Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,168)
CoQ10(2,228)
Coconut Oil(2,815)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,379)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(436)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(156)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,520)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,384)
Omega-3(4,468)
Probiotics(4,421)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,040)
Vitamin C(2,429)
Vitamin D(2,134)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,001)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets

Relieves stress to help you sleep. Gentle on the body. Wake up rested & refreshed. When stress keeps you awake Calms Forté can naturally ease you into sleep. It’s been safely helping minds and people rest for over 50 years. Relieves stress & relaxes with chamomile – one of four botanicals in Calms Forté that have long been used for soothing nerves and edginess. Wake up alert & refreshed – since it contains no sedatives you won’t have any foggy groggy “hangover” feeling in the morning. Gentle on the body & non-habit-forming – its homeopathic formula of all- natural ingredients works without sedatives or risk of dependency. Safe to use with other medicines – Calms Forté’s natural ingredients won’t interact with any other medication. Hyland's Calms Forté™ provides 100% all-natural temporary symptomatic relief of simple nervous tension and insomnia (sleeplessness). Hyland's Calms Forté™ works without contraindications or side effects. No drug hangover no sedatives just nature's answer to a good night's sleep. 
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(255 reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
247 out of 255(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ontario
fromWaterloo, ON, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't like to be without this product!
 March 20, 2014
"Hyland's Calm Forte are a must have for me. I take 1 before bed most nights and they help me to sleep better. They also seem to give me a deeper sleep. There are no side affects at all. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtFun
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product Works
 February 21, 2014
"I have been using Calms Forte for 2 yrs and it works great. When I am stressed it helps me calm down and sleep through the night. My dosage is 4 tablets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 15, 2014
"Have been using this product for over 20 years and I love it. It really does calm you without you noticing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cabingal
fromTupelo, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best sleep aid!
 February 12, 2014
"I love this product! It doesn't leave me feeling groggy and I can take just one or two, as needed and sleep well all night. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, at our cabin and at home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butternut
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural relaxer
 January 4, 2014
"We love this product to wind down after work and help get us ready for sleep. My husband also takes Hyland's Nerve Tonic for the perfect relaxing combo"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural sleeping pill ever!
 December 24, 2013
"Take three of these if I can't sleep and I'm out like a light with no side effects.....great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful1980
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 December 11, 2013
"Our family has sleep issues and Calms Forte works wonderful with myself and the grand boys."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7177
 November 20, 2013
"Hylands Calms Forte is helping to take the edge of- reducing anxiety and promoting sleepiness and sleep."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockyrose70
fromRacine, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally I can sleep!
 November 18, 2013
"Two years after my daughter was born, I was not sleeping! The slightest noise would wake me up. Now, if I am restless,, I just take a few of these and sleep peacefully!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
fromFruitvale Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good
 November 14, 2013
"good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnewtonrose
fromGreenfield, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps me fall asleep.
 November 4, 2013
"To help me fall sleep I have tried many products but find that this is the mildest yet most effective to calm my mind and help me get to sleep more rapidly without side effects."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CampCrafts
fromDayton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Same product better price and fast delivery
 October 30, 2013
"We have used this product for years when needed and found it reliable and effective as advertised. Vitacost has made Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets affordable and delivery is fast plus convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julls
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps to fall asleep
 October 2, 2013
"But doesnt keep you asleep if your problem is waking up during the night."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Revieweeeeeeeeeee
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me
 September 5, 2013
"This does not make you drowsy, but if I am tossing and can't get to sleep, I take 1 of these and it relaxes me and I'm asleep in 10 minutes! My mother and I both take this. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samson7
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
helpful sleep aid
 August 4, 2013
"seems to help in getting a good sleep. I usually use it together with a tincture of either melatonin or valerian"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
peppers
fromnor ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works pretty good
 July 14, 2013
"I think this has gentle relaxing effects to help you sleep. It is not like a prescription drug, it's natural with no side effects. And I stay away from melatonin, so this was a good choice for for occasional sleeplessness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mka7
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well!
 July 10, 2013
"I use this anytime I am extra nervous or stressed in a day/night, if I have body pain during the day/night, and especially when I want to get to sleep immediately at night or if I have any trouble sleeping. It works every time, has me sleep soundly, is not habit-forming, and I do not wake up groggy at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fratina
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We're never without Calms Forte
 June 30, 2013
"We've been using Calms Forte for years to help with restlessness and nervous tension at night. Two tablets half an hour before bed helps you to drift into a peaceful, comfortable sleep. There seem to be no side effects. You wake up fresh and energetic in the morning. If for some reason you need to wake up from a sound sleep in the middle of the night (a sick child, crying baby, etc) there is no impairment, no "drugged" feeling. I highly recommend Calms Forte, and I believe Vitacost is the best place to purchase it. Every delivery from Viracost is fresh (sell-by date far in the future), and the prices can't be beat."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aresbabe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does what it claims
 June 29, 2013
"I have trouble relaxing and sleeping at night and bought these to help me as needed. When I take them I am able to fall asleep faster than normal and wake up feeling great. No groggy feelings. Better for me than OTC sleep aids."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueatopt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good with Magnesium
 June 23, 2013
"does what is claims and helps to relax me at night for sleep"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next