the absorption of Vitamin C in the body much easier"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FGCav1611
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Always Helps
 August 26, 2010
"Use this product as part of my holistic healing and good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onlyallinclusive
fromnv
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you dont want to chew C, these are 4 u.
 December 5, 2008
"Great product for the value. I am planning on purchasing again."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
athena11
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product - No Stomach Distress
 July 3, 2008
"I'm sensitive to Vitamin C - it makes my tummy rumble. So, I usually get a buffered version or a timed release version by NSI. Since none of these were available at the time of ordering, I decided on this brand of Vitamin C. I've been very pleased with the quality and haven't had any of the usual tummy rumbles I get with other brands that use fillers, etc. Definitely recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next