Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,329)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(495)
Bioplasma(73)
Calendula(98)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(156)
Cold & Flu(174)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(36)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(11)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(42)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,740)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,997)
Omega-3(4,821)
Probiotics(4,955)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,242)
Zinc(352)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets

Relieves stress to help you sleep. Gentle on the body. Wake up rested & refreshed. When stress keeps you awake Calms Forté can naturally ease you into sleep. It’s been safely helping minds and people rest for over 50 years. Relieves stress & relaxes with chamomile – one of four botanicals in Calms Forté that have long been used for soothing nerves and edginess. Wake up alert & refreshed – since it contains no sedatives you won’t have any foggy groggy “hangover” feeling in the morning. Gentle on the body & non-habit-forming – its homeopathic formula of all- natural ingredients works without sedatives or risk of dependency. Safe to use with other medicines – Calms Forté’s natural ingredients won’t interact with any other medication. Hyland's Calms Forté™ provides 100% all-natural temporary symptomatic relief of simple nervous tension and insomnia (sleeplessness). Hyland's Calms Forté™ works without contraindications or side effects. No drug hangover no sedatives just nature's answer to a good night's sleep. 
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(272 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
263 out of 272(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Calms Forte
 November 25, 2014
"Calms helps me to fall asleep when my daily schedule changes and when I am overstimulated by a tv show"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesong2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Sleep Aid
 September 17, 2014
"Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid is great for those nights that my mind is active. It's a great calmer. Helps me relax and zzzzzzzz; Off I go to dream land! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darsher75
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2014
"Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meggo
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hyland Calms Forte
 August 26, 2014
"Excellent homeopathic for mild stress and sleeplessness. It also appears to help lower my blood pressure a few points :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyYouandMe
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So peaceful . . .
 August 11, 2014
"This is the only product I've ever found to relax my racing mind at night and allowed me to fade into a peaceful night's sleep . . . without feeling "drugged" in the morning. It's very mild and something even my medication-averse husband will use when the need arises."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
first thing that ever worked
 July 26, 2014
"This is the first natural remedy that has worked for me. I recommend it to everyone."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ally1123
fromnashville tn
Great product
 July 17, 2014
"This product has really helped me sleep through the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Try this before other sleep aids.
 July 13, 2014
"This is an excellent product and safe. Sometimes I don't take this at bedtime; then wake up an hour or so later and can't go to sleep. I can take this and get back to sleep gently."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueMICH
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works really well!
 July 13, 2014
"I have been using Calms Forte for a couple years now and they really work. I use them before bed and conk out in 30 minutes (usually while reading on my Kindle). I also take them in the middle of the night (1-3 am) when something wakes me up and I can't get back to sleep. I never have a groggy feeling when using these either. I used to use a low dose of melatonin, but those give me a morning headache for some reason now. I always keep these stocked and the price is so great here!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopperMe
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
calms forte
 June 12, 2014
"This product is a safe and gentle, non-habit forming way to calm my nerves and help me sleep. I use it only occasionally but it always works for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McTeri
zz
 May 23, 2014
"puts you right to sleep without feeling drugged and groggy the next day and it's non habit forming, which is a huge bonus. I'll usually take one or two right before bed because I'm a terrible sleeper and it helps tremendously"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pansy2
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 10, 2014
"They do help with falling asleep with no after affects"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamma4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thank you for this product!
 May 8, 2014
"I buy all my homeopathic medicine from Vitacost as they have the best prices. Calms Forte is a life saver. If before going to bed at night I can't settle down from thinking of all the tasks tomorrow has in store I will take 2 tablets and fall asleep before I know it. My husband uses this very frequently when his job proves pretty stressful. If I wake up in the night feeling anxious or having a hard time falling back asleep I will take 2 tablets and again fall asleep before I know it. I have given 1 tablet to one of my kids before when they were too wired to sleep (knowing they needed to fall asleep soon or they would be a wreck the next day). Love Hylands and trust them! We always have this product on hand. I never want to run out."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peep425
fromLebanon, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Relaxation at its best
 April 30, 2014
"I purchased the Calms Forte for my mother post-surgery. She takes them every day and says they do help some with relaxation but does not necessarily help her sleep better. Since Calms Forte is a natural sleep aid, I would not hesitate to recommend it for anyone needing a little push toward relaxing for a better night's sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativesf
fromsan francisco california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE BEST for quieting the mind
 April 23, 2014
"You know how after a long day of trying to accomplish everything, and at the end of it all thinking that there must be something that was overlooked - well - Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid puts everything to rest and you can sleep through the night with your mind at peace. LOVE this product"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hortense
fromOregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product really does calm.
 April 4, 2014
"I find it especially helpful when I wake in the middle of the night and have difficulty going back to sleep. I don't feel sluggish as a result of taking it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ontario
fromWaterloo, ON, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't like to be without this product!
 March 20, 2014
"Hyland's Calm Forte are a must have for me. I take 1 before bed most nights and they help me to sleep better. They also seem to give me a deeper sleep. There are no side affects at all. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtFun
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product Works
 February 21, 2014
"I have been using Calms Forte for 2 yrs and it works great. When I am stressed it helps me calm down and sleep through the night. My dosage is 4 tablets."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 15, 2014
"Have been using this product for over 20 years and I love it. It really does calm you without you noticing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cabingal
fromTupelo, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best sleep aid!
 February 12, 2014
"I love this product! It doesn't leave me feeling groggy and I can take just one or two, as needed and sleep well all night. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, at our cabin and at home!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next