Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(494)
Amino Acids(1,297)
Calcium(3,450)
CoQ10(2,306)
Coconut Oil(3,073)
EFAs(3,308)
Fish Oil(1,443)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(473)
Bioplasma(68)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(150)
Cold & Flu(159)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(99)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(516)
Krill Oil(716)
Magnesium(1,638)
Melatonin(990)
Multivitamins(10,706)
Omega-3(4,641)
Probiotics(4,710)
SAMe(539)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(129)
Vitamin B(4,278)
Vitamin C(2,599)
Vitamin D(2,274)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(245)
Whole Foods(1,131)
Zinc(333)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets

Relieves stress to help you sleep. Gentle on the body. Wake up rested & refreshed. When stress keeps you awake Calms Forté can naturally ease you into sleep. It’s been safely helping minds and people rest for over 50 years. Relieves stress & relaxes with chamomile – one of four botanicals in Calms Forté that have long been used for soothing nerves and edginess. Wake up alert & refreshed – since it contains no sedatives you won’t have any foggy groggy “hangover” feeling in the morning. Gentle on the body & non-habit-forming – its homeopathic formula of all- natural ingredients works without sedatives or risk of dependency. Safe to use with other medicines – Calms Forté’s natural ingredients won’t interact with any other medication. Hyland's Calms Forté™ provides 100% all-natural temporary symptomatic relief of simple nervous tension and insomnia (sleeplessness). Hyland's Calms Forté™ works without contraindications or side effects. No drug hangover no sedatives just nature's answer to a good night's sleep. 
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
257 out of 266(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
first thing that ever worked
 July 26, 2014
"This is the first natural remedy that has worked for me. I recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ally1123
fromnashville tn
Great product
 July 17, 2014
"This product has really helped me sleep through the night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Try this before other sleep aids.
 July 13, 2014
"This is an excellent product and safe. Sometimes I don't take this at bedtime; then wake up an hour or so later and can't go to sleep. I can take this and get back to sleep gently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueMICH
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works really well!
 July 13, 2014
"I have been using Calms Forte for a couple years now and they really work. I use them before bed and conk out in 30 minutes (usually while reading on my Kindle). I also take them in the middle of the night (1-3 am) when something wakes me up and I can't get back to sleep. I never have a groggy feeling when using these either. I used to use a low dose of melatonin, but those give me a morning headache for some reason now. I always keep these stocked and the price is so great here!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopperMe
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
calms forte
 June 12, 2014
"This product is a safe and gentle, non-habit forming way to calm my nerves and help me sleep. I use it only occasionally but it always works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McTeri
zz
 May 23, 2014
"puts you right to sleep without feeling drugged and groggy the next day and it's non habit forming, which is a huge bonus. I'll usually take one or two right before bed because I'm a terrible sleeper and it helps tremendously"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pansy2
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 10, 2014
"They do help with falling asleep with no after affects"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamma4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thank you for this product!
 May 8, 2014
"I buy all my homeopathic medicine from Vitacost as they have the best prices. Calms Forte is a life saver. If before going to bed at night I can't settle down from thinking of all the tasks tomorrow has in store I will take 2 tablets and fall asleep before I know it. My husband uses this very frequently when his job proves pretty stressful. If I wake up in the night feeling anxious or having a hard time falling back asleep I will take 2 tablets and again fall asleep before I know it. I have given 1 tablet to one of my kids before when they were too wired to sleep (knowing they needed to fall asleep soon or they would be a wreck the next day). Love Hylands and trust them! We always have this product on hand. I never want to run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peep425
fromLebanon, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Relaxation at its best
 April 30, 2014
"I purchased the Calms Forte for my mother post-surgery. She takes them every day and says they do help some with relaxation but does not necessarily help her sleep better. Since Calms Forte is a natural sleep aid, I would not hesitate to recommend it for anyone needing a little push toward relaxing for a better night's sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativesf
fromsan francisco california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE BEST for quieting the mind
 April 23, 2014
"You know how after a long day of trying to accomplish everything, and at the end of it all thinking that there must be something that was overlooked - well - Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid puts everything to rest and you can sleep through the night with your mind at peace. LOVE this product"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hortense
fromOregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product really does calm.
 April 4, 2014
"I find it especially helpful when I wake in the middle of the night and have difficulty going back to sleep. I don't feel sluggish as a result of taking it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ontario
fromWaterloo, ON, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't like to be without this product!
 March 20, 2014
"Hyland's Calm Forte are a must have for me. I take 1 before bed most nights and they help me to sleep better. They also seem to give me a deeper sleep. There are no side affects at all. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtFun
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product Works
 February 21, 2014
"I have been using Calms Forte for 2 yrs and it works great. When I am stressed it helps me calm down and sleep through the night. My dosage is 4 tablets."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 15, 2014
"Have been using this product for over 20 years and I love it. It really does calm you without you noticing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cabingal
fromTupelo, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best sleep aid!
 February 12, 2014
"I love this product! It doesn't leave me feeling groggy and I can take just one or two, as needed and sleep well all night. I keep a bottle in my travel bag, at our cabin and at home!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butternut
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural relaxer
 January 4, 2014
"We love this product to wind down after work and help get us ready for sleep. My husband also takes Hyland's Nerve Tonic for the perfect relaxing combo"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural sleeping pill ever!
 December 24, 2013
"Take three of these if I can't sleep and I'm out like a light with no side effects.....great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful1980
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 December 11, 2013
"Our family has sleep issues and Calms Forte works wonderful with myself and the grand boys."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7177
 November 20, 2013
"Hylands Calms Forte is helping to take the edge of- reducing anxiety and promoting sleepiness and sleep."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockyrose70
fromRacine, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally I can sleep!
 November 18, 2013
"Two years after my daughter was born, I was not sleeping! The slightest noise would wake me up. Now, if I am restless,, I just take a few of these and sleep peacefully!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next