Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(437)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,409)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,051)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nerve or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets

Stress Relief. Safe & Effective. Non-Habit Forming. 100% Natural. Homeopathic. According to Dr. W.H. Schuessler's Biochemic Theory deficiency of certain inorganic mineral phosphates can lead to nervous exhaustion irritability and sleeplessness. Hyland's Nerve Tonic supplies these basic minerals in the recommended potency to restore balance to nerve cells. The tablets dissolve almost instantly on the tongue and can be taken with or with our water.  . Temporarily relieves the symptoms of simple nervous tension and stress.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
35 out of 40(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygal101
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a tried & true product for me.
 February 27, 2014
"I have been using Hylands Nerve Tonic, both quick dissolve tablets & caplets, for about a year now & find they are are a wonderful product for me in that they really help calm my symptoms of nervousness, which in turn help me focus mentally. Also, I can really see that my body is absorbing the homeopathic form of calcium because my nails no longer break like they did before I began using the product regularly. I am a 57 year old woman who has gone through menopause and hope this product remains available forever!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaltoBV
fromWindsor Mill, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good if low energy too.
 February 26, 2014
"I've used this for over 20 yrs. I take a dose before bed to take the edge off the day. If feeling frazzled it's perfect to calm you. It's actually the cell salts in Calms and Calms Forte. When weary and sluggish late in the day, a dose will pick you up since mental stress is always a factor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disolves instantly, No after taste, feel great!
 May 10, 2013
"Disolves instantly. No after taste. Makes you feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie60
fromUpper Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good combination of ingredients!
 March 20, 2013
"I LOVE this product. I definitely can tell when I forget to take this at night. It helps me to sleep and calms my nerves greatly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nandu
fromSan Manuel, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
strange
 February 23, 2013
"This product doesn't have any noticeable effect when I take it. I'm glad that it has been a help to others, but it does nothing for me. I also can't figure out why it is sold in the form of such little tablets, of which you take six at once and place them under your tongue, no less. Why not make the pills a more normal size and just say to take one? BTW, I highly recommend the Calms Forté. Get that instead."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragdoll2680
fromKy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Prpduct
 December 18, 2012
"I have used this for nearly a year. I use it before bed to calm. Sleeping is not a problem for me but getting to sleep is because I think of everything I need to do, this quiets that. Also a major plus to the Nerve Tonic is I have started giving it to my dog. I have a Jack Russell that started having seizures in which I did not want to give her tons of medication for. I give her a very small amout of this twice a day and she hasn't had another seizure since (Go Figure)!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Product did not produce results
 October 13, 2012
"I didn't feel any calming effect, nor did this product help w/ sleep, for me anyway."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stevieg
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
im out on this one
 January 11, 2011
"ive been taking the nerve tonic now for just over a week....cant say im feeling any differnce yet but i have read online that it can take a few weeks for these phosphate salts to work.....so im going to continue using the product!!!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GLOWINGEARS
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
 August 1, 2010
"After reading the reviews, maybe, I was expecting too much.
I really did not think it was fantastic. The nerve pills were O.K., but I do love Vitacost
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slcartificialfree
fromSLC, UT.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 8, 2010
"I loved this product in everyway it's easy to take on the go anytime ; even for children. Very effective too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jomalu
fromWNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ehhh....
 June 9, 2010
"I don't really notice a big difference when I take this when I'm stressed out - can't really say if this helps me calm down or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idabelle1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderfully calming
 May 11, 2010
"I had no idea how much I would fall in love with this product when first purchased. I've had problems with being nervous and restless but these tiny pills seem to do the trick when the going gets tough."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Been taking these for a long time
 April 12, 2010
"Love the sense of calmness and the easy feeling that I get after taking Nerve Tonic. They melt in your mouth and are free of chemicals. Good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnayme
Nerve Tonic by Hyland's
 February 12, 2010
"This product works ExCELLENTLY. Thank you, Hyland's. For Nerve Tonic & all your great products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
no side effects
 November 28, 2009
"I have been using this at night before I go to bed. It seems to be working to help me fall asleep. I don't wake up graugy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betsybetsy
fromNEW YORK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome
 July 12, 2009
"I wanted something to try as an alternative to klonopin (which was awful getting off of) I have to say it takes the edge off without that sleepy dopey feeling. It works for me. a great thing to take when stressed out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asalgal
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ahhhhh continous sleep
 March 10, 2009
"I took this before bed and slept through the whole night!
Usually I'm up 3-5 times and tired in the morning, not any more. I don't think I would take this during the day, unless you are really wound tight, and highly stressed. They melt in your mouth like candy. Never tried anything like them before, but happy I did.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohdona
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 21, 2008
"Tjhis is how I have gotten to sleep and stayed a sleep for 30 years you take 6 at bed time and if you wake up you take a couple more much better than sleeping pills"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southgirl
I LOVE this stuff!
 June 4, 2008
"I take these at night with the Calms Forte and it has been a winning combination for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Nerve Tonic -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromoklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyland's Nerve Tonic
 December 10, 2007
"Works like a dream!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next