Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz

Hydrates with Natural Aloe Vera. Nourishes with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. No: Parabens Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates or Phthalates. This botanical wash gently cleanses and safely nourishes your skin with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. The natural blend of soothing Aloe Vera Sunflower Seed and Wheat Germ Oils provides lipid relief to smooth and hydrate your skin.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chardonnay
fromSanbornton, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This hand soap is the best!
 April 10, 2014
"This is not just a good for you product; it also has a great lather, great scent and cleans extremely well. The aloe in this soap is soothing to the hands especially after frequent washes. We have been using this product for years and Vitacost has the best price around!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
computerallen
fromNorth Carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great Soap
 March 19, 2014
"This soap is convenient and easy to use in addition to doing a great job. We have been using for several years and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realperson
Excellent for dry hands
 February 26, 2014
"This is a great handsoap to use if you wash your hands often and, because of that, they are often dry. It's the only handsoap I've ever used, even amongst a good number of "moisturizing" soaps, that doesn't dry out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljst
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2013
"This product is not only good for your skin due to no harsh solfates it really does clean help keep hands soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocoN
fromLake Jackson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle
 April 10, 2013
"Great hand soap, very gentle on the hands, was using natures gate for yrs, and this one is better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DalKurt
This is a great product
 March 29, 2013
"I have used this product for a couple years now, my hands are chapped to the point of bleeding, one of the problems was the soap that was drying my skin. This soap washes clean without the drying effect of other soaps. Good Stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
larksong
fromPine, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good quality, great price
 March 19, 2013
"I have used this product for years, and like the tea tree oil in it for many skin issues and it's disinfectant properties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassydamer
fromCentral Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No allergic reaction after years of use.
 March 13, 2013
"Jason products have saved my life. I have used them for 25 to 30 years without ever developing an allergy to the products. I love this hand soap. Smells so good (all natural), doesn't dry your hands, and is a pleasure to use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fama
fromLA,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!
 December 30, 2012
"I always love Jason hand soap, and this one too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoKee
fromrural PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 5, 2012
"This soap leaves skin soft and the pumper bottle is convenient. I've used it many years. The label peels off fairly easily and it becomes a nice neutral colored decorator soap dispenser for any bath or kitchen. Downside: Wish it didn't have sodium laurel sulfate; wish it came in a refill size for environmental friendliness - I feel guilty putting the perfectly good, reusable pumper bottles in the recycling bin, but have no other use for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pontaque
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best soaps
 May 25, 2010
"I love the smell and the way my skin feels"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBAMom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soft, healing soap
 August 5, 2009
"Being in the water frequently, I often get cracks on my hands and fingers. This soap does not sting when I use it on my cuts and also seems to help heal them. I don't especially care for the scent but I can overlook that given the positive effect it has on my hands. I also like the other Jason satin hand soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smati
fromSTL
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Silky and sudsy
 May 19, 2009
"I bought this soap specifically for my children during allergy season. As soon as they come in from outside, they wash their hands and faces to get rid of pollen. This soap is gentle and effective and gets the job done in one easy trip to the sink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LikesOrganics
My Favorite Liquid Soap Ever!
 May 9, 2009
"Often I don't like strong fragrance and this liquid soap fits the bill. It is gentle on the hands but cleans well and is antibacterial without chemical additives.
I use it throughout my home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamuse
Great for hands AND face!
 April 28, 2009
"I have severe dry skin, especially in the winter and this soap is amazing. After trying many different expensive soaps for my face proven to help with acne and dry skin, this has been the one and only that has helped me all around. My hands are softer and my face is so much smoother and softer too. I love this soap! It is not drying at all and my skin feels wonderful and refreshing after washing with it. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luckylas
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quantity over Quality
 April 19, 2009
"I MIGHT recommend this to a friend that is slowly implementing an eco-friendlier lifestyle...having gone organic, I felt as if I was back stepping by using a "natural" product...basically the same as using an aloe vera brand name soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
fromSalt Lake City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great soap
 March 4, 2009
"I use this brand of hand soap almost all the time. Very good value and does not dry skin out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelieverofGOD
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 23, 2008
"I initially bought this for my husband but I use it on my son as well. It has a nice fragrance, but not perfumy & girly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny1
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
SOFT HANDS
 June 28, 2008
"This is a wonderful soap .My hands used to feel so dry&now since using this they are finally starting to soften up&my nails are growing also.Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Soothing Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomp
fromShippensburg, Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another outstanding Jason product!
 June 16, 2008
"Ordinary soaps have a drying affect on my face and leave it uncomfortable. I tried a number of different soaps advertised for the face but none were as effective or as comfortable as the Jason Satin Soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next