Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B3 - Niacin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

Crystalline Pure. Gluten Free. Niacin also known as vitamin B-3 is commonly found in fish and grains. It is important for energy production and also helps keep the nervous system digestive system skin hair and eyes healthy. Niacin assists in the conversion of food to energy. As a water-soluble vitamin Niacin is not stored in the body and therefore requires continuous supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite Niacin
 October 30, 2013
"My husband takes niacin daily - this capsule by TwinLab is his favorite. He does get the niacin-flush momentarily, but it doesn't bother him. This is a high dosage, so would only take the 500mg if you have worked up to it on a gradient, like he has."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 October 1, 2013
"This product was prescribed by my doctor. I know if it is really working when I get my blood test back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kerneled
fromFulton,MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good stuff
 September 22, 2013
"luv Twin Labs....but 500mgs is TOO MUCH. will have to re-capsule in halves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgar0366
fromPUERTO RICO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent Niacin
 March 24, 2013
"Twinlab Niacin 500 mg is the best Niacin product in the market today. In just a few minutes you could feel the flush beginning to work. I have tried others Niacin products before but none of them come close of Twinlab Niacin. it helps me keep my LDL low. I give this product a 5 stars rate."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtTeacher
fromBig Bear Lake, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yes, you get the flush!
 February 13, 2013
"Its impossible to find a flushing niacin in your local drugstore. This one really works and I have started to move up to 1000mg in the same brand. You may want to start lower than 500 mg unless you can handle to wonderful flush! My first one lasted about 30 min ., now I'm down to about 15 min for the 500 mg. I take this to ensure lower cholesterol and it helps to me fall asleep quicker!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltor22
frommesa, az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Niacin b3 caps by twin labs
 December 16, 2012
"i was looking for a flush niacin for a while that i could depend on to give me a complete flush consistantly. I feel i get a full flush every time i use this product. i saw a special report on Niacin that said if it doesn't flush, it isn't doing its job. I don't know why it is getting so hard to find a good flush niacin. I hate slow niacin because it wakes me up with the flush after i am already asleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpeach69
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This niacin rocks!
 June 25, 2011
"You know that you are taking ift for sure..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BadDogi
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 October 1, 2010
"This product is excellent if you need to take Niacin for its flushing side affect. It is a great value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kfstennis
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Flush Factor
 June 2, 2010
"I like TwinLabs products however, the flush factor was so intense on this niacin that I can't take it. It may be fine in a smaller dose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papatoony
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!!
 February 14, 2010
"You definitely know this stuff is working! I bought it for the flush and boy does it flush me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strider1948
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
If you like the heat, you get it!
 September 27, 2009
"This is one product that some people might have a problem with because it is so obviously effective. When I take a Niacin supplement I want to know that it has entered my system--the heat is turned on! That's fine with me, and I do know that this Twinlab Niacin is being absorbed. I only wish Twinlab would make bottles of 240 capsules."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morasano
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Choice!
 June 17, 2009
"Must eat & best taken @ night"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Niacin B-3 Caps -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product