Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,413)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,014)
EFAs(3,303)
Fish Oil(1,425)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(466)
Bioplasma(67)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(147)
Cold & Flu(158)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(33)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(98)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(504)
Krill Oil(705)
Magnesium(1,616)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,616)
Omega-3(4,618)
Probiotics(4,660)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,224)
Vitamin C(2,571)
Vitamin D(2,243)
Vitamin E(455)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Motion Sickness or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets

Natural Relief for Nausea and Dizziness Due to Motion Car Sickness or Sea Sickness. Hyland's Motion Sickness is a traditional homeopathic formula for the relief of symptoms of nausea and dizziness associated with or aggravated by motion. Working without contraindications or side effects Hyland's Motion Sickness is safe for adults and children and can be used in conjunction with other medications.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichaelD63
fromFP, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ocean and Land
 May 21, 2014
"I use these on the pacific ocean when I am feelin a lil queazy even after the boat left the dock they still work and minimal or no side effects. My wife when sitting in the back seat with the kids tends to get a lil motion sickness while I drive from time to time and these lil pills do the trick.
I like them cuz they work, she likes them because they are holistic and they work. They are cheap enough to keep on hand for anytime one may need a lil help.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyinaz
Great stuff!
 February 22, 2014
"I have used these for years and they are a life saver when I get occasional motion sickness. No side effects and no taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lynger
fromgold river, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for everyone
 May 15, 2013
"This is the only motion sickness remedy that works for our kids without causing drowsiness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JG73
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 4, 2013
"our family LOVES Hyland's Motion Sickness...we use it when we are on long road trips...it's amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doctorgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent for nausea
 April 2, 2013
"I got this for our little girl after we changed her seating arrangement in our vehicle. She seemed to get sick when we travel for any distance on our winding rural roads. It was perfect for her, for our friends' children, and even for general nausea around the house (adults too). Simply slip beneath tongue and let dissolve. No taste, but quick results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhetse4kids
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
In stock all the time~
 December 27, 2012
"Everyone in our familiy gets motion sick so from the first time my family tried this before a car trip, we've been hooked! Even my husband who doesn't like taking meds of any type or form, he's a believer now after taking this before his recent boat fishing trip. I usually keep one in our family van and one in our medicine cabinet in the house. Vitacost has the lowest price on this and I wouldn't buy it anywhere else. It's natural and there is no side effects whatsoever. Try it and you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirogirl05
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works within 15 minutes
 November 29, 2012
"very helpful for motion sickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
orlu
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not raccomanded
 October 29, 2010
"I took a weekend trip offshore and I was sick during the whole time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONWSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for amusement park rides
 September 21, 2010
"I took 1 dose prior to riding the scrambler. My stomach did not feel scrambled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TX001
fromRichardson, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product not working
 March 1, 2010
"I bougt this motion sickness supplement for my mother-in-law. She tried it several times before she got in a car for strip. She complainted that she could not tell the different between taking or not taking the supplement. She tried other brand of motion sickness from her brother, and it worked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsSmurfy
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hylands Motion
 November 24, 2009
"Here is a product that does indeed DO what it claims to do~ We used this for the first time this year for our travels out of the USA...Works GREAT!
I will buy & keep in stock for all our travels! Hyland products are totally remarkable...our lifestyle can NOT live without Hyland products!~
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mister
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 13, 2009
"i use this product for my daughter who gets car sick, and it works everytime. Very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sueb12
fromvirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It worked
 April 22, 2009
"Went to Disney and was able to ride the rides with my granddaughter without getting sick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bhhardy
fromOhio
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Went back to Dramamine
 April 12, 2009
"I love Hyland's and I use a number of homeopathic remedies. I use their Nux Vomica during periods of stomach upset w/ tummy bugs.
My son suffers from pretty bad motion sickness, and I tried these as an alternative to Dramamine. They worked ok until he tried to read or do puzzles. So I just gave him some chewable Dramamine and then he could function normally.
I would certainly recommend giving it a try for a person w/ only mild nausea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElKay
fromClearwater FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Got these to take before boating
 March 29, 2009
"I live in Florida and like to go out in the Gulf on nice days.
After reading the other great reviews, I decide to buy this in case the water is a little rough.
The other OTC remedies I have tried make me drowsy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreakedaboutJesus
fromBrush Creek, Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Last Resort
 March 20, 2009
"Everywhere we would go wether it be backroads or city. Motion sickness would affect our daughter. She tried these and said instantly she felt relief!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopaholic
fromOrlando
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 February 18, 2009
"I took this on our cruise and didn't have any sea sickness. It could be taken anytime and didn't keep me awake at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busybusymomma
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well, no side effects!
 May 2, 2008
"Our whole family uses this remedy as needed when traveling. It works well and no worries about side effects like drowsiness.
It even worked well when my morning sickness got so bad that I could hardly ride in a car!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom8360
highly recommend
 December 27, 2007
"My daughter has been using this product since I first purshased it a couple of months ago. She loves it. I carry it in my purse and she knows right where it is. She just started getting car sick about a year ago and I was at my wits end as to what to do. When I had such good sucess with other Hyland products I saw this and thought "what can it hurt?" I am so glad that I did. The relief is almost as soon as she takes it, and the quiziness is gone within a couple of minutes. Its wonderful and it is atleast worth a try. What do you have to loose, the price is right and if it doesn't work it doesn't hurt you, unlike so many traditional over the counter medicines."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Motion Sickness -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariehelene01
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best purchase!!
 December 8, 2007
"Like the previous reviewer indicated, this is the best motion sickness product and works great..!
I recently bought this Hyland's Motion Sickness tablets to go on a trip, and let me tell you!, good think I took them (3 tablets - 1/2 hr before departure) because the flight was rough, but the discomfort was very minimal ..! and the best of it, no side effects. I rate this product with a 5++++
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next