Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(500)
Amino Acids(1,333)
Calcium(3,514)
CoQ10(2,368)
Coconut Oil(3,212)
EFAs(3,363)
Fish Oil(1,495)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(171)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,717)
Melatonin(1,027)
Multivitamins(10,919)
Omega-3(4,736)
Probiotics(4,901)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,502)
Vitamin C(2,656)
Vitamin D(2,384)
Vitamin E(467)
Vitamin K(263)
Whole Foods(1,220)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets

Natural Relief for Upset Stomach from Hyperacidity. Formerly Hyland's #40 Hyland's Indigestion is a traditional homeopathic formula for the relief of symptoms of dyspepsia and upset stomach due to hyperacidity or improper diet. Working without contraindications or side effects Hyland's Indigestion stimulates your body's natural healing response to relieve symptoms. Hyland's Indigestion is safe for adults and children and can be used in conjunction with other medications. Relief of symptoms of gastric upset and distress due to hyperacidity.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing
 May 23, 2010
"Amazing how fast it works - especially when you crave relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsmomtip
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 28, 2009
"This product is excellent!! My husband, daughters and I all use it an it provides immediately relief. I have several bottles and we always have some with us. I HIGHLY recommend this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works wonders
 October 30, 2008
"I have severe heartburn and this takes care of it. I sometimes have to take another dose but it does work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarplumfaerrie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 October 15, 2008
"This product works better for indigestion than any other product I have ever tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Niji
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Little Effect
 March 10, 2008
"Sadly, I must say this had very little effect on me. Most of the time I've taken it, it hasn't made any difference in my indigestion. Sometimes it makes a small difference. Maybe one out of every four times."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heartburn
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
skeptical at first, but it works
 January 3, 2008
"I was skeptical at first as to whether or not this simple product, which is a highly diluted form, would be effective. I found that it did actually work, although the effect is more mild than stomach acid controlling medication."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparkles
 May 9, 2007
"This procuct works for minor upsets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hokmah
fromSavannah, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the better way
 May 9, 2007
"i have used this product for years along with NUX VOMICA - as it targets the indigestion VERY effectively. This product is just as effective as those high priced OTR products - but you know you are not getting all the other "STUFF" and the high cost of those products. I have always trusted Hylands products for just about any thing i would need to help me feel better with minor ailments on a daily basis."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hyland's Indigestion -- 100 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product