Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges

Once Daily. Improved Formula. Energy Release. Rapid Absorption. Health & longevity through the healing power of nature-that's what it means to Trust the Leaf.  . Biotin is an enzyme cofactor which assists in the release of energy from carbohydrates and in the production of fatty acids. It also assists in activating the energy transfer molecule ATP.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Review 1 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good tasting
 December 31, 2012
"Easy to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScarletElizabeth
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 16, 2012
"So far so good. Too soon to know at this time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aztecqueen06
fromSan Clemente, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 July 29, 2012
"I like the taste! It's really fruity. My husband was even surprised by how good it tasted. I've been using this product over two months.I have noticed my nails have been growing faster and seem to be a bit thicker. I have seen improvement in my skin, less blemishes and pimples!! My hair is naturally thin and I noticed my pony tails feel thicker and less hair falls in the shower, super plus! I recommend those looking for a biotin supplement to give this a try. It wouldn't hurt!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GAPeach211
fromSouthwest Georgia
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Taste
 May 7, 2012
"Product has a good taste for a chewable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjaja26
Good
 January 5, 2012
"Ever since I started to use this product my hair falls out less and less with each wash."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jsnaz
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great value
 September 15, 2011
"I was concerned about the taste of the product but I was pleasantly surprised that it actually tastes very good. Now I just have to remember to take it on a regular basis to see if it actually helps my nails."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonjer
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great value
 March 27, 2010
""my nails know the difference!""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyccanchik
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Product
 March 21, 2010
"Easy to use, actually tasty! I love it!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GottheWillies
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Way Biotin 1000 Mcg -- 100 Lozenges
 October 5, 2009
"I have taken this product for 4 years and no one believes me that my hair is all natural! I'm 50+ and although my hair is still fine and soft there seems to be double what I used to have as a kid! I take it faithfully as part of my supplement routine and highly recommend it to anyone who will listen:-)"
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKGiGi
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far so good
 March 8, 2009
"Purchased this recently and so far I have no complaints. The taste is good for a supplement and it's a good size. Can't speak much on the effectiveness since I just started taking this but Biotin is supposed to be good for you so we'll see."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammyK
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty
 November 14, 2008
"Tasty way to get your Biotin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diver
fromTucson, AZ.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fills A Need
 December 24, 2007
"I was in search of a liquid or lozenge Biotin Supplement. This product fills that need."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Biotin -- 1000 mcg - 100 Lozenges
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product