Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B3 - Niacin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules

 Niacin (Vitamin B3) is necessary for normal breakdown of fats and fatty acids and energy release from carbohydrates. It is an excellent vasodilator.  
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
That Unmistakeable Flush
 June 16, 2014
"I was looking for a good niacin and found this one. I take it with a little bit of food so that I don't "flush" but I'm glad to know that its real nicotinic acid. Vitacost always carries good products at good prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JR32
fromPflugerville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 4, 2014
"Great buy for the money, this was a doctor recommended product and after research, VitaCost had the "most for the least""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissiemom
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another Great Product!
 March 10, 2013
"What can I say.....Another Great Product! It works for me!
Give it a try!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyfgc
fromBaltimore
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
just what I wanted
 October 30, 2012
"i wanted a niacin that gave me the flush and this one does. hard to get that anymore. most are timed release. delivery was prompt. great find."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave1982
fromCabot, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you want real niacin, it's perfect!
 October 4, 2012
"Yes, you are going to get the niacin flush until your body gets used to it. But that's what lets me know it's the real deal!
Nice low dose, so the flushing isn't bad."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product works.
 September 10, 2012
"Purchased for specific health concern and it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTaiwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Giving a good flush at 100mg.
 June 25, 2012
"It is giving me a good flush at the dose of 100mg when taken empty-stomach. I feel clearer mind and think it is really as potent as it claims. A good product that I would recommend to people who are in need of niacin supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonQTN
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Niacin
 December 2, 2011
"I have used various strenghts of niacin from time to time, but 100mg is the best for me because the flush is not intolerable and I still get the lipid busting effect."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DESERTFLOWER
fromDESERT HILLS, AZ.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NIACIN
 July 9, 2011
"THIS IS A GOOD PROCUCT FOR THE PRICE AND BRAND."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yeev
fromFridley, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 June 10, 2011
"This product is inexpensive and it works really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flywood
niacin
 March 24, 2011
"The capsule releases the vitamin a tad slower than if you were to consume it in tablet form. Once released it is just as fast acting as any other Niacin out there. If you prefer a slower releasing Niacin as I do, then this one is for you. I've used many other brands but I like this one the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NormNiceGuy
Good Value
 October 15, 2009
"If you need a Niacin capsule that is good for your heart, this is the one to take. This one causes flushing and according to my doctor, if it does't cause flushing then don't take it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julier8
frombeaumont, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Flush Free
 September 24, 2009
"The flush you get from niacin sets in after about 45 seconds after injesting. it is almost too much. i quit taking them after a few doses. doesnt mean that it will do this to everyone thou just depends on your metabolism."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Niacin Flush
 April 8, 2009
"I read about the Niacin "Flush" that other reviewers have experienced. They described it as a minor hot flash. My experience was much more intense. About 20 minutes after taking one capsule my face had an intensely hot pins & needles sensation that spread through my whole body. I looked and felt like I had the wost sunburn of my life. I had to sit down for 30 minutes because I felt like I was going to pass out. Then came the itching. Then half an hour later I became so cold, I was shivering and had goosebumps for another half hour. It was an experience that I do not wish to repeat."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soxshuff
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
start off SLOW
 January 3, 2009
"If you are not use to taking niacin, you WILL have a niacin flush after taking this product. It last about 15 minutes and for me, it felt like a sunburn. I suggest opening the capsuls and dump half into a drink for about two weeks, prior to taking a whole pill at first."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maddox
Excellent Quality Niacin
 June 16, 2007
"It's hard to find a niacin that actually works! Nature's Way definitely disolves well and gets into the bloodstream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Niacin -- 100 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product