Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(17)
Arnica(546)
Bioplasma(85)
Calendula(117)
Carbo Veg(11)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(199)
Ear Care(34)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(81)
Foot Care(10)
Gout(4)
Hypericum(18)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(30)
Nerve(126)
PMS(25)
Sepia(2)
Silicea(47)
Sulphur(13)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silicea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets

Skin Eruptions Brittle Hair and Nails. Relief of symptoms of skin ailments including pimples blackheads and blemishes associated with common acne. Relief of symptoms of brittle hair and nails.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 out of 38(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsouth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2016
" This product works well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good cell salt for hair and nails
 February 11, 2016
" excellent product, easy to take "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
clears breakout on face
 May 26, 2015
" have used on and off over several years. it works very well at clearing up acne. reduces swelling. works pretty quickly. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplemental addition
 December 7, 2014
" I use this in conjuction with a very expensive liquid to cut the number of times a day I use the highly priced product. It seems to work. I use it for my nails which started to get very brittle and peel. It has taken about 6 months but the difference is amazing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLindenhurst, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great Product
 December 5, 2014
" The pimples in my face disappeared , thank you :) "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 2, 2014
" I'll definitely buy again!! "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelente product
 August 5, 2013
" for homephaty productos a like hyland is the best. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPatrick, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hyland's No. 12 work
 December 16, 2012
" My physician told me that Hyland's No. 12 work to help the body's cells eliminate waste products. I take about 12 twice a day and let them dissolve under my tongue. I have no complaints as I feel good all the time. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 4, 2012
" I use the 12 cell salts on myself and my animals with great sucess. Great alternative to harmful toxic drugs. "
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromrural saskatchewan, canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 4, 2012
" great value on this reliable brand. certainly helped the condition as desired. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 January 22, 2012
" For those who are looking for a product that is great for hair, skin, and nails, this is a fantastic, economical, and natural product that works great. Silica is an element that is important in maintaining healthy bone and connective tissue, with traces of it found in every cell and organ of our body. The gratest concentrations are found in cartilage, blood vessels, bone, and hair. Absorption is a key factor, and Hylands homeopathic #12 silicea 6x formula is an excellent way of getting great absorption, and efficency from this type of supplement. I highly recommend it, have used it for years, and have great health, skin and hair. "
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
 July 15, 2011
" I noticed a difference in my nails. They grew a little faster and seemed stronger!! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What would I do without cell salts?
 June 23, 2011
" I use two or three cell salt types frequently and I use Kali phos. more than any other. Silicea is also very important to me. Great results.
Hyland's are definitely the most reasonably priced, especially when bought through Vitacost. Thank you for offering them! "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Okay product!!!
 June 6, 2011
" I think this product is guarded towards long term use and it takes a while to see results. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 August 11, 2010
" The Hyland's cell salts are great. They are great for kids. The work very fast and effective. "
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBend OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Miricle in a little bottle!
 April 13, 2010
" I am so thrilled with how my hair, nails and skin looks after just 2 months. It truly is something that no one should be without. If you don't give it at least 2 months to work you are missing it! Keep plenty on hand... just in case! "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent!
 October 19, 2009
" I have been using tissue salts for ,myself and my children for 18 yrs . Silica is great for the skin! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not everything works for everybody
 September 30, 2009
" This just didnt work for me "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMa.
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 September 23, 2009
" Great for my nails and skin. four in A.M. and four in P.M. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's No 12 Silicea 6X -- 500 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLenexa, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good stuff
 June 30, 2009
" it helps nails, hair, skin, like it, see improvement in my self and a co worker "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next