Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Buffered Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules

Buffered (Corn Free) Vitamin C. From Sago Palm. Gluten Free. Allergy-C Caps is a dietary supplement specially designed for allergic individuals. It is formulated without the use of corn and citrus products. The minerals are in carbonated forms which bring about a buffering action. The Vitamin C is derived from sago palm. The mineral carbonates are naturally occurring minerals from soil Vitamin C along with calcium and magnesium carbonate form calcium and magnesium ascorbate chelates in solution in the stomach.  . Allergy C Caps contain crystalline pure nutrients. The nutrients are some of the purest and highest quality obtainable.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
binthere55
fromSan Luis Obipos, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Allergy C Caps
 October 24, 2013
"Best Vit C product on the market period!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 September 25, 2013
"It never bothers my stomach, which is remarkable since other Vitamin C products have caused irritation. Also, I can take it at night, and it doesn't keep me awake like the others. I'm very glad to find something that works so well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCakes
fromKingston, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Choice For Vit C
 June 5, 2013
"Doesn't bother your stomach and great quality product for the price and getting your daily Vit. C"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseHealth
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Allergy to Citrus and Corn
 January 20, 2013
"Product is excellent. I have an allergy to citrus and corn and it works great at getting my daily vitamin C. The vitamin C is derived from sago palm and is corn free. Great product...everyone needs Vitamin C for a healthy immune system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Niva
Good Product
 January 2, 2013
"We like the combination of Magnesium, Calcium and Vit C. Helpful in maintaining allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruskit
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Corn Free THANKFULLY
 August 23, 2012
"I too am a celiac who cannot tolerate corn. How refreshing to finally find a product safe for me to take! Excellent product also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarasmiles
fromDetroit, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 8, 2011
"I chose this product because the Vitamin C is not corn-based. I have great concerns about genetically modified crops and corn is one of them. I highly recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CraigR3
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twin Lab Allergy C
 July 2, 2011
"This is a good sago palm vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grusan
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Vitamin C Caps/ for ALLERGIC People
 September 27, 2009
"An excellent vitamin C product which is well-tolerated by those who have allergies. This product is made of "sago palm" which contains no corn, citrus, fish, soy, yeast, rice, barley, wheat, lactose, milk, & eggs. It is buffered with calcium and magnesium so won't bother the tummy either! There are no fillers or binders, as these are capsules. I've used it for over 20 years---the only time I don't use it is when I use just the powdered (buffered) vitamin C."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siddha
fromMilwaukee, Wi.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only C I ever use
 January 10, 2009
"I have been using Twinlab Allergy C for 15 years and never
have found another C that works as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gifts3
fromPhila, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like Allergy C
 July 23, 2008
"They are easy to swallow & don't hurt my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbea
fromNortheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent value
 October 29, 2007
"excellent value, non citrus derived vit c, I have been buying this product for last 2 years.I use a lot of vit c particulary in a winter months"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lin4
Where to buy
 September 29, 2007
"Have taken this for years and now I can't seem to find any one who sells it.
But the product doesn 't make me sick, like other
brands.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkwetter
Excellent product
 September 16, 2007
"I am unable to tolerate corn and am a celiac. Most vitamin C is made from corn. I am very thankful and pleased that Twinlab has products specifically for people with sensitivities and allergies to common allergens.
This product is of high quality and I have been very pleased with it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Allergy-C -- 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product