Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,311)
Calcium(3,470)
CoQ10(2,324)
Coconut Oil(3,146)
EFAs(3,317)
Fish Oil(1,452)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(485)
Bioplasma(70)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(162)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(100)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,666)
Melatonin(1,009)
Multivitamins(10,758)
Omega-3(4,678)
Probiotics(4,771)
SAMe(541)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,345)
Vitamin C(2,625)
Vitamin D(2,307)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(249)
Whole Foods(1,159)
Zinc(339)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets

For the Temporary Symptomatic Relief of Nervousness Nervous Exhaustion and Stress. Be more than just calm on the surface. Rely on the natural calm-ing effect of Hyland's Calms. An all natural non-sedative non-habit forming medicine that offers temporary relief of nervous tension and sleeplessness.  . Hyland's formula is a combination of four classic botanicals long recognized by the homeopathic medical profession to soothe and quiet irritated nerves and edginess.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisymay80
cannot go without
 July 22, 2014
"I've used this product for 5-6 years. I try to keep a back up so I never run out. This has always helped me fall asleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WombatM
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Natural Atavan/Valium
 July 16, 2014
"This stuff works wonders and I'm surprised. Its so effective I start wondering if they slipped real drugs in it! I have a bottle with me at work in case the day gets too crazy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candc
fromNewport Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product
 June 17, 2014
"I love this product. I use it all the time for sleep issues or just being anxious during the day. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julls
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yes it works!
 October 2, 2013
"Calms me down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjsmk
fromBountiful, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep well...
 July 26, 2013
"My daughter suffers with insomnia. We have used Calms and Calms Forte, as well as Melatonin, to help her. It promotes restful sleep, and the great thing is, you can use more if you need. If two aren't working one night, we take two more and get a great night's sleep and wake refreshed. It's wonderful not to have her frustrated every night trying to drift off."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyhandz
fromFrankenmuth, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 22, 2013
"Calms works well for calming me down. It helps me to think and function even when I feel stressed. It also helps get rid ot the crazy PMS emotions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSAwesome
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Calms the nerves
 March 20, 2013
"I have been taking this for about a month now and I have to say that it definitely works.
It calms your nerves and relaxes the body. I love coffee and energy drinks, plus I have been diagnosed with anxiety, so this really helps settle me down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess39
fromGainesville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I could not live without this product.
 March 10, 2013
"I have been using Hyland's Calms for about 25 years, and I take it almost every day. I sometimes need it in the daytime, but almost always at night. It is very calming, and gets me ready for a good night's sleep. It costs double at the local health food stores, and I am very grateful that I can purchase it at Vitacost."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teaberry
Gets me to sleep everytime
 December 23, 2012
"I use this to calm my nerves and help me fall asleep. Works every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
quietwriter
fromWest central Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 5, 2012
"Hyland's Calms helps me during the day. I'd recommend to anyone who has anxiety and will buy again"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogahappy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are for my husband
 September 6, 2012
"He has a high-pressure job, and buying these for him makes my life more pleasant as my job requires being peaceful.
They do not really work for me, but he sees a real difference every day and always has them on hand.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bek22
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 August 8, 2012
"I have had lots of problems sleeping & tried a variety of things. I have tried a couple other Hyland's items & was very impressed with them so I decided to give these a shot. They do work. I still wake up during the night but usually have no problem falling back asleep, never happened before using this product. If you are having troubles sleeping, I would give these a shot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magha
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for stress at work
 September 22, 2011
"My husband travels by air frequently, which isn't easy these days; he wouldn't travel without Hyland's Calms--honestly, he keeps several bottles just in case. Nice that it has no alcohol, since he is working.
I should add, though, that they have too calming an effect on me. Try it when you are home and don't have to drive to see how they affect you.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbyboo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
wonderful product
 October 6, 2009
"This product is better than I would have expected. I get so many wonderful nights of sleep now. It is enough to put me to sleep, but yet I can function if I happen to be awakened by one of my children. It helps me to rest, but never leaves me feeling groggy. I love this product, and have recommended it to many people!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lz51009
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
get some sleep!
 July 26, 2008
"This is a great product for getting to sleep fast without feeling groggy in the morning!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
midwestmami
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far nothing
 July 18, 2008
"So far I have not noticed any positive effects (negative ones either for that matter)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GTOguy
Calms is Nothing
 December 20, 2007
"I tried Calms for about a week and found it to be completely worthless."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brookline
Works will with their Nerve Tonic
 May 9, 2007
"I have found that the combination of 6 Hyland's Nerve Tonic along with 2 Hyland's Calms to be an effective, natural aid to getting to sleep. HOWEVER I DO NOT RECOMMEND CALMS FORTE! THEY HAD THE OPPOSITE EFFECT ON ME!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hyland's Calms -- 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product