Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(495)
Amino Acids(1,299)
Calcium(3,453)
CoQ10(2,309)
Coconut Oil(3,080)
EFAs(3,312)
Fish Oil(1,442)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(477)
Bioplasma(68)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(150)
Cold & Flu(159)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(99)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(516)
Krill Oil(715)
Magnesium(1,643)
Melatonin(992)
Multivitamins(10,720)
Omega-3(4,644)
Probiotics(4,721)
SAMe(539)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(129)
Vitamin B(4,287)
Vitamin C(2,599)
Vitamin D(2,278)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(246)
Whole Foods(1,135)
Zinc(333)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets

Natural Relief for Insomnia and Restlessness. Formerly Hyland's #23 Hyland's Insomnia is a traditional homeopathic formula for the relief of insomnia sleeplessness and restlessness due to worry or stress. Working without contraindications or side effects Hyland's Insomnia stimulates your body's natural healing response to relieve symptoms without sedative hangover. Hyland's Insomnia is safe for adults and children and can be used in conjunction with other medications. Relief of symptoms of insomnia and sleeplessness due to restlessness worry or stress.
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
55 out of 64(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lpj49
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps insomnia
 May 3, 2014
"helps you to go to sleep, doesn't taste when you dissolve in your mouth, but Hyland's products DO work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymous2014
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Helpful
 March 17, 2014
"I have MCS, and many allergies and food tolerances, along with a lifetime of sleep issues. I have used this product off and on for about 25 years with good success. It works best when I take it as I am trying to get to sleep--not ahead of time. I also give it to my 13 yr old granddaughter on occasions when she has trouble falling asleep."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works.
 February 25, 2014
"I can take this at bedtime or when I wake up during the night. It works and doesn't leave me feeling hung over in the morning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamanthaAmakeup
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product really works!
 February 9, 2014
"I work as a Makeup Artist in the film industry and am often waking up at unusual hours for work. Sometimes very early (3:30am) or later for an overnight shoot. My schedule is never consistent and this product helps me sleep every time. I never travel without it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiritdancer22
fromStuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hyland's Insomnia
 December 26, 2013
"This is the best product I have ever used to help me get to sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmr3608
seems to really help me get to sleep
 September 22, 2013
"I take it every night and it works quite well. I am very pleased with this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annie8
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Works most of the time!
 June 27, 2013
"If my mind won't shut down and I can't fall asleep, Hyland's Insomnia will usually calm my mind and I drift off to sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meowmix
fromEastern shore, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works for me!
 April 11, 2013
"This stuff is great. I've been using it for years. It helps me fall asleep, and even if I take it a second time during the night, I never feel drowsy or muddled in the AM. Good stuff."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pikespeakgirl
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works well.
 March 31, 2013
"I like this product and the fact that I can take it with other
medications.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenature13
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
very helpful for sleep
 October 21, 2012
"This product is good. I take one tablet along with 10 mg melatonin each evening and I wake up much less often. If I do wake up, I go back to sleep much easier. No after effects whatsoever."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deniise2
fromMc Intyre GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 September 4, 2012
"Good product for needed sleep"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyOldLady
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't do a thing
 July 14, 2012
"...still had to take something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BoxerBodyBuilder
Didn't work for me
 July 3, 2012
"I tried 3 times to take 3 of these along with 3 of Calms Fortre before bedtime, but not a single difference was felt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gran45
Hyland's Insomnia
 April 20, 2012
"I had used Hyland's Insomnia for years before my Health Store quit handling it. Imagine my delight when I found it on Vitacost, and at a much lower price. I also find Vitacost to be very quick in fulfilling an order. I highly recommend Vitacost for accessing your favorite health products."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlessedMommy11
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really good product
 February 1, 2012
"Love how this works. Great price and it goes to work quickly. Also this does not leave you groggy in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJYY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works
 December 1, 2011
"I like this product. It does work in addition to other natural sleep pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdg1
Works great
 August 4, 2011
"Love this product... Works great!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoppingmama
fromNorwalk, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's OK
 May 1, 2011
"It does somewhat help. Kind of slow acting. But taste terrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
els64
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really helped
 September 20, 2010
"Gave me the push to sleep that I needed without narcotic overload."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Insomnia -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLOWINGEARS
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
hylands insomnia
 August 1, 2010
"WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT!! IT WORKS AND YOU CANNOT BEAT THE PRICE."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next