Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prenatal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules

Prenatal Multivitamin and mineral provides specially balanced potencies for pregnant or lactating women including Buffered Vitamin C to avoid possible stomach discomfort.  
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadeg77
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Prenatal Multi
 April 6, 2014
"My doctor recommended a prenatal multi to increase some of my vitamin levels. After looking several places, this was by far the best price with the most supplements in one pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pregomom
fromcolorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't make me sick!
 February 2, 2014
"Easier to take than the prenatal that I was taking before. Only two doses of two pills each time and no upset stomach after taking them, even if I haven't eaten much before taking them. Yay!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
myylgq
 March 30, 2013
"Has not yet begun to take.Effect on my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MeGabby
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product for a great price
 October 7, 2012
"This vitamin has all the nutrients I was looking for. It is easy on my stomach and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachelt12
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Complete BUT Very Gentle
 July 31, 2012
"I have taken the 'highly recommended" Rainbow Light Once a Day Prenatal because of its feedback, however, it gave me the worst bloating and constipation even before I was actually pregnant.
Then came, Nature's Way Prenatal that promises to be "gentle on the stomach"...it was just what I needed. I am happy to say, after a month of taking it, it does what it promise! NO bloating, NO constipation, NO gas!
It's not a complete prenatal though, as one still needs to take Omega 3 (minimum 450 mg of DHA), Calcium with Magnesium and Vitamin D (minimum of 1500 mg). I still give it 5 stars because I can target additional supplement that I want.
I like that the Vitamin A is also in beta carotene form which is very safe to both me and my baby.
Repurchasing! :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briar
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An Excellent Daily Vitamin
 July 28, 2012
"I have been taking this product for years. Yes, it says it is a Prenat vitamin, but for the price it had the most balance of supplements with the added help of being buffered so the B Vitamins don't upset the stomach. I recommend this product to everyone, and it's great for pregnant women too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
123kp
Terrible Taste and Odor
 May 5, 2010
"These vitamins have the most awful odor and taste. They are almost fishy smelling. It is so horrible that I can't even swallow them without gagging. Very disappointing coming from Nature's Way, I typically love their products. Don't buy these vitamins!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cause
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Vitamins - No flavor
 February 8, 2010
"As a pregnant person who was so sensitive to smells I found this vitamin to be perfect for me. I trust this brand and have never been disappointed. I have continued to use the vitamins while nursing as well and I am still happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PittsburghMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too much Vit A for pregnancy
 December 11, 2009
"I was taking this prenatal while nursing and didn't have any problems with it. Then I got pregnant and decided to review the ingredients. It has way too much Vit A for pregnancy which you should not take too much of. You also have to take 4 pills daily which is annoying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLinATL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product, Great Value
 April 12, 2009
"Just as promised, Nature's Way Prenatal Complete delivers a host of essential vitamins in an easy-to-swallow capsule that doesn't upset the stomach. I am not easy to please when it comes to vitamins and usually give them up for one reason or another after a short time, but these convenient caps give me the nutritional supplement I need without making me feel sick or breaking the bank. Awesome deal you won't find elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kortknee
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love It!
 January 29, 2009
"I am not pregnant- yet... I bought these thinking they would help prepare my body with some vitamins and good stuff. They have worked wonderfully! My nails seem to already be stronger (after only one month) and I feel great! The only downside is maybe that it is a slightly large pill, but other than that absolutely no complaints. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOFSissyandAaron
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best vitamin!!!!
 May 22, 2008
"I love this vitamin! I tried so many different prenatals before I found this one. I didn't want to spend another cent- but I was deparate to find one that didn't leave me feeling ill. I am so glad I ordered it. I still use it now even though I am not pregnant.
*I have allergies too- and this one is dye free, milk free and NO artificial ingredients. If I can use it- anyone can.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rodriguez8cc
fromSouth Jersey, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 March 8, 2008
"I began using this product during the first weeks of my pregnancy. They never made feel sick. I am now 37 weeks and have a healthy pregnancy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyB
fromEast Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I am a satisfied customer
 February 14, 2008
"This is the best prenatal and lactating mom vitamin I have ever used. It is very gentle on the tummy (NO sick feeling a little while after taking the vitamin). I have been using it for over a year and I love it. I think my baby likes it too=)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
share
Great choice
 January 22, 2008
"I really like these vitamins; they work very well. I was having problems with constapation with my other ones that I was taking. These are very easy on my stumache. They do however make me burp sometimes and it doesn't taste very good coming back up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hotmamma
too many capsules
 January 19, 2008
"I had no problems taking vitamins on my previous 3 pregnancies. I didn't realize I was going to have to take them twice a day...haven't kept up thus far"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofboys
fromBerkeley, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stomach Gentle
 December 10, 2007
"I have used this prenatal for years and am very happy. It truly is stomach gentle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyMommy2
Great vitamin
 May 11, 2007
"This is the only prenatal I have found that does not contain herbals additives. Very easy to take-it has never upset my stomach. This is also the best price on the net and local retailers can't come close!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Prenatal Multi -- 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product