Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,283)
Calcium(3,418)
CoQ10(2,285)
Coconut Oil(3,019)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,428)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(467)
Bioplasma(67)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(147)
Cold & Flu(158)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(33)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(98)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(505)
Krill Oil(707)
Magnesium(1,617)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,622)
Omega-3(4,619)
Probiotics(4,662)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,228)
Vitamin C(2,574)
Vitamin D(2,248)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,138)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silicea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets

Skin Eruptions Brittle Hair and Nails. Relief of symptoms of skin ailments including pimples blackheads and blemishes associated with common acne. Relief of symptoms of brittle hair and nails.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee66
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 2, 2014
"I'll definitely buy again!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spandana
excelente product
 August 5, 2013
"for homephaty productos a like hyland is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCPJ
fromPatrick, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyland's No. 12 work
 December 16, 2012
"My physician told me that Hyland's No. 12 work to help the body's cells eliminate waste products. I take about 12 twice a day and let them dissolve under my tongue. I have no complaints as I feel good all the time."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BxrLv
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 4, 2012
"I use the 12 cell salts on myself and my animals with great sucess. Great alternative to harmful toxic drugs."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairiewife
fromrural saskatchewan, canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 4, 2012
"great value on this reliable brand. certainly helped the condition as desired."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sher0811
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 January 22, 2012
"For those who are looking for a product that is great for hair, skin, and nails, this is a fantastic, economical, and natural product that works great. Silica is an element that is important in maintaining healthy bone and connective tissue, with traces of it found in every cell and organ of our body. The gratest concentrations are found in cartilage, blood vessels, bone, and hair. Absorption is a key factor, and Hylands homeopathic #12 silicea 6x formula is an excellent way of getting great absorption, and efficency from this type of supplement. I highly recommend it, have used it for years, and have great health, skin and hair."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
csmom
good product
 July 15, 2011
"I noticed a difference in my nails. They grew a little faster and seemed stronger!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coleman
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What would I do without cell salts?
 June 23, 2011
"I use two or three cell salt types frequently and I use Kali phos. more than any other. Silicea is also very important to me. Great results.
Hyland's are definitely the most reasonably priced, especially when bought through Vitacost. Thank you for offering them!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Okay product!!!
 June 6, 2011
"I think this product is guarded towards long term use and it takes a while to see results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAMB
 August 11, 2010
"The Hyland's cell salts are great. They are great for kids. The work very fast and effective."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruddy
fromBend OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Miricle in a little bottle!
 April 13, 2010
"I am so thrilled with how my hair, nails and skin looks after just 2 months. It truly is something that no one should be without. If you don't give it at least 2 months to work you are missing it! Keep plenty on hand... just in case!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginahctsun
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent!
 October 19, 2009
"I have been using tissue salts for ,myself and my children for 18 yrs . Silica is great for the skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
otterzeal
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not everything works for everybody
 September 30, 2009
"This just didnt work for me"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7Mikki
fromMa.
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 September 23, 2009
"Great for my nails and skin. four in A.M. and four in P.M."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmr1957
fromLenexa, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good stuff
 June 30, 2009
"it helps nails, hair, skin, like it, see improvement in my self and a co worker"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pistons1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 30, 2009
"This product has not done anything for me. I have noticed absolutely no differences. I ordered two bottles thinking it was going to be some magical product. But nothing. Nails, hair, skin.. all the same. Though it doesn't cost much, don't waste your money."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNGID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 May 29, 2009
"Since starting on #12...
1. My feet are no longer stinky.
2. I think I could go without deoderant and not have pit stink, and I used to stink through deoderant about 40% of the time.
3. The occassional whitehead that would pop up on my nose/chin have all but disappeared.
4. The boils that I suffered with have not come back at all. This was the main reason for trying #12, and the other things are just additional perks.
I would recommend this to EVERYONE! I also recommend ALL Hylands products. I use many and couldn't live without them."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
glolilly
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't help my nails
 March 25, 2009
"I read that it helped brittle nails. I popped the frequent dosages (4, three times a day but dissolves quickly) but noticed no change. Nails continued to split and tear. So I must keep looking."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEAMA
fromNELSON, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Economical
 November 24, 2008
"Very economical. Silica is my constitutional for homeopathic purposes. A great wayy to create calmness throughout my body and mind. Everyone needs to have a honeopathy practioner evaluation to determine their own constitutiona. So this review is really a benefit for myself.
This , however is a quality product at a good price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithfulness
fromPine Grove, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 October 4, 2008
"I bought this product for my daughter. She bites her nails all the time. I've researched and found she could be lacking silicea. So we are trying this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next