Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,256)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(437)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(31)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(960)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acne or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets

This All-Natural Formula Helps Clear Up Acne Pimples and Acne Blemishes. The homeopathic medicines in ClearAC Tablets are indicated for the management and symptomatic relief of symptoms of pimples blackheads and blemishes associated with common acne blackheads and blemishes associated with common acne (acne vulgaris). ClearAc Tablets provide a 100% natural approach to treating this often-embarrassing condition. Like all homeopathic products ClearAc tablets have no know contraindications or side effects. use in conjunction with a high quality skin cleanser such as 100% Natural Hyland's ClearAc Cleanser.
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
20 out of 30(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macki
Good product
 December 1, 2013
"This is a good product, especially when accompanied with a healthy diet and skin care regimen. It took me a while to find the right dose and the right times of day to take it. I settled with two at a time morning, noonish, and before bed. I also paired it with a good, light night cream that keeps my skin from drying out. This is worth trying and affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dasia
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 December 10, 2012
"My daughter has tried so many things. This product is all natural and works. It is amazing the difference it makes. She ran out and the break outs came back. That is when I knew just how well it works. We reordered and now her face is clear again. It is a great product and all natural."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Icicle
fromSydney, AUS
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Sweet
 August 18, 2012
"I think this product did contribute to alleviate my hormonal blind pimples; but I also changed my diet at the same time and ate only clean food. I didn't realise the tablets contained lactose which I'm intolerant; this may explain the very sweet taste. I'd recommend it but I wouldn't buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Steph1997
fromMilton. Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not the greatest
 August 6, 2012
"I have been using these tablets for about a month now and I haven't noticed any results. My face looks the same, my blemishes haven't gotten worse but not better either. I think the Clear-Ac Cleanser is much more effective and it should be sold again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumn425
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a miracle.
 July 14, 2012
"I have been using ClearAc for about 10 years on my middle-age acne. I wish I could buy a bottle for everyone bothered by acne!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSter
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pleasantly surprised
 May 16, 2012
"Buy in bulk and be consistent."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bsamson
fromCa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worst
 October 6, 2010
"Better off with something else this does not work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
no noticeable difference in acne with use
 January 24, 2010
"My title says it all. I didn't notice any change. I'm in my early 30's though, and maybe my acne hormonal cause is not affected by this like teens who use it...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissJay
Did not work for me
 November 25, 2009
"Did not work for me but I am glad that it worked for so many others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
otterzeal
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not everything works for everybody
 September 30, 2009
"This just didnt work for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sanchez0004
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good for teen acne, not so much for my adult acne
 September 24, 2009
"I purchased this product for my son and I both. We are Native American and have horrible, oily acne prone skin. This worked really well for my son (13 yrs old) but for me I have not seen what I hoped for. I guess it is working better than without any product at all...but I can't honestly say that I have seen a big difference. :-(
Great for teen skin though!
Make sure you purchase 3 bottles to get started because it goes fast!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galiahm
love it
 July 30, 2009
"I think it works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sushidrum
boo!
 May 12, 2009
"it kinda works but you would have to buy alot for it to work!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoli
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good stuff!
 April 21, 2009
"My teenaged daughter really loves this. She reports that her acne is well under control with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetsisson4
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective if You Can Afford It
 March 18, 2009
"It would seem at first glance that this would be an inexpensive remedy for acne. However, one look at the dosage will change this perspective. Because so many tablets have to be consumed in order for this to be affective, the container empties quickly. It wouild be nice if larger quantities were offered for a discount! This product is very effective and I have thoroughly enjoyed the results, it's just difficult to maintain the regimen from a cost standpoint."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vwolf64725
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not very happy
 February 12, 2009
"I read all of the reviews and thought that this product sounded great, so I ordered it. Here's the thing: yes, it dries up your acne, but it also dries up your face. Now I don't have to worry about acne, but dry flakey skin all over my face. I tried to lower the dosage to just one to two pills a day and my acne returned (and I still had dry flakey skin). I would not recommend this product, however, it looks like it has worked for some folks out there - possibly only teenagers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeaceNLove
Excellent Product!
 November 3, 2008
"I'm 18 years old, turning 19 in a couple of weeks and still had some mild acne. After 3 days of taking this product it completely cleared up my face of everything, it works very well! However now I have run out and my acne is slowly returning, so as long as you keep this product in constant supply you'll have no worries! Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SarahR
fromDavison, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Product didn't seem to work for me.
 September 28, 2008
"This product did not seem to work for me.
I would often forget to take it though as you have to take it every 4 hours, which is easy to forget.
Perhaps with more consistent use, it may have worked.
Would have loved to see this is a single daily tab, or perhaps something to take in the morning and then before bed.
All the other Hylands products for me, so I am not going to totally knock this one.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vmert
fromPortland OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dissapointed
 September 7, 2008
"I am a big fan of lots of Hylands products, but this one didn't seem to do anything for me.
It may work for someone else though, as skin issues are so different from one person to another. It is inexpensive enough to try, and safe, so I am not saying don't give it a shot.
It just didn't work for my jaw line breakouts (probably hormonal due to location), not too surprised, but I thought I would give it a try.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's ClearAc™ -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FGNH
Amazing Product
 August 28, 2008
"This product has cleared up my son's serious and stubborn acne in about a week. Puchase multiple bottles because it goes fast. He is thrilled after trying many topical products. Also, my daughter's mild acne cleared after two doses!! Amazing!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next