Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,411)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,013)
EFAs(3,299)
Fish Oil(1,424)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(466)
Bioplasma(66)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(147)
Cold & Flu(158)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(33)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(97)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(503)
Krill Oil(704)
Magnesium(1,615)
Melatonin(979)
Multivitamins(10,612)
Omega-3(4,616)
Probiotics(4,649)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,219)
Vitamin C(2,570)
Vitamin D(2,239)
Vitamin E(453)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,135)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Menopause or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets

Natural Relief for Menopause Symptoms. Formerly Hyland's #13 Hyland's Menopause is a traditional homeopathic formula for the relief of symptoms of hot flashes moodiness and irritability from the onset of menopause. Working without contraindications or side effects Hyland's Menopause stimulates your body's natural healing response to relieve symptoms. Hyland's Menopause can be used in conjunction with other medications.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazygoatgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well
 April 10, 2014
"Take these off and on as needed. They work well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bellabing821
fromLoxahatchee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No effect
 October 14, 2012
"Took these for a couple of weeks to stop my hot flashes, eventually stopped because it did not have any effect on them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoppingmama
fromNorwalk, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever!
 May 1, 2011
"All I can say, is that this is a wonderful product. Never without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 September 3, 2010
"great fast working, I just wish more were in the bottle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dama
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
really close to a miracle
 October 25, 2009
"I have been fighting hot flashes for years. Couldn't take HRT or the herbal combinations. Then I came across this . Almost NO hot flashes at all. As soon as I started to take it. Won't be without it ever again."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetohelp
fromGreater Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great!
 October 6, 2009
"Takes care of irritability for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjo99
fromNampa, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No way!
 February 23, 2009
"These little pills actually work for me! When I'm sitting at a ballgame and start to feel the heat rising in my cheeks and it begins to feel like my face is burning I pop 2 of these under my tongue and the feeling subsides. I tried Hyland's allergy pills and they worked and I tried these and they work. wow. Priced right. I don't have heavy duty hot flashes, but I'm 49 and I can feel the heat beginning to rise now and then. For now, these little pills shall be my friends."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suz57
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Menopause works wonderfully
 November 15, 2008
"Menopause works wonderfully! Just two to three tabs, twice per day relieves hot flashes AND no side effects! I highly recommend it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artochokes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
well worth a try
 September 25, 2008
"I believe that the hot flashes I was experiencing were decreased greatly by using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great on the Hot Flashes
 June 6, 2008
"This works very well for me with hot flashes. The heat is my biggest challenge with menopause and take one of these when I go to bed and one when I get up in the morning. It helps. I'll keep these around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cormo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
for post-menopausal symptoms
 February 9, 2008
"After menopause, I had a problem with dryness. I don't like the feel of k-y jelly, so I decided to try these. I put two of them under my tongue before breakfast every day. It works."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom8360
Flashing
 November 29, 2007
"Flashing is what I tell my friends when suddenly I have to take off my coat and it is 32 degree's outside. It is the weirdest experience that I have ever had in my life. The other problems of menapause are minimal to me when compared to the hot flashes that were coming quicker and more severe the older that I got. The prices at Vita Cost were so reasonable that when I saw this remedy I felt what do I have to loose. Well I lost (or atleast lessened the intensity and frequency) the flashing. I carry it in my purse and when I feel one coming on I pull it out and take one. So far it has been extremely helpful. I have a friend that is dealing with it bad. I plan on buying her one and giving it to her as a gift. Gentle and natural is the way I would perfer to go when ever possible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparkles
 May 9, 2007
"This products works for mild symptoms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hyland's Menopause -- 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product