Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,459)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,103)
EFAs(3,306)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(482)
Bioplasma(69)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(150)
Cold & Flu(159)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(100)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,652)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,749)
Omega-3(4,658)
Probiotics(4,742)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,305)
Vitamin C(2,609)
Vitamin D(2,294)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,141)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calendula or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz

Minor Skin Irritations. Homeopathic Ointment For the temporary symptomatic relief of skin irritations due to sunburn windburn and chafing or diaper rash. Promotes healing of minor cuts and abrasions of the skin.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andyj811
works effectively
 May 29, 2013
"This works effectively for lots of skin issues,including acne , insects bite ,etc.I use it every day for acne and the effect is pretty good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jessicaj
fromRome,PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells horrible
 January 27, 2013
"Could not get past the smell of this product...it literally gagged me when I applied it and I had to promptly wash it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieG
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
number one necessity
 March 10, 2012
"I will always have this in my first aid kit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfarisello
i love this stuff!!
 August 2, 2011
"Hyland's Calendula Off. is the best ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WallStDi
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Acne Ointment & Skin Care Treatment
 June 23, 2010
"I have extremely sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts and my mother forced me to try this 13 years ago! I remember the time because all of my roommates in college would steal the jar from me because it worked so well. The scent is not the best, but it is the most effective moisturizing, soothing, and anti acne cream/gel I have ever used. I have tried everything. I call it the magic cream because it can virtually heal anything! Acne, dry skin, burns, any minor irritations, baby rashes, etc. My whole family and all my friends are hooked. Even my husband is constantly asking me where I stash it! I find this thick consistency in the jar the most potent. Whenever I start seeing lines or get breakouts I just put a thin layer on my face before going to bed. I always wake up looking so much better. It is absolutely amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainbowcolor
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyland's Calendula Off. 1x
 June 11, 2010
"great for cut"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light812
GREAT
 April 29, 2009
"NEEDS NO RATING HYLAND'S HAS BEEN AROUND FOR AGES ..I USE IT FOR EVERYTHING FOR MY FAMILY AND MY PETS"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreakedaboutJesus
fromBrush Creek, Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Ointment
 March 20, 2009
"This is the first time I have ever tried this. It does what it says. My children had gotten a light sunburn, and it soothed it well, it helps chaffe well too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
echer
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hyland Calendula review
 March 10, 2009
"We use this product with our two kids (21 months and 6 months) in case of diaper rash or any skin irritation. It works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elmie
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 February 7, 2009
"Works great. Great on burns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DentalStudent
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greatest Rash Cream Around
 January 12, 2009
"This is phenomenal. We have tried many different types of rash creams for our children's diaper rash. Nothing works anywhere near as well as this stuff. Our daughter has sensitive skin and this has never caused any problems - only helped. Highly recommend this product - and this is a GREAT price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyisles
Excellent, but stinky
 May 4, 2008
"This ointment goes on very thick and sticky, and smells like some sort of burnt petroleum bi-product, but I cannot deny its effectiveness in soothing irritation and hot spots. I also like it because it is an ointment, not a cream or gel, which I also feel helps to keep an already irritated area from worsening. I recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aunaturale
Love this stuff
 November 7, 2007
"I have used this for every scratch my child gets and it works wonders! Just as good if not better than triple antibiotic ointments."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneyrsh
Works!
 July 18, 2007
"See my review of the spray, I use both of these on my dog who has Sebaceous Adenitis.
This stuff absolutely works. No more hot spots, no more scabs, and her hair is growing back.
I plan on trying it on the humans in my household next.
Highly recommended.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hyland's Calendula Off 1x -- 3.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product