Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(512)
Amino Acids(1,406)
Calcium(3,606)
CoQ10(2,379)
Coconut Oil(3,567)
EFAs(3,440)
Fish Oil(1,443)
Acne(58)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(500)
Bioplasma(74)
Calendula(101)
Children(165)
Cold & Flu(184)
Ear Care(19)
Energy(5)
Eye Care(36)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(11)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(106)
PMS(23)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(43)
Sulphur(15)
Iron(555)
Krill Oil(743)
Magnesium(1,839)
Melatonin(1,079)
Multivitamins(11,299)
Omega-3(4,966)
Probiotics(5,292)
SAMe(565)
Spirulina(92)
Vitamin A(144)
Vitamin B(4,721)
Vitamin C(2,781)
Vitamin D(2,530)
Vitamin E(506)
Vitamin K(283)
Zinc(374)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sleep Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets

Relieves stress to help you sleep. Gentle on the body. Wake up rested & refreshed. When stress keeps you awake Calms Forté can naturally ease you into sleep. It’s been safely helping minds and people rest for over 50 years. Relieves stress & relaxes with chamomile – one of four botanicals in Calms Forté that have long been used for soothing nerves and edginess. Wake up alert & refreshed – since it contains no sedatives you won’t have any foggy groggy “hangover” feeling in the morning. Gentle on the body & non-habit-forming – its homeopathic formula of all- natural ingredients works without sedatives or risk of dependency. Safe to use with other medicines – Calms Forté’s natural ingredients won’t interact with any other medication. Hyland's Calms Forté™ provides 100% all-natural temporary symptomatic relief of simple nervous tension and insomnia (sleeplessness). Hyland's Calms Forté™ works without contraindications or side effects. No drug hangover no sedatives just nature's answer to a good night's sleep. 
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(281 reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 281 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
272 out of 281(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexy60
fromCicero,NNNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product....I only use when needed.
 April 22, 2015
"I occasionally have problems with sleep and when needed I use this product.(3 to 4 nights per week) I awake with ease. I totally recommend you trying it if you have issues with getting a good nights sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melise
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2015
"Great product. Works well on my kiddo when he's having trouble falling to sleep. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefboy
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stress Buster
 April 2, 2015
"A fast acting Homeopathic supplement for all purpose relief from the rigors of modern life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 April 1, 2015
"This can work good when you are tired but can't fall asleep, also good for the middle of the night when you wake up, or sometimes during the day when you feel wired."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBetty
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well!
 March 26, 2015
"This is perfect when I can't fall asleep if I've had too much caffeine. Works immediately and I have a great night of sleep. No side effects! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dok09
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good natural sleep aid
 January 3, 2015
"I have only used for a sleep aid...not a relaxant in the daytime. If I feel I might have trouble falling asleep, I take 2 tablets about an hour before going to bed. It usually works unless I am extremely upset or mentally hyped. I like that it is natural and doesn't leave me feeling groggy in the morning. I usually get 6-7 hours of sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Calms Forte
 November 25, 2014
"Calms helps me to fall asleep when my daily schedule changes and when I am overstimulated by a tv show"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope4ACure
fromWarwick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Calms Me
 October 28, 2014
"I've been taking Calms Fort for a year now. I was very anxious and this product helped me tremendously. When I get stress, anxious or nervous I take 2 in the morning 2 in the afternoon and 3 at night. It helps me to sleep and calms me. After a few days of taking it I start feeling wayyy better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WESI
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great help
 October 28, 2014
"When we can't rest and have brainstorms in the evening, are tired and can't fall asleep Calms Forte helps us to calm down and find rest in our sleep. In the morning we wake up refreshed and can function well. And it is not addicting, we just take it when needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellticcatfish
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calms Rules
 October 3, 2014
"Calms Forte is my go-to sleep aid. I don't have any worry of drugging myself or getting addicted to sleeping pills because it is homeopathic. I take it when I am too wound up to sleep, or when I wake up in the wee hours and can't get back to sleep. Unlike the sublingual homeopathics, it isn't sugar based, so I don't worry about it rotting my teeth (I can even chew the tablets if I don't have water handy - not tasty, but not bad). I take 3 tablets if I really need help, but 1 tablet is great for easing anxiety and helping to calm down. Safe, effective, good stuff. My only complaint is that they don't have a 500 tab size bottle! I would buy it for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesong2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Sleep Aid
 September 17, 2014
"Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid is great for those nights that my mind is active. It's a great calmer. Helps me relax and zzzzzzzz; Off I go to dream land! Love it!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darsher75
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2014
"Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meggo
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hyland Calms Forte
 August 26, 2014
"Excellent homeopathic for mild stress and sleeplessness. It also appears to help lower my blood pressure a few points :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyYouandMe
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So peaceful . . .
 August 11, 2014
"This is the only product I've ever found to relax my racing mind at night and allowed me to fade into a peaceful night's sleep . . . without feeling "drugged" in the morning. It's very mild and something even my medication-averse husband will use when the need arises."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
first thing that ever worked
 July 26, 2014
"This is the first natural remedy that has worked for me. I recommend it to everyone."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ally1123
fromnashville tn
Great product
 July 17, 2014
"This product has really helped me sleep through the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Try this before other sleep aids.
 July 13, 2014
"This is an excellent product and safe. Sometimes I don't take this at bedtime; then wake up an hour or so later and can't go to sleep. I can take this and get back to sleep gently."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueMICH
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works really well!
 July 13, 2014
"I have been using Calms Forte for a couple years now and they really work. I use them before bed and conk out in 30 minutes (usually while reading on my Kindle). I also take them in the middle of the night (1-3 am) when something wakes me up and I can't get back to sleep. I never have a groggy feeling when using these either. I used to use a low dose of melatonin, but those give me a morning headache for some reason now. I always keep these stocked and the price is so great here!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopperMe
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
calms forte
 June 12, 2014
"This product is a safe and gentle, non-habit forming way to calm my nerves and help me sleep. I use it only occasionally but it always works for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Calms Forte Sleep Aid -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McTeri
zz
 May 23, 2014
"puts you right to sleep without feeling drugged and groggy the next day and it's non habit forming, which is a huge bonus. I'll usually take one or two right before bed because I'm a terrible sleeper and it helps tremendously"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next