Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz

Revives with Natural Tea Tree Oil. Nourishes with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. NO: Parabens Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates or Phthalates. This botanical wash gently cleanses and safely nourishes your skin with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. This natural blend of Tea Tree Oil and Calendula Extract balances purifies and soothes your skin.  . Born in 1959 JASON® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years JASON has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And the formulas are never tested on animals. JASON invites you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
99 out of 111(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heynow
fromCraigsville, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best hand soap!
 March 18, 2014
"I love this product. I used to use the other scents of Jason, but this is by far the best. It is very mild and leaves your hand feeling great (not dried out). A++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smitism
fromMims, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 March 1, 2014
"I love this stuff. I use it all the time. It works well, no drying but very clean. The antiseptic properties of tea tree are great in keeping skin issues to a minimum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivan42
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Jason Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap
 February 15, 2014
"I have used this product for several years. The hand
soap is both sanitizing and has a wonderful scent.
The product also leaves your hands feeling smooth and moist.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCEE
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very nice hand soap
 January 26, 2014
"Nice soap, I'd give it 5 stars but it's got too strong a powdery smell for me. I just wanted something more natural without the antibacterial stuff that most soaps seem to have these days. Large bottle that seems like it will last awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemistry
love it
 January 16, 2014
"Again, great company and great products, love the smell and very important because it contains tea tree it always calms my skin after working in the garden or outside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommmyT
fromChicagoland, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Soap for the Kitchen Sink
 October 8, 2013
"I cannot use "ordinary" soap - it dries my out my hands and turns them all red. Great product - smells great and does not dry out my hands even with frequent usage. Tea tree being a natural anti-bacterieal makes it great for the kitchen sink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopper33
fromNew England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy to use
 April 5, 2013
"Have been using this product for years like the tea tree not a soapy product I think is great"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wafm2
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No more oily face for me!
 January 17, 2013
"I've been using this for my face for several years and I love it. I found this while on a search for a facial cleanser that would balance my oily skin and this soap has been wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
slbMD
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Horribly strong fragrance
 December 5, 2012
"The fragrance of this soap made my nose itch, my throat hurt, and it gave me a headache. After about 2 hours of having it in my kitchen I had to put it in the garage. Next stop--the trash. There is nothing natural about the way this soap smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacquie17
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hand soap!
 October 31, 2012
"This is my very favorite hand soap. You probably know of the dangers of mainstream antibacterial soaps...this has tea tree oil, a natural antibacterial. It has a mild fragrance. All the Jason soaps are great, but this is my favorite. This is a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narrows
fromWinthrop, Me
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is such a great product!
 October 19, 2012
"This is my first time using the hand soap. I was excited that it contains tea tree oil. It is really great on my hands that are always in water and really dry out in the colder months. It has a wonderful, light fragrance and not perfumed like so many other handsoaps. A great amount for the price. I will order this from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hand soap
 September 24, 2012
"Tea tree is an herb that is considered antibacterial, antifungal, and antiviral. This hand soap contains tea tree oil and has a pleasant smell. We like this hand soap because it doesn't have the chemicals in it that most store bought soaps have and that aren't safe for us to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChristieP
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
strong scent
 July 29, 2012
"I usually like Jason products, but the fragrance in this one was way too strong for me. I had to give it away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
stinky
 July 9, 2012
"This soap does work well, but I can't stand the smell of it. I thought it would have more of a tea tree scent, but it's very "rosey", and I do not like it. I'm going to have to give it away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hynski
 January 6, 2012
"I have used Jason Tea Tree Satin Soap For Hands and Face for many years and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
olesya1
fromchicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 2, 2011
"the smell is rather unpleasant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvnatural
fromChesterfield, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!
 August 20, 2011
"Been using this product for awhile - one of my fav Jason items!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock
Great!
 December 19, 2010
"Product is great, smooth and effective, the smell is different but pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Amanda27
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for hands
 October 10, 2010
"This hand soap completely dries out my hands and is better used to wash my face due to my acne prone skin. I do not recommend this product to be used as a hand soap. I love Jason's products and will go with go back to the lavender or mango scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Purifying Tea Tree Hand Soap -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjro
didn't like smell
 August 30, 2010
"I expected this product to smell like tea tree oil. Instead, it smells like baby powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next