Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-natal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules

Gluten Free. Pre-Natal Care delivers 22 nutrients for optimal health.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
72 out of 78(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ash31
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 October 27, 2013
"I would keep buy these!! You know that they dissolve in your body and do what they are supposed to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TaureanWoman
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good, nice price
 May 2, 2013
"I like that these are in a capsule. I think they work well, my nails and hair appear to be healthier since taking them. I am not pregnant nor am I planning to any time soon. I am taking these as a multivitamin for general health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ava7
fromPortland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
inexspensive,easy to swallow
 April 4, 2013
"The best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labella00
fromHockessin, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best Prenatal Pills Ever!!!!
 October 16, 2012
"I absolutely LOVE these! I took them all during my pregnancy and now I am 4 months postpartum and still continue to take them. As most women know, we have deal with thinning hair and hair loss after having a baby, however, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my hair hasn’t fallen out and it has remained thick and shiny. My nails have also grown faster since I’ve started taking these wonderful pills. I don’t think I’ll ever stop taking these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 6, 2012
"I love this product!!
They are easy to take, and I don't think they smell that bad.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elyseylo
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love these prenatals
 June 5, 2012
"These prenatals are awesome. They are not too big and they are easy to swallow. They are all natural which I like and you cannot beat the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaya
fromIthaca, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multi-Vitamin for Women
 December 2, 2011
"It's the best I've ever used anyway. Good quality and good price. My hair and nails love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4untochrist
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 27, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xinyue
Best Purchase Ever
 July 21, 2011
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRcust
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far, so good
 June 15, 2011
"This are my first try of this kind of vitamins, but whoever I show them to, say they are much better that any they have bought elsewhere.
Good quality/quantity for the price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chioma
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product!
 May 1, 2011
"I use this product as a multi-vitamin with good results. You cant beat the price for a two month supply"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandy77
fromSuwanee, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Okay
 March 4, 2011
"I cannot attest to whether or not these vitamins work as well as or better than my others. The main thing I don't like is that they smell very bad. Other than that they seem to be fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Should have stuck with my other brand
 September 30, 2010
"I have been using different over the counter pre-natal vitamins and this one by far is my least favorite. While most pre-natals don't exactly smell like roses this one is just AWFUL! It smells like my fish food and I have to hold my breath to take it. Then I can feel the nasty taste in my mouth.
If you are super sensitive to smells I do not recommend this. If I were in my 1st trimester I'm pretty sure I would vomit with the way these smell.
On the plus side I don't seem to have any nausea and although the pills are large they are very easy to swallow. I will continue to use these because I don't like to waste them but I won't be purchasing them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitzfan
Fantastic Prenatals!
 August 23, 2010
"I love that these prenatal vitamins are in capsule form for faster and easier digestion (this is especially nice in the first trimester when nausea tends to be the worst). Great product at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
no nausea
 July 20, 2010
"These are great. I've tried a few different types now, and these are the only ones that don't make me feel sick. I highly recommend! AND price is great for qty in bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FairOaks
fromFair Oaks
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
comparable to Rainbow Lite Prenatal 1
 March 14, 2010
"Two per day makes this product comparable in ingredients and quality to Rainbow Lite Prenatal 1."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
florika
terrible smell
 February 13, 2010
"If you are pregnant never buy this brand,they smell terrible and do not seem to be very natural.I could not wait until I stop taking them and did not feel any use of taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYEcoMama
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 8, 2010
"I used these vitamins before, during and after my first pregnancy. They were east ti take and did not upset my stomach. I am now planning my second pregnancy and have already began taking these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugalmama
fromThe Rocky Mountain West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best PreNatals Yet!
 November 8, 2009
"I am on pregnancy number 4, and with my past pregnancies, I have had a really tough time keeping prenatals (horsepills) down. Someone recommended these to me (a midwife), explaining that they were more gentle on the stomach. It had something to do with the iron, but I forget what it was that she told me! Anyway, I decided to take a chance, and they are staying down just fine. I like that they are split into two servings, so you can take one with breakfast and one with dinner to split up the nutrients, and give your body more of a chance to absorb them. Also, Vitacost has the very best price I could find by about a mile (well, several dollars anyway). Give them a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Pre-Natal Care Multi-Vitamin -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JessicaJoy7
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Bad
 October 20, 2009
"I've been taking these about a month. I can definitely tell a difference when I use these vitamins. I do feel better and healthier. I am used to taking a lot more vitamin B, though, which I always love. One thing I noticed on these vitamins is that they are missing vitamin K, makes me wonder if there are other valuable vitamins I'm missing. I do seem less tired on these. The magnesium isn't very effective though, so I have to take magnesium supplements to counteract the iron. Taking more magnesium than I usually do without pre-natals. Not pregnant yet, but heard you can't take much magnesium once you are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next