Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,504)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Acne(55)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,885)
Omega-3(4,710)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(82)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,441)
Vitamin C(2,668)
Vitamin D(2,363)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets

Natural relief for itching burning and crusting skin due to exposure to Poison Ivy or Oak. Hyland's Poison Ivy/Oak Tablets are a traditional homeopathic formula for the relief of symptoms after contact with poison ivy or oak. Skin breaks out with red swollen intensely itching burning watery blisters sometimes followed by oozing or crusting. Hyland's Poison Ivy/Oak is safe for adults and children and can be used in conjunction with other medications.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTK1
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 26, 2013
"I get a systemic reaction to poison ivy, so it is imperative that I get quick relief. This product reduces itching, pain, and seems to minimize the spread. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really think this helped!
 June 16, 2013
"Poison ivy loves me, I had the blisters pop up and totally panicked. I rubbed aloe vera gel on them and then witch hazel and ordered this asap, i popped these babies all day for a week and by the 9th day the PI was completely gone and healed. It was amazing. I have NEVER had such short term poison ivy in my life. This is totally worth it. I am actually thinking of buying a bottle to have on hand as the back said no expiration date. Would be great to already have this in the house next time the evil poison ivy rubs me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ccc2
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work
 May 30, 2013
"I got this product about 4 days after poison ivy exposure and took as directed. Don't waste your money. It offered no relief from itching and did nothing to relieve the duration."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treetrimmer
frompendleton n.y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works great
 October 7, 2012
"I begin taking pills at first signs of outbreak .
Have not had a serious rash since I started using
this product . Highly recommend !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 30, 2012
"Much cheaper here than at Whole Foods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJSinNC
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 July 1, 2012
"This is the best poison ivy remedy around! Our family has used them for years. They work great when taken as directed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Won't be without it during poison ivy season!
 June 16, 2012
"Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak tablets are essential to have on hand. They are very effective, along with some poison ivy soap. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TomatoBarb
Not that effective
 August 5, 2011
"I did not notice any improvement with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4kids5petsMom
fromComanche, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hyland's Poison Ivy/Oak tablets
 June 12, 2010
"These homeopathic tablets are great! They really help calm the itch and make it possible to bare the allergic reaction. My whole family uses them when we are out in the woods on our property. And the value here at vitacost.com is WAY better than the local pharmacies!! Thanks vitacost.com!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k875
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
worked for me!
 July 27, 2009
"I tried this product after trying many creams and lotions on the skin and I really think this works to lessen the itching and reduces the length of time I had PI. I did use it simultaneously with tea tree oil on the blisters which I believe also helped to dry it up and relieve some of the itching. I keep it in my cupboard just in case I run into PI again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review4you
fromcentral Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works!
 June 8, 2009
"We had a case of poison ivy on a hand. It erupted into blisters, nearly went away, then the blisters fully reappeared. We tried different things, only to have the blisters almost completely disappear then fully reappear! Hyland's Poison Ivy/Oak did the trick! When the blisters went away this time, they stayed and the hand is free and clear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahtony
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 15, 2008
"Two days after purchasing this my son got poison ivy all over his arms. It worked so fast and dried the poison ivy from the inside out, but without any other side effects. I was surprised having never used homeopathic medicine before. I'm sold and will be buying this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaJ
fromNortheast Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic Stuff!
 June 11, 2008
"I bought some of this for "just in case" one of the kids got poison ivy. I was the one that ended up having to use it. It works so fast! The itching stopped almost immediately, and the blisters cleared up very easy and quick.
I highly recommend this for poison ivy!
I will always have 2 or more bottles around.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wow!!! Great Product.
 November 1, 2007
"I had poison ivy all over my face the other day.Swollen eyes,burning red patches,a real mess.I felt awful.I went to the natural health store and the owner recommended this product.I started taking it immediately and by the next morning the burning,redness and swelling was considerably reduced.I am now into the 2nd day of using this and I can't believe how great it works.I told many of my friends about it and they are going to get some to keep on hand.I had to buy it at the store because I needed it ASAP but will purchase it from Vitacost from now on like I do all my supplements.The cost difference is $5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hyland's Poison Ivy Oak -- 50 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product