Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,648)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(17)
Arnica(546)
Bioplasma(84)
Calendula(117)
Carbo Veg(11)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(199)
Ear Care(34)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(80)
Foot Care(10)
Gout(4)
Hypericum(18)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(30)
Nerve(125)
PMS(25)
Sepia(2)
Silicea(47)
Sulphur(13)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(281)
Letter Vitamins(12,704)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,075)
Multivitamins(13,031)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets

Helps Relieve stress to help you sleep. Gentle on the body. Wake up rested & refreshed. Non-Habit Forming. Calms Forte tablets work to help ease the symptoms of occasional sleeplessness due to simple nervous tension.  
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(315 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
301 out of 315(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeymike
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
what a calming sleep aid!
 April 6, 2016
"I stumbled across this product while searching for melatonin having no idea once I received it I would consume one tablet of this product and one 3mg of melatonin. Wow do I now sleep well. so well that I can wake 45 minutes after falling asleep and feel like I slept for 8 hours!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
When You Need a Good Night's Rest
 February 25, 2016
"If you are used to something stronger, these may not work. If you are a natural food purist, and rarely ever take any kind of medications, these might work great.
Both my son and I take these when we need a good night's rest and can't sleep or are short on hours and afraid that the worry of that will keep us from falling asleep.
We have gotten to where we take one or two of these (I take two) and one quick dot melatonin. That usually does the trick!
It I just need to relax, I take one or two of these. It works for us.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SupSurf
fromN. Topsail Beach, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works well!
 February 7, 2016
"All natural, works great.
100 ct. is a great value!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doonebuggy
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
 February 5, 2016
"Sorry to say, I've tried this product and haven't noticed any assistance in sleeping.
HOWEVER, I find many over the counter sleep aids really don't do the trick for me...so while these don't work for me, don't let that be your guide.
At the price Vitacost offers, it's worth a try, if you can get restful sleep.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmarti
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hylands Calms
 February 2, 2016
"I've used these for nervousness and sleeping issues for years. They don't make you go to sleep but just relax you enough to help you fall asleep, I can't say they always work but they help enough that I use them several times a month."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
It works
 January 17, 2016
"My adult son has a very responsible job, and has trouble sleeping at times. This natural product works really well with no residual effects.
It's also at a good price.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiropractormom
fromWoodmere, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps me sleep without waking up grogy
 December 31, 2015
"One of my favorite Hylands products. Takes the edge off at the end of my very long day and helps me wind down and fall asleep faster. No grogy feeling upon awaking.Not addictive and all natural. Fabulous !!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamlaker
fromRural South Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent herbal sleep enhancer
 December 29, 2015
"Calmes Forte has been my go to sleep enhancer for the past 20 years. It is a safe, non addictive herbal remedy, easy to dissolve on the tongue and reasonably priced. My husband now also uses it.
Neither of us now has difficulty getting to sleep or sleeping the night through. A great product!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternativeme
fromColumbia, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps Keep Me Asleep
 December 28, 2015
"I have no problems falling asleep, it's staying asleep through the night where I have an issue. These help me stay asleep through the night. Alternatively, I'll use a low dose, 1mg melatonin supplement - but I haven't felt the need to use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reggie90
fromSomewhere, CA
Maybe, maybe not
 December 22, 2015
"Didn't work for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonie55
fromNaco, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This should be in everyone's medicine cabinet.
 December 3, 2015
"I never stress or worry about not being able to sleep when I use Calms Forte as directed. Thank you for the reasonable price, also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArizonaGirlOutWest
fromOut West in Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Natural Calming Sleep Aid
 November 25, 2015
"I have used this to help calm myself as well as my two children (the children's version when they were littler, and now this version as they have become teens) for years. Whenever we travel, or have had a bit of a fun and rowdy evening of company, it's a great way to balance and even out emotions and calm down one's spirit. Even on the night before a big school exam, my boys will use this, to calm their nerves and get a good night's sleep. I find that they do not "slam" you to sleep like other non natural sleep aids, but simply allow you to find that restful state (once tucked into bed) on your own. I would highly suggest them, not as a "cure all" for insomnia, but simply as a nice calming remedy, to help you get ready for sleep when you are ready for it to come."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zotsalot
fromJerome, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Choice
 November 16, 2015
"These should work well for most people. I am a little different as I have insomnia issues. My body tends to adapt quickly to what I'm taking, so if I need something more than once or twice during the week I switch between different products to keep my body from getting to used to one thing. If you only need help once in awhile, these should work great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kriyaban
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural sleep aid
 November 6, 2015
"My husband and I use Calms often to help ward off insomnia. We use it before going to bed for relaxation, and it helps us fall back asleep when we wake in the middle of the night. Can take 15 to 20 minutes to "kick-in," but rarely fails. No hangover effects..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisK206
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works!
 October 21, 2015
"Works great for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squeekers
fromVolcano, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 8, 2015
"I take this on the nights I can't sleep and it helps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
peaceful rest
 September 22, 2015
"Calm's Forte does all tat it's name says. It helps you to
relax and have a peaceful night of rest.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosequartz
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Relaxing Sleep
 September 5, 2015
"I have used Calms Forte for several years. I am a restless sleeper and tried this product after seeing it in a drug store. I was thrilled to see I could get a larger size for less at Vitacost. This is not a heavy duty sleeping pill like you would get from a prescription. Calms Forte just relaxes your body enough to have a good sleep and not wake up with a drug hangover. My son takes them during the day when he has a stress filled day. I have never done that but I sleep well and through the night, if I wake up I can take an additional pill with no side effects. I take them nightly as I am a high energy person hard to relax. Love it !"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindyzq
fromNorthern, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 July 5, 2015
"Helps me fall asleep and stay asleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhonda728
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Calms Forte
 June 25, 2015
"My husband takes two tablets every night to help him fall and stay asleep. These tablets work as well, if not better, than prescription medications, without morning grogginess/hangover symptoms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next