Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C With Rose Hips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Maintains White Blood Cell Function And Provides Antioxidant Protection. Vitamin C with Rose Hips provides powerful antioxidant protection strengthens collagen and helps maintain white blood cell function.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 23, 2013
"I've been taking this for years, and Vitacost's price is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargoddess
fromhouston, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great! recommended by chiropractor
 July 24, 2013
"Nature's Way is linked to MMS Pro products - high quality nutritional supplements- which this Vit C is! Great absorption and doesn't upset my stomach - easy to swallow, medium sized capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excelent Product
 May 29, 2013
"I am very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loulougirl
fromLancing, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One pill a day works for me
 May 4, 2013
"I like it because it has a lot of milligrams and I only have to take one.
I take a lot of supplements and the fewer I can get by taking the better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leenie62
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 26, 2013
"Just another reason I order from Vitacost. I ordered this for my daughter who needed extra Vitamin C in her diet. She is very pleased with this product and others that I order for her through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRVC97
fromSusanville, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This brand is it!
 February 2, 2013
"I have tried different vitamin C brands and Natures Way is the only one I feel the difference...my husband and children also take vitamin C daily....try it you will not be dissapointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connie12
fromSpokane, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 26, 2012
"I take certain vitamins of which one is C. I believe it does help with overall well-being"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prana
fromAz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin C
 April 23, 2012
"I prefer this product for Vitamin C. I have used it for years and its great for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagirl737
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 6, 2012
"I use to buy my products at a very high cost from Health Food stores. I now found the same products on this website. It has saved me a lot of money and the time from going to the store as well. Would recommend this to all of my friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJWelch
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vit C /Rosehips
 July 7, 2011
"If you are going to get vit C then yes definitely get one with roseships as they contain high form of natural vit c also vit E K and B. Rose hips contain supporting substances called bioflavonoids such as rutin, hesperidin and much more which in turn, makes the absorption of Vitamin C in the body much easier"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FGCav1611
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Always Helps
 August 26, 2010
"Use this product as part of my holistic healing and good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onlyallinclusive
fromnv
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you dont want to chew C, these are 4 u.
 December 5, 2008
"Great product for the value. I am planning on purchasing again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
athena11
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product - No Stomach Distress
 July 3, 2008
"I'm sensitive to Vitamin C - it makes my tummy rumble. So, I usually get a buffered version or a timed release version by NSI. Since none of these were available at the time of ordering, I decided on this brand of Vitamin C. I've been very pleased with the quality and haven't had any of the usual tummy rumbles I get with other brands that use fillers, etc. Definitely recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindad37
Excellent product and great price
 October 8, 2007
"This vitamin C supplement is one of the best out there. It is very hard to find and I've been using it for the last 7 years. I find that my immune system seems to work much better when I take it than when I don't."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siena
A Good Thing
 June 20, 2007
"Nature's Way Vitamin C & Rose Hips Capsules: one of the best vitamin C products I have tried. I switched to this kind because it assimulates faster in your body & does so soon enough to get the benifits of C! And that's A Good Thing!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladylms
Great way to get your 1000mg
 May 29, 2007
"These Vitamin C capsules are easy to swallow. Some 1000mg doses are chalky and large, making them difficult to swallow. These capsules go down easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
18 out of 18 recommend this product