Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,492)
CoQ10(2,339)
Coconut Oil(3,219)
EFAs(3,334)
Fish Oil(1,478)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(490)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(168)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(529)
Krill Oil(724)
Magnesium(1,685)
Melatonin(1,021)
Multivitamins(10,865)
Omega-3(4,695)
Probiotics(4,834)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,407)
Vitamin C(2,661)
Vitamin D(2,345)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(254)
Whole Foods(1,175)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesia Phosphorica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets

Homeopathic. Muscle Cramps and Pains. Relief of symptoms of muscular cramps and pains (particularly menstrual cramps) relieved by warmth. Also for stomach cramps flatulence headaches with darting pains and muscular twitching.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OmSage
Used this product for years
 December 29, 2013
"I had taken other types of magnesium for years, all had a lot of fillers. A friend told me about cell salts. So I tried them. Seemed to work better, for me. I had a hard time finding them in the area I lived in and when I did they had to order them and I never knew what the price would be. When I was told about Vitacost I was pleasantly surprised at the price. I saved a couple of dollars on just this product alone. I bought a few other products and saved on those also. I will be coming back when I need to buy the other cell salts."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaiJes
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Homeopathic remedy
 August 30, 2013
"My Homeopathic person suggested that I take this product. Ordering was quick and easy and I received the item quickly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greywolf1242
fromGooding, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product keeps me on my feet.
 August 10, 2013
"Due to medications I take, getting in and out of my van over 200 times each moring delivering papers and, of course, the fact that I'm over 70 yrs old, I tend to get some mighty powerful leg and foot cramps. Some of these cramps are so bad I'm surprised my neighbor doesn't call 911 because I get pretty vocal. But, thanks to Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x, those cramps are usually very short in duration. Two or three tablets disolved under the tongue and most cramps are usually gone in a matter of seconds. I would recommend this product to anyone who gets cramps of any kind."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soozsg
fromMt.Bethel, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works for me !
 July 14, 2013
"I suffer severe leg cramps in the thighs and sometimes my neck and arms. I take these once or twice during the day and right before I get in bed. If I have an attack during the night, the dose works really fast."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brucem
fromNSW Australia
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bargain price
 June 11, 2013
"I'm in Australia, similar product here far more expensive but no more effective. Excellent value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mennie
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really good product and it works
 June 5, 2013
"I have been taking this Magnesium for over a year now for my aching muscles in my legs and with a good diet and have found them to be excellent and don't get aching legs very often any more, would really recommend this product, thank you Mennie"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JStJames
fromMissouri
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best for leg cramps
 March 12, 2013
"I have used this product for twenty years. I use it for one reason . . . bad leg cramps. They work nearly instantly in stopping leg cramps and preventing sore muscles later."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugaldiva3
fromLeominster, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is easy to take.
 March 4, 2013
"This product is put under the tongue & melts. It's so easy to take. It has a pleasant taste. The price is great. I can't say anything negative about this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogfang
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great
 January 30, 2013
"I use these at night and they make me fall asleep quickly. If I want to read for a bit I have to delay taking them a little while. Then if my dogs wake me up a couple of hours later I just let the dogs out and in then take some more mag phos to go right back to sleep.
I think the magnesium keeps me calmer all day long too.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Growing Pain and Menstrual Cramps
 January 30, 2013
"My son suffers growing pains at least 4 times a week. We have been giving him massages, hot water bottle, and sometimes Tylenol or Advil. Tried another homeopathic pain relief but unsuccessful. This product did not do much for him either. I tried it for my own menstrual cramps, and experience no relief after 4 doses. Had to resort to Advil again. Sad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJMTR250
fromOstrander, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product !
 January 22, 2013
"The best thing I have found for leg craps, 6 under the tongue a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momnpagummebear
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 22, 2013
"Great product that does what it claims."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome!
 December 31, 2012
"This is so hard to find in the US. Thanks to Hyland's for making this. What a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCPJ
fromPatrick, SC
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyland's No. 8 work well
 December 16, 2012
"Hyland's No. 8 work to eliminate leg and muscle cramps (Charlie horses) while your body is moving. Since I don't do any strenuous exercising anymore, I have not had muscle cramps of this type, but I also do use a dozen of these tablets 2 time a day. They seem to work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy
 June 29, 2011
"This is so easy to use and makes my water taste so much better and adds the minerals we all need, my pets like it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monishorses
fromBig Bend,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
we all need it
 December 22, 2010
"Magnesium is so important for our bodies. The homeopathic remedy is so easy to take. My horse is getting it too and benefited from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laf1980
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Recommend
 March 25, 2009
"My daughter gets leg cramps quite frequently unless I give her Hyland's Magnesium. They are very helpful for the occasional cramps I get in my feet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randy66
fromHowell, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x
 October 13, 2008
"This product has been invaluable to myself and my daughter. It is the only thing I've ever found to tackle my tough menstral cycle cramps. I keep a supply of these on hand at all times"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardengirl
fromSouthern USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 September 25, 2008
"I use this product to help me relax when I am unable to relax and sleep at night. It is wonderful. It causes the muscles to relax and just generally ease out tension. Sometimes it takes a couple of doses, but it works.
And it melts super quick under the tongue and has a passable taste. Not unpleasant at all.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Magnesium Phos 6x -- 1 g - 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonni
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Wonderful Product
 February 1, 2008
"I keep a bottle of Mag. Phos on my nightstand so it is within easy reach if I get a cramp in my leg or foot during the night. It has never failed and works within seconds. I would never be without this and I have used it for years. It also quickly calms an upset stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next