Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(17)
Arnica(546)
Bioplasma(85)
Calendula(117)
Carbo Veg(11)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(199)
Ear Care(34)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(80)
Foot Care(10)
Gout(4)
Hypericum(18)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(30)
Nerve(125)
PMS(25)
Sepia(2)
Silicea(47)
Sulphur(13)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,709)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,078)
Multivitamins(13,035)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,330)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nerve or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets

Natural Relief. Homeopathic. Stress Relief. Calms Nervousness. Non-Habit Forming. Safe & Effective. Quick Dissolving Tablets. Hyland's Nerve Tonic® quick dissolving tablets help to provide fast relief of stress nervous tension and irritability so you can settle your mind and get on with your day.  . For the temporary relief from the symptoms of stress nervousness mental anxiousness irritability and the inability to concentrate.
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
45 out of 51(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonaAlicia
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This works!
 April 11, 2016
"I have used this product for many years and it definitely calms the nerves quickly. Easy to carry and easy to take, no water needed to swallow pills. Very convenient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pgphoto
Great product!
 February 10, 2016
"One of the best natural products I've found to help take the edge off of nerves, stress, and/or anxiety!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nittele
 January 16, 2016
"It works good for me when I'm nervous."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobLou
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product does what it says
 November 17, 2015
"We have used this product for a year or so. It truly works as a natural product to calm nerves and reduce anxiety.
I have also suggested this product to many different age groups in my practice with reported positive results.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works great!
 October 21, 2015
"This product has helped me to calm down many times! I love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 April 22, 2015
"This is a repeat. This really works and my adult children uses them too. It keeps us calm when we are anxious. No side effects, don't know how it works, but it does!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lime3
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Relaxing
 March 29, 2015
"When I would like to sleep but can't, I have found this product helps to calm my overly active brain so I can feel quiet, relaxed and consequently, fall asleep much easier.---and, of course, no side effects."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDU64
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 12, 2014
"Calm and no side effects!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Canada224
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
very bad
 July 23, 2014
"didn't notice any change"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygal101
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a tried & true product for me.
 February 27, 2014
"I have been using Hylands Nerve Tonic, both quick dissolve tablets & caplets, for about a year now & find they are are a wonderful product for me in that they really help calm my symptoms of nervousness, which in turn help me focus mentally. Also, I can really see that my body is absorbing the homeopathic form of calcium because my nails no longer break like they did before I began using the product regularly. I am a 57 year old woman who has gone through menopause and hope this product remains available forever!!!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaltoBV
fromWindsor Mill, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good if low energy too.
 February 26, 2014
"I've used this for over 20 yrs. I take a dose before bed to take the edge off the day. If feeling frazzled it's perfect to calm you. It's actually the cell salts in Calms and Calms Forte. When weary and sluggish late in the day, a dose will pick you up since mental stress is always a factor."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disolves instantly, No after taste, feel great!
 May 10, 2013
"Disolves instantly. No after taste. Makes you feel great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie60
fromUpper Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good combination of ingredients!
 March 20, 2013
"I LOVE this product. I definitely can tell when I forget to take this at night. It helps me to sleep and calms my nerves greatly!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nandu
fromSan Manuel, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
strange
 February 23, 2013
"This product doesn't have any noticeable effect when I take it. I'm glad that it has been a help to others, but it does nothing for me. I also can't figure out why it is sold in the form of such little tablets, of which you take six at once and place them under your tongue, no less. Why not make the pills a more normal size and just say to take one? BTW, I highly recommend the Calms Forté. Get that instead."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragdoll2680
fromKy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Prpduct
 December 18, 2012
"I have used this for nearly a year. I use it before bed to calm. Sleeping is not a problem for me but getting to sleep is because I think of everything I need to do, this quiets that. Also a major plus to the Nerve Tonic is I have started giving it to my dog. I have a Jack Russell that started having seizures in which I did not want to give her tons of medication for. I give her a very small amout of this twice a day and she hasn't had another seizure since (Go Figure)!!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Product did not produce results
 October 13, 2012
"I didn't feel any calming effect, nor did this product help w/ sleep, for me anyway."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stevieg
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
im out on this one
 January 11, 2011
"ive been taking the nerve tonic now for just over a week....cant say im feeling any differnce yet but i have read online that it can take a few weeks for these phosphate salts to work.....so im going to continue using the product!!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GLOWINGEARS
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
 August 1, 2010
"After reading the reviews, maybe, I was expecting too much.
I really did not think it was fantastic. The nerve pills were O.K., but I do love Vitacost
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slcartificialfree
fromSLC, UT.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 8, 2010
"I loved this product in everyway it's easy to take on the go anytime ; even for children. Very effective too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jomalu
fromWNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ehhh....
 June 9, 2010
"I don't really notice a big difference when I take this when I'm stressed out - can't really say if this helps me calm down or not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next